Chevron Left
Retour à Théorie des jeux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Théorie des jeux par Université de Stanford

4.6
étoiles
4,129 évaluations

À propos du cours

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Meilleurs avis

SC

7 févr. 2022

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

WY

16 mai 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

Filtrer par :

601 - 625 sur 825 Avis pour Théorie des jeux

par Harmandeep S

3 sept. 2019

The course was indeed very helpful. It makes you apply your mind to a great extent. Professor Kevin-Leyton Brown is the best; he explains everything so deeply that you always understand! Thank you for this course!

par Jan M

23 juin 2018

It would have been nice to be given more examples on specific topics. Especially relating to the core and the Shapley values. This can be achieved through the video lectures or more practice exercises and quizzes.

par kacl780tr

4 avr. 2018

All in, as they say in poker, a very interesting course. It was useful to go through the basics of Game Theory in a systematic manner. It was a bit disappointing not to be able to download the slides, however.

par Lucio R

10 juin 2017

Great course, and I'm so very thankful for the instructors, Stanford and The university of British Columbia,. The only thing I would add is the requirement of demonstrating more "real-life" examples and cases.

par Denis S

30 nov. 2016

May be it is only my perception of education but I'd appreciate a lot if the course provides more examples and deep review at least for a few of them. But theoretically it was more than full and interesting.

par Patricia J

9 mai 2022

I​ thought the course was sometimes confusing and I didn't always get the point of those acticities to take in between lectures but all in all I am satisfied with having seen the basics of Game Theory now!

par Jean M

6 mars 2018

This is great but I felt like something was missing. Like I've not really learned enough to apply all this in real life... However it was a very good introduction to a wide panel of game theory concepts.

par Shashwat K

23 mars 2022

Good course. In particular, 2 out of the 3 lecturers were good at explaining. 1 of them was a bit unclear. But overall, the course was good. The weekly and final exams could have been more challenging!

par PLN R

12 déc. 2018

Amazing course! Gives great deal of insight into the subject! Just love the way Kevin explains! Matt could actually work on his stammering; or probably slow down a bit. The content was top notch! ;)

par Raphaël L

9 sept. 2017

A interesting course, with good theory explanation. I would have appreciate more in course example to better appropriate the course and formula. Otherwise, thank to the team for the presentation.

par Ives.Xu

20 avr. 2017

The course concludes the elementary knowledge of Game Theory. But it might be a little bit difficult for a new learner to grasp the key point. The lecture sometimes could be too much academic.

par Ashish K

7 août 2019

Few of the topics lack enough explanation to solve the assignments. But the discussion forums were really helpful with the mentors clarifying a lot of doubts. Overall enjoyed the course!

par Avinash B

7 oct. 2016

Had lots of fun doing this course. The lectures were all top quality and never bombarded us with too much information at once.

Kudos to Kevin, Matt and Yoav for a memorable experience! :)

par Abhinav G

5 juil. 2017

Course is really good. Covers a lot of content. One of the best places on the internet to learn game theory. Active discussion forum. Some more examples can be added as separate videos.

par Marius G

6 juil. 2020

Overall, a good introductory course with clear presentations and challenging tests. However, one of the professors is more difficult to follow as the pace of presentation is not fluid.

par Raphael C

9 mai 2017

The course is generally good. The exercises however are not very well explained. Furthermore, it would be nice to have a pdf from the course in order to be able to study independently.

par Tobias R A

9 juil. 2020

The only not good think is that the lessons are just presentations, and it's not the best way to understand the concepts.

Anyway, the instructores and the information were very good!

par Sheng Y

30 nov. 2016

the course is really well organized but the mathematical skills are required for usual skip of steps by the teacher. if there are supplementary material, it would have been better!

par 俞佳莉

5 déc. 2018

Three teachers have different style. This course is not suit for who has no idea about game theory. I think you would better have the basic knowledge before taking this course.

par Devi P K

11 avr. 2017

The Questions in the weekend quizzes are not that challenging and the lectures are also not concentrated on complicated (Real life scenarios). Good for an Introductory course

par Bruce C

14 juin 2022

Great course with great lectures about game theory from UBC and Stanford. Highly recommend it. Exams are clear and to the point and if you review the material, are a breeze.

par K. S

30 juin 2019

Overall, the course was excellence in coverage. The mathematics required a bit of patience to understand. More real world examples would have made it lot more interesting.

par Richard N

20 juil. 2017

Really informative, challenging course. Some of the slides could be clearer, and a few errors means it can sometimes be hard to follow the lecturer. Excellent on the whole.

par Chirag G

19 mai 2017

Yoav Sir should communicate better as he was taking to many pauses and too slow. The other two teachers were very good especially Matt Sir and I enjoyed taking this course.

par Tiantian R

23 avr. 2017

Really enjoy the course and thanks for sharing ! However, if the story line could be a little bit more clear, I think that will be more helpful for the process of learning.