Chevron Left
Retour à Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery par Google Cloud

4.7
étoiles
1,953 évaluations
321 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Meilleurs avis

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

Apr 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 323 Avis pour Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

par Michelle S

Mar 03, 2019

good lectures

par Geraldo T F

Jan 20, 2020

ótimo curso

par Muhammad Z H

Sep 09, 2019

learnt alot

par Angela A

Aug 23, 2019

Very useful

par manish l

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent!

par SAI S R T

May 10, 2020

Very well

par MD I A

Nov 23, 2019

Excellent

par Deleted A

Sep 27, 2019

excellent

par Madhav D

Sep 06, 2019

Very good

par qun

Jun 02, 2018

very good

par Héctor N C S

Apr 12, 2018

excelent

par Haniya A

Sep 19, 2020

superb!

par melanie b

Jan 15, 2020

Perfect

par Shashwat G

Sep 22, 2020

Thanks

par Nils J

Sep 21, 2020

super!

par Chetan R D

Apr 27, 2020

Great!

par ÁNGEL_JESÚS P P

May 26, 2018

Great!

par Mohanaraj J

Dec 24, 2019

Great

par Ashwini M T

May 24, 2020

Good

par kwanyoung s

Mar 13, 2020

good

par Arisandi

Mar 12, 2020

good

par Liwa A S

Jan 22, 2020

Nice

par Atichat P

Sep 09, 2019

Good

par Íñigo L

Mar 26, 2020

I find this course a very useful introduction to data analysis in the cloud. Videos allow quick incursions on well delimited topics. Labs, even if time constrained, allow well structured practices on GCP tools. However, I find some pedagogic faults in evaluation. I'll give two examples. In the SQL syntax errors lab there were questions about not covered topics (e.g. legacy SQL formats) or multiple answer questions, which correcta answers were some been covered and some not. That's confusing an frustrating. Same for quizes: there are some that seem trivial (little and easy questions) and others that are frustrating (e.g. Quiz 5, in which I'm pretty sure none of the 3 provided answers for question 2 is right, and in which none of the 3 answers provided (which I checked in as many attempts) is deemed correct by you.) This is a very good introduction, indeed: I believe it merits a litlle more careful consideration of evaluation items and issues. Thank you!

par David M

Apr 22, 2020

This was a very basic course early on, seemingly geared toward beginning SQL users. Only in Modules 4 & 5 did the direction change toward operation of GCP specifically, regarding billing (and related query performance) and the Cloud Dataprep module.

A little of the lab work was made more difficult by the fact that GCP interfaces have changed since the instructions were written, particularly for finding column details in Cloud Dataprep in the Module 5 lab.