Chevron Left
Retour à Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery par Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,309 évaluations
209 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Meilleurs avis

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

TD

Jan 01, 2020

The instructor is knowledgeable and passionate about the course content, and explain the idea clearly. It's one of the best and fun online courses I have ever taken. Great course!

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 208 Avis pour Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

par Arief S

Oct 21, 2018

great online training with balance explanation and hands on. Easy to follow and great tools from Google.

par Denise C

Sep 19, 2018

good course with great working examples. It was a bit hard to follow what to do with the labs initially

par Thomas K

Jun 11, 2018

A few of the instructions were unclear, potentially as the UI has changed since they were first made.

par Jill S

Oct 30, 2019

The instructor spoke in a monotone. It was very hard for me to not sleep during the video sessions.

par Abraham V G V

Aug 12, 2019

Buen curso de introducción a bygquery, espero que se suban prontos los subtitulos en español.

par Abhilash K

Nov 14, 2018

It would have been better if labs review was done in updated UI for both Bigquery and DataPrep

par ONG K S

Oct 04, 2019

I get to know a new BI tool for data pre-processing and analytics, other than Alteryx.

par Clayton S

Nov 27, 2017

The lab screenshots don't match up exactly with the GUI however the content was great!

par Christopher M

Jul 30, 2019

The only week long course on the site that actually takes a week to work through

par Ben T

Aug 23, 2019

Really good teacher, explains topics with enthusiasm and in an interesting way.

par Jonathan S

Oct 08, 2019

Good. Too many videos just watching others do their own SQL. A lot to take in

par Christopher L

Jun 05, 2019

somewhat outdated, difficult to follow some things due to changes in tools

par Muhammad A P

Jun 07, 2019

Content need to be updated once new UI for big query is permanent

par Enrico B

Apr 10, 2019

Great introduction.

Give you all the tools to start to work.

par Omkar K

Aug 08, 2018

Good. But could be better with some excercises/assignments.

par Duane C

Aug 05, 2018

The course material uses the Classic view of Big Query.

par Sonila K

Aug 23, 2018

Really like the instructor's style of teaching.

par Florian D

Apr 23, 2018

Issues with user credentials through labs

par Hoda M

Oct 07, 2019

A good start with BIGQUERY!

par LAI Y L

Nov 26, 2017

Lab still have some problem

par Adrián H O

Jan 29, 2019

I loved the teacher.

par Ralph A J S

Jul 13, 2019

I've learned a lot.

par Hernán D R S

Apr 13, 2019

NIce course.

par Dessy A

Mar 10, 2019

Good course

par Felipe A H

Jul 26, 2019

Very Funny