Chevron Left
Retour à Game Design and Development Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Game Design and Development Capstone par Université d'État du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
158 évaluations
38 avis

À propos du cours

In the game design and development capstone, you will create an original game from initial concept through implementation and then launch it to the world! Along the way, you will have the opportunity to put your game ideas in front of your peers and for the best-of-the-best you will have the chance to get feedback from game industry professionals. The capstone experience gives you the opportunity to push your skills further and demonstrate your newfound skills as a game developer. The capstone also contains guest talks from game industry professionals at Riot Games, Deep Silver Volition, Iron Galaxy, Radiant Entertainment, Goodgame Studios, Stardock, GREE, Heart Shaped Games, Kongregate, and more....

Meilleurs avis

JT

Oct 04, 2016

Really enjoyed this Capstone! It was a nice challenge, and it really pushed me to create a game out of my own imagination! It was definitely a great experience that I enjoyed journeying through!

JN

Jun 19, 2016

Going through this whole Specialization has been a great journey. Thanks to this final project we were able to use everything we learned.

Filtrer par :

26 - 38 sur 38 Avis pour Game Design and Development Capstone

par Khaled K

Aug 16, 2017

exceptionally excellent course

par Andre P

Feb 28, 2017

Pretty Enjoyable!

par Rubén S R

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent course!

par Elias E

Nov 14, 2017

Great course

par ∞

Mar 27, 2016

Super cool

par Robert B

Dec 08, 2016

Great course series that forced me to take some steps (design docs) that I'd normally skimp on, and in doing so, realizing their true value.

Throughout Coursera I'd love to see more instructor involvement in the courses. The 100% peer review system is a double edge sword. On one hand, I never felt I had an instructor looking at my work, but on the other hand, where else can you get constructive critiques on the internet ;-)

Overall, great experience. Star-- for feeling a little bit on rails, and not feeling the instructor involvement.

par Rodrigo A S

Sep 19, 2016

Some of the videos are really good. Unfortunately I feel there is little actual help to complete a project in the given time.

The great thing about this course is the feeling of publishing your own game. That is priceless :)

par Risto N

Jan 01, 2020

I did enjoy the course. The instructions were clear and the construct of the course was easy to understand. For improvements, I would like to see more uniformed/standardized videos.

par SFUA

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent capstones. But it would be mush better if there would be some lectures on Kongregate with example and exercises.

par Jakub Z

Dec 02, 2016

The course is interesting and serves its purpose - you WILL be able to make a simple game once you complete it.

par Cleyton M

Sep 12, 2016

Peer reviews are very unfair.

par Johnny A

Feb 21, 2018

Little time to make a complete game. Maybe a demo with one stage will be better.

par Leon S

Aug 13, 2017

I really enjoyed doing my project - but I cannot in good conscience give any real credit to this course for that. The course contains almost no useful information, and is instead littered with half-hearted webcam footage from people "in the industry".

Basically Courseras idea of exclusive paywall capstone content is to outsource the whole job to a bunch Windows Movie Maker-wielding twentysomethings and ask them to talk about their jobs. While a couple of these videos do seem genuinely motivated to be useful, none of them manage to say anything beyond the usual "work hard and be passionate" platitudes that you've heard a million times before.

If you're wondering whether the contents of this capstone are worth the price of admission, the answer is a resounding "absolutely not".