Chevron Left
Retour à Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation par Google Cloud

4.6
3,430 notes
279 avis

À propos du cours

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals (Core Infrastructure or AWS Professionals.) or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Meilleurs avis

CR

May 23, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

RB

Mar 14, 2019

Course content is good However I would be more happy if it has given by Jason, or Philip Maier. I like those guys very much how they deliver the content, never have to go back and look again...

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 275 Examens pour Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

par Thomas O

Jul 25, 2018

A bit too short and not really explaining things, just reading of what the slide says

par Ricardo C

Apr 24, 2019

Hi,

Some labs need work, as the task description mismatches the results.

Trainer could speak clearly and calmly. More preparation before demos to prevent errors on it.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

par BIJOY D

May 24, 2019

The course content was fine,but the lecturer was too fast in explaining the contents,making it a bit difficult to follow.

par Dheeraj K

May 26, 2019

It is an awesome experience to go through this course. Learning log of networking concepts , scaling and automation. However managed service offering such as DataProc, DataFlow and BigQuery examples and exercises are completely missing. Would have been great to do some hands on on that too. Thank you..

par Jorge H P M

May 30, 2019

Issues with the labs and the voice of the presenter is not exactly pleasant to hear

par Leonardo S

Jun 18, 2019

The videos are so short and in most of the cases, they didn't add too much information. But the Labs are great!

par Louis L

Jun 19, 2019

I still event don't understand how to use data processing and how it works after this course

par Carlo M A

Jun 25, 2019

The trainer talked way too fast and inability to explain the concepts clearly, I ended-up re-watching all the videos at .75 to understand what she was saying, took me a longer time to finish this course. The guys training on all of this course are very good, the girls not so much.

par Kannan A

Jul 22, 2019

The difficulty level is high for the VPN tunnels. Feel it dived straight into complex stuff. As usual, the labs are really good. I wish more difficult challenges are given in the lab. Quizzed are not upto the mark.

par Marko V

Dec 28, 2018

Just hire robots instead of the instructors! Labs were ok.

par Gennadii I

Nov 10, 2018

Only first lectures are useful

par Vitaliy F

Jun 17, 2018

please redo this course with a different instructor and harder and longer queezes

par ABHIMANYU C

May 27, 2019

For some reason, I am not able to understand much in this course. The instructor may have great knowledge but doesn't explain well at all. Unncessarily she talks at a very very high speed. Even on trying to run videos at 0.75x, I found it difficult to follow what she is trying to say. Elucidation on concepts could have been much better.

par srikant s

Jul 15, 2019

The instructor was really hard to follow. You could have as well given us the slides to read from ourselves. Considering that a lot of new terminologies were used , it gets even harder when the instructor is literally rushing through. The downloadable resource must include the slides , these can serve as notes that one can revisit and revise.

par Rohit D

Jul 29, 2019

I'd like to rate 5 stars for the hands-on that the Lab provides. It's pretty good when you using the labs. I'd give a 1/5 to the course content. I felt the topics needed more time to explain, using longer videos (most are only 1, 2 mins long). Some of the concepts are complex and would've been useful with simple analogy. For a newbie like me (I come from UI/UX), this course was a disaster. I spent more time on YouTube reading up on topics, and then coming back only for the labs.

par Andres S A

Aug 01, 2019

Honest review, It gave a hard time focusing and staying alert unlike most of the other courses, not sure if its the way the teacher expresses, the technical content but this course was not as good as the others

par Rutger-Paul d B

Nov 27, 2018

To fast, not explained enough, some labs are not working or wrong info

par Manav D

Mar 30, 2019

the labs dont work . really bad

par Sandro J

Aug 29, 2017

Coursera web interface is really bad, specially the navigation for the course.

par Sante' J

Jul 15, 2018

I want to learn. Locking me out of the course labs after the course is over is stupid. Grade or don't grade the lab, I don't care, but let me review the lab to learn. Additionally, preventing me from providing feedback to coursera directly leaves me with the option of providing the information here.

par Matthew R

May 25, 2019

All courses preceding this were great! I learned a lot not just from the slide literature but also with the instructor giving context to the topic. However, this course is terrible. It feels like the instructor doesn't really know her subject, no context was given and it feels like I have to do so much extended reading just to really understand better and apply her subjects.

par Nestor G G

Jun 15, 2019

It is really a pity that a course with such important topics is given by a teacher who is in a hurry, only reads the same thing that is in the slides (without pauses or transitions between ideas) and that does not add value to the written content. I feel like I just wasted my time and did not learn anything. Google should consider the possibility of editing this course again.

par Pablo S G

May 30, 2019

esto es una mierda

par Todd P

Jul 17, 2019

Scaling and automation are important core topics but this course won't help you learn them. The presenter speaks at a rapid pace never expanding on why you should care about what it is she is talking about.

par Andrew C

Aug 07, 2019

There were way too many slides where the lady said "please read this slide" or "go to a website for more info". That kind of info is what I'm here for. Several typos/errors in the slides and demos. The labs were essentially boiled down to copy/paste commands into a shell. The quality of the courses in this Cloud Architect track really plummeted after the first two.