Chevron Left
Retour à Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation par Google Cloud

4.7
étoiles
6,504 évaluations
569 avis

À propos du cours

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Meilleurs avis

CR

May 23, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

SB

Oct 11, 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 568 Avis pour Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

par keith s

Sep 24, 2018

instructor reading powerpoints is less engaging than some of the earlier classes in this specialization.

par Thanapong B

May 12, 2019

The instructor speaks too fast, and basically repeats the text in the slides. Need to read the pdf by myself. Labs are quite useful though.

par Jeff W

Oct 04, 2018

The instructor seemed to fly through the material. What's the hurry?

par Rishikesh B

Mar 14, 2019

Course content is good However I would be more happy if it has given by Jason, or Philip Maier. I like those guys very much how they deliver the content, never have to go back and look again...

par Sebastiaan P

Sep 12, 2018

Overwhelming amount of info squished into one course. Hope the documentation is good on this one.

par Daniel B

Apr 08, 2019

Excellent course

par Sergio D

Mar 18, 2019

"Lab Google Cloud Platform API Infrastructure Automation" uses a deprecated command line tool (bdutil) and a deprecated Compute Engine image (https://www.googleapis.com/compute/v1/projects/debian-cloud/global/images/debian-8-jessie-v20180611).

par Niels v B

Dec 01, 2018

The talking was sometimes too fast in comparison to the amount of text on the slides, which made me pause the videos quite a lot.

par Punko I

Oct 25, 2018

It's absolute mess when when we're talking about VPC and VPN.

par Karlos k

Sep 10, 2018

the information provided was great but the way it was provided is in the same way I could have read it to myself. It didn't seem like the instructor had real world experience with GCP products and resources that they covering. There was no audible pauses at the key inflection points during context overviews. This made every word seem the same. They also spoke very fast, I usually watch most videos at double speed and it was hard to keep up the concepts. There was not realization of when the brain needed to switch mental models, the information just keeps flowing in this course.

Thanks for the course.

par Alex K

Jul 26, 2017

The networking labs were very good, but the rest of the course felt less like education and more like an extended pitch for Google products.

par Chris R

May 23, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

par Scott B

Oct 11, 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

par Rohit K A

Aug 01, 2018

The presenter was running through the slide with giving enough time to go through the content.

par Jerry D O J

Aug 10, 2018

Some of the information was presented too quickly making it hard to follow

par Munichandra o

Oct 13, 2018

provide additional lab hours for more practice

par Waheb A S

Aug 06, 2018

not as easy as the rest of courses

par Iskandar R

Sep 07, 2018

Dictor tells very quick so i cant adsorb course material

par Manohar V S

Jul 29, 2017

Infra automation lab had a issue.

par Radhey D

Jun 17, 2019

Course comprises of mostly slides that are being read with hard to understand examples. Some sections were really good but overall highly disappointed if I were to compare it with the other courses in the Specialization series.

par Richard L S

Sep 05, 2018

The presentation material was not well developed and the delivery felt rushed. Too man lab techniques were just copy/paste actions without explaining what was being done and why.

par Deleted A

Mar 06, 2019

It did not recognize my progress through week 2. I cant complete this module!!

par Lasitha M D

May 19, 2020

During the course series, I was exposed to many GCP services and the ways for managing it. This course helped me to wrap things up with VPN, Loadbalancing and Deployments. The phase and the approach taken by the instructors are awesome. I hope that there will be more hands on labs presented ex(HA VPN, Peering and Interconnect) but as a summary I learnt a lot and it is a great experience throughout the series.

par Sejal R

Sep 02, 2019

Well paced and packaged course that showed all the areas where Automation can be utilized and expanded but also exist so well in the infrastructure of GCP. Even having to take breaks, was able to jump back into the labs and the courses to get acquainted and the labs were so well thought out, with plenty of time to explore and test in a simulated environment!

par Anmol T

Jun 17, 2019

Great course to get familiar with many services offered on GCP. Automating the deployment process, using managed services to avoid the tiresome process or re-inventing the wheel which in most cases is not needed. Learned about automating the deployment of virtual machines and then setting up load balancing and autoscaling with those.