Chevron Left
Retour à Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation par Google Cloud

4.7
étoiles
7,925 évaluations
716 avis

À propos du cours

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Meilleurs avis

CR
22 mai 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

SB
10 oct. 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 708 Avis pour Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

par keith s

24 sept. 2018

instructor reading powerpoints is less engaging than some of the earlier classes in this specialization.

par Thanapong B

12 mai 2019

The instructor speaks too fast, and basically repeats the text in the slides. Need to read the pdf by myself. Labs are quite useful though.

par Jeff W

4 oct. 2018

The instructor seemed to fly through the material. What's the hurry?

par Rishikesh B

14 mars 2019

Course content is good However I would be more happy if it has given by Jason, or Philip Maier. I like those guys very much how they deliver the content, never have to go back and look again...

par Sebastiaan P

12 sept. 2018

Overwhelming amount of info squished into one course. Hope the documentation is good on this one.

par Daniel B

8 avr. 2019

Excellent course

par Sergio D

18 mars 2019

"Lab Google Cloud Platform API Infrastructure Automation" uses a deprecated command line tool (bdutil) and a deprecated Compute Engine image (https://www.googleapis.com/compute/v1/projects/debian-cloud/global/images/debian-8-jessie-v20180611).

par Niels v B

1 déc. 2018

The talking was sometimes too fast in comparison to the amount of text on the slides, which made me pause the videos quite a lot.

par Punko I

25 oct. 2018

It's absolute mess when when we're talking about VPC and VPN.

par Karlos k

10 sept. 2018

the information provided was great but the way it was provided is in the same way I could have read it to myself. It didn't seem like the instructor had real world experience with GCP products and resources that they covering. There was no audible pauses at the key inflection points during context overviews. This made every word seem the same. They also spoke very fast, I usually watch most videos at double speed and it was hard to keep up the concepts. There was not realization of when the brain needed to switch mental models, the information just keeps flowing in this course.

Thanks for the course.

par Alex K

25 juil. 2017

The networking labs were very good, but the rest of the course felt less like education and more like an extended pitch for Google products.

par Chris R

23 mai 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

par Scott B

10 oct. 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

par Rohit K A

1 août 2018

The presenter was running through the slide with giving enough time to go through the content.

par Jerry D O J

10 août 2018

Some of the information was presented too quickly making it hard to follow

par Munichandra o

13 oct. 2018

provide additional lab hours for more practice

par Waheb A S

6 août 2018

not as easy as the rest of courses

par Iskandar R

7 sept. 2018

Dictor tells very quick so i cant adsorb course material

par Manohar V S

29 juil. 2017

Infra automation lab had a issue.

par Radhey D

17 juin 2019

Course comprises of mostly slides that are being read with hard to understand examples. Some sections were really good but overall highly disappointed if I were to compare it with the other courses in the Specialization series.

par Richard L S

4 sept. 2018

The presentation material was not well developed and the delivery felt rushed. Too man lab techniques were just copy/paste actions without explaining what was being done and why.

par Deleted A

5 mars 2019

It did not recognize my progress through week 2. I cant complete this module!!

par Amit B

22 oct. 2020

This course given in-depth knowledge about new emerging technology (Cloud Computing) and the role of Google in this technology. Complete specialization given thorough understanding of Cloud and courses having flexibility, good interaction and convenience. To complete online courses it requires a lot of self-discipline.

Online courses are not made for every person or field of study. Traditional education will still exist, but online education will become more and more present in our daily lives.

par Louis C

31 déc. 2020

It was a very technical course and the interface of the Lab in the video was not updated to align to the actual lab that I was taking.. but managed to pass the Lab.. The Videos in the Tutorial and Lab Review was quite BLURRISH. and was unable to capture the actual fonts being type in the GCP Cloud shell which is not very visible in the video.. Maybe can improve on the VIDEO Labs and it will be a great help to us students.

par Lasitha M D

19 mai 2020

During the course series, I was exposed to many GCP services and the ways for managing it. This course helped me to wrap things up with VPN, Loadbalancing and Deployments. The phase and the approach taken by the instructors are awesome. I hope that there will be more hands on labs presented ex(HA VPN, Peering and Interconnect) but as a summary I learnt a lot and it is a great experience throughout the series.