Chevron Left
Retour à Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery par Google Cloud

4.7
étoiles
1,953 évaluations
321 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Meilleurs avis

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

Apr 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 323 Avis pour Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

par Innbal M

Nov 27, 2018

The course was great in terms of the information and the way it was given. The downsides were too much emphasis on SQL syntax, problems I had connecting with the right qwiklabs projects and the fact that the UI for both bigquery and dataprep had changed since the course was created. Thanks!

par Chariton C

Aug 30, 2018

Easy and nice introduction to BigQuery and revision of SQL basics. A few times I felt lost in the labs but overall no problem. Depending on your level of familiarity, those with SQL experience will find the exercises trivial, while those without difficult (but straightforward to solve).

par Konstantin F

Sep 11, 2018

Generally it is a good course with high quality of materials. As for me it would be useful to add description of key technical and SQL syntax differences between BigQuery and main RDBS. For example, using indexes in classical DB and how BigQuery deals with it to keep high performance.

par Alex O

Oct 03, 2019

A few questions in the labs and the quizzes could be answered differently depending on your SQL level. Yet, you HAVE to answer them exactly as they want you to answer. The videos need to be updated so to reflect the current UI of BigQuery and not how it was a few years ago.

par Sahil K S

May 05, 2020

Contents are really noteworthy..!! One must look for the lab and spend some time exploring various features of BigQuery using Google Cloud. The best thing I liked in this course is they are providing free(trial) qwiklabs account for every lab.

par Yongbo S

Jul 28, 2018

Really great course. Well organized and filled with really useful tools and information. It's better if the team could update the instructions for the labs since right now the instructions are for old versions of BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep.

par Jose E D R

Apr 08, 2018

i had trouble with the dataprep section of the course due to "data prep" not actually loading. That said, the walk through was enough to for me to actually study and get knowledge from the section i missed due to the malfunction of Dataprep.

par Robert J D S

Feb 24, 2020

Good Material. Labs are great! Would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for the lack of information on how GCP are provisioned for individuals and enterprise users. Thsis could be added to Module 4 - Pricing

par Haipeng S

Jun 05, 2018

Clear and straightforward, however for the dataprep labs, it seems that the versions of DataPrep in the videos and what we are using are not the same, which sometime makes me confused.

par Jaime A P M

Aug 06, 2018

This course was awesome, but the first three labs are regular, the final lab was incredible because I've the opportunity to practice the exposed exercises

par R.JEBERSON S S - C

Jun 04, 2020

cloud fusion was a complete garbage, fully messed hope so my review about that lecture will be solved soon. Remaining all is perfect

par Gonzalo D

Jun 26, 2019

Muchos vídeos y laboratorios están con la interfaz antigua, por lo que podrían actualizarlos a la nueva, el resto todo excelente!

par Sam v K

Jan 11, 2018

Good overall start touching upon all the different elements that might be useful when using Big Query. Very introductory though.

par patrick p

Jul 26, 2020

Liked learning and using tools to manipulate large data sets. Did not appreciate the pricing module as it seemed off topic.

par Hojung Y

Jul 09, 2019

Overall it is great lecture to understand bigquery but there are many basic knowledge that i do not have to know for work.

par Marcela W

Mar 11, 2018

I was not sure of successful completion of a Lab. I repeated several times trying to make sure that the data was saved.

par Kai F C

Oct 15, 2018

More hands-on use case scenario could be given. The lab is very complete and helpful in coaching beginner on using GCP

par Tomas C

Mar 22, 2019

Good for an introduction to Bigquery UI. If you have been working woth BigQuery you will find the course very basic.

par Stephane B

Aug 26, 2020

cool learning, I got a few issue forthe last qwiklab about Cloud fusion, the checkpoints couldn't get refreshed.

par Himanshu A

May 11, 2020

Some of the lectures mentions about labs that are no longer available. Would have liked to review them as well.

par Joshua G

Jul 24, 2019

very good program ....really learned alot. I know this isnt google issue but a SQL primer would also be good

par DeMartino, A

Apr 14, 2020

Some instructions were difficult to follow because things are not in the same place on the display anymore

par Arief S

Oct 21, 2018

great online training with balance explanation and hands on. Easy to follow and great tools from Google.

par Denise C

Sep 19, 2018

good course with great working examples. It was a bit hard to follow what to do with the labs initially

par Polly L

Apr 30, 2020

Not always explained all the terms for a beginner but I could follow with a bit of help from googling