Chevron Left
Retour à Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation par Google Cloud

4.7
étoiles
13,628 évaluations
1,549 avis

À propos du cours

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Meilleurs avis

HP
5 sept. 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

AD
23 mai 2020

A must do for anyone new to GCP. It provides a strong foundation of the Networking concepts used in GCP which is fundamental to doing anything here. Also covered are the VMs in fair bit of detail.

Filtrer par :

1226 - 1250 sur 1,538 Avis pour Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

par Royce O

3 janv. 2020

My only complaint involves some technical glitches with the labs, which ended up slowing me down as I had to work around issues in some labs. But overall, the material is well presented and easy to follow.

par Edgar C P

24 mai 2019

Some instructions are not accurate, it might create confussion, take a look at the last exercise, you need to specify sudo to run the commands instead of just copy and paste the commands as it said

par Leonid L

27 avr. 2020

It would be helpful to have slides downloads as it was done in the GCP Cloud Fundamentals course.

Labs are well organized and helpful in getting hands on experience with explained concepts.

par Orlando C

14 avr. 2019

Some things left unclear such as warnings from gcloud about parallelizing disk operations, and the use of a flag on an SSD persistent disk that the mount manual says has a performance hit.

par Angurbala P

3 sept. 2019

During lab exercise, VM instances were not getting created for different regions. If the networking chapter could have explained little more detail it would have helped to understand.

par Jakob J

22 févr. 2020

Great introduction to the basics of Google Cloud: VMs and Networks. There are a few hard-to-follow Labs here and there, but all in all I learned a lot, and the experience was good.

par Scott R

19 déc. 2018

This was a more in depth course for network topologies and vm creation. It is strange that this course came after the first course, where some of the topics were also covered.

par Artur L

15 juil. 2017

There are many discrepancies of items naming in the course and in real cloud console. this might be due to course a little bit not up to date with recent changes in console.

par Syaril E b M E

10 sept. 2018

Some of the quick labs were too short and didn't feel very satisfactory but everything came together in the minecraft server set-up. That was very satisfying and hands on.

par Alex K

10 juil. 2017

Pretty good walkthrough of web interface to google services. Would have benefitted greatly from:

more use of REST api and gcloud cli.

more rigorous and frequent quizzes.

par Mariusz B

9 sept. 2019

There is huge problem with LAB's and checking my progress via script/program. I had to pass LAB networking 3 times because the check script was not working properly.

par Gabriele G

14 sept. 2018

VMs constitute a fundamental asset of GCP. This course allows you to grab the main concepts on how to create and customize them in order to fit your business needs.

par Aditya D

10 avr. 2020

Nice Course to get started with Compute Engine and its functionalities, as this provides a good overview of the Compute engine Infrastructure provided by GCP.

par Vijay S

10 août 2017

A good overall introduction to GCP. Some rough edges with the content being new-ish but well done overall. The labs are good and useful for anyone new to GCP.

par Ushanandhini M

13 mai 2019

This course is very useful especially for the beginners and the la session is designed in such a way to explain the basics of cloud in the most easiest way.

par Jimmy J

13 juil. 2017

Much like the GCP Foundation: Core Infrastructure course, slightly more advanced, this course gave a good overview and opportunity to touch and feel GCP.

par S S H

19 juil. 2020

This Course was Excellent. I learnt a lot about how Google Cloud Platform works and how to create various VM instances, VPC networks, Firewalls etc.

par Øyvind Ø

26 févr. 2020

It is now clear to me that the prerequisites for this course is that you have experience using Linux command line to interact with an Linux type OS.

par Aadi M

11 mai 2020

the compute engine part is very good and well explained. but the VPC part especially in cloud NAT and iap part has very short and poor explanation

par Dennis v d P

19 avr. 2018

Good mix of interactive videos, presentations, demos and labs. Especially suited for those interested in how to implement networks and VMs on GCP.

par Tom G

24 sept. 2019

This course was great overall, it had some many great content, only last lab was freezing and some details were missing but overall love it 4/5

par Harold S

2 juil. 2020

after one course, i still felt lost. But I continue through course 2, its sinking in. I am sure course three will give me more confidence.

par Abdul I

4 févr. 2020

This course only contains basic of Compute Engine.

I have experience with compute engine over 1 year, this course still very easy for me.

par Ivan B

30 sept. 2019

Sometimes course intructions were not so clear, first two labs I didn't see instructions and start lab without know what I will be doing.

par Siddhesh M

13 nov. 2020

Good course but coming from the first one where Brian had all the slides laid out in a PDF, this course lacks that valuable material.