Chevron Left
Retour à Théorie des jeux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Théorie des jeux par Université de Stanford

4.6
étoiles
3,578 évaluations
723 avis

À propos du cours

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Meilleurs avis

WY
16 mai 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 janv. 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 704 Avis pour Théorie des jeux

par Saurav P

23 juin 2019

Awesome course that allows you to adjust the learning period as per your convenience. Very useful for busy scholars.

par Anderson T

2 oct. 2016

Excellent course from top researchers of this field. Classes are concise and lecturers' teaching skills are strong.

par Queenchiku N

3 juil. 2020

I learned so much. It was very challenging and I will continue reviewing in depth of the various games. Thank you!

par Yuan C

23 févr. 2019

It shows me what courses could look like for Graduate students. It is a very challenging and enriching experience.

par NIJDAT H

21 nov. 2019

the content offered by coursera for Game theory is very imformative and helpful ,

5 stars for the course and quiz.

par taoism_wang

26 août 2018

I like this course although it costs me a lot of extra time to digest what teachers taught in the course. Thanks.

par Robin D Z

1 mai 2017

Lecturers are great. They really explain clearly what is it all about. The structure of the course is also great.

par Michael K

29 sept. 2018

Excellent course. The instructors have designed a thoughtful course which should help anybody learn game theory.

par wuxiangting

29 mai 2017

Thanks for the excellent course. It is better to add more example in the reference materials to help understand.

par Gilles W

20 juil. 2017

Great initiation course. I was totally ignorant before and now I feel I have a good understanding of the basis.

par Pablo P S

8 janv. 2021

Excellent course, I would say it's a graduate level course covering the most important topics in game theory.

par Chenchen L

18 janv. 2019

This course has helped me a lot and is my introductory course on game theory. I have benefited a lot from it.

par Siripong M

15 oct. 2017

Very useful knowledge. Thank you for contribution from professors and future meaningful work to come. Cheers!

par Aditya S

23 mars 2021

Only the audio sometimes so small and inconsistent. But, the other is awesome I really understand the study.

par Sharath R

15 nov. 2018

In depth intro to Game Theory. Its gonna take some time and effort to fully comprehend and that is worth it.

par Emmanuel O

26 juin 2019

Great Course! Though it requires patience and constant study if you have no prior knowledge of Game Theory.

par Kunyi W

2 mars 2018

Quite logical, informative and useful.

It proves a series of structured model to deal with daily decisions.

par Miguel L B L

24 févr. 2018

Good option for beginers in Game Theory. Very clear lectures and the assignments are enough challenging.

par Rajesh M

4 oct. 2016

Very useful to understand the concepts and practice related problems associated with game theory. Cool !

par Aashish K

17 juin 2017

Definitely a course I would recommend for people with all backgrounds in mathematics and/or economics.

par Christian E L O

9 oct. 2016

Es un curso recomendable para adquirir intuición de los conceptos más elementales de teoría de juegos

par 종원 황

29 avr. 2018

Compactly and concisely organized to show the application of cutting-edge knowledge of game theory

par Marco P

22 mai 2020

Great course. It would be interesting to know something more about utility estimation techniques.

par Aman K

18 janv. 2018

An intuitive and insightful view into the games played and the applications in daily situations.

par Zibo C

20 avr. 2021

An impressive course, the content ranges from the shallower to the deeper, and I benefit a lot!