Chevron Left
Retour à Théorie des jeux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Théorie des jeux par Université de Stanford

4.6
étoiles
4,312 évaluations

À propos du cours

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Meilleurs avis

WY

16 mai 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

SC

7 févr. 2022

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 855 Avis pour Théorie des jeux

par Breno S

2 nov. 2017

There is more than I expected of mathematical notation, which is kind of annoying to me, but I guess it is necessary. The way of thinking in game theory is just fascinating, a good tool for better decision making.

par kevin m

8 mars 2017

Great course. Learned about a whole new concept that I had not really known about. Changes my view about decision making in a scientific manner. Somewhat practical but may have a subtle impact on everyday life.

par Rahul C

27 janv. 2019

Would've preferred a little more maths, delving into the proofs of the theorems stated. Apart from that the course was fabulous, a lot of topics were introduced and the videos were really thought provoking.

par Anna J

24 avr. 2020

This is a really helpful course which provides me with a basic understanding of game theory, its applications and ways to solve certain games. Huge thanks to the professors who made these recordings.

par juan l

16 janv. 2021

las actividades de practica de diferentes juegos fueron muy enriquecedoras junto con los comentarios de las mismas, por lo que se debe seguir implementado con mas fuerza este tipo de actividades.

par Hongming H

19 mai 2020

It is a very useful course, it helps you get the idea about Game theory. Because of this course, I am starting to get the idea about Game theory and want to continue my study in this area.

par Ngoc D H

15 août 2022

A very in-depth and useful introduction to Game Theory and the different types of interactions between multiple stakeholders. The examples used are varied and serve to simplify the theory.

par Lucas F d C M

2 juin 2020

I recommend this course for everyone want to have a more rational thinking.

I did not find it easy, and I needed some extra studies regarding math, but totally worth it.

Sincerely,

Lucas M.

par Venkatraman R

9 oct. 2016

Exceptionally very good course - Must for anyone who is doing research on Control systems using game theory !!! Kudos to all the three professors !!! Will definitely do Game Theory 2 !!!

par Kanishk J L

18 nov. 2019

In my opinion, this had one of the best compilations of materials available. The concepts were cleared with clarity, and the quizzes were a perfect application of the theory understood.

par Rajan A

10 déc. 2021

Remarkable course; every concept is deeply explained and I really appreciate the engagement activities & rigorous learning. I can't wait to see what I do with this newfound knowledge!

par Zainal M

6 juin 2022

this is a very interesting course i ever join. it's very practical and train our brain to use logic when decide on something. i'm very excited to continue my course to Game Theory II.

par 苏恭超

1 mars 2018

I found this course very interesting . Thanks for all the tutors for their excellent explanations and many examples given in classes to help me understand key concepts in game theory.

par Prathamesh C

28 mai 2019

First of all ,I would like to thank coursera for providing us such a wonderful platform. Learning with coursera was a great experience and and I really loved Learning game theory.

par Loutfi S I

16 mai 2021

With Coursera, it gives me the challenge to learn a new concept to start a new journey for my professional carriers. this course shows the right paths for my professional project.

par Kumar k p

21 juin 2017

Should have more theoretical questions in assignments. Questions which render one to think for hours are required. Essentially, right now assignments are pure pattern matching.

par Michelle Z

10 juil. 2020

This course is very informative as we could learn a lot from the instructors. The explanations are top-notch and we are also challenged to apply what we learnt in the quizzes.

par Jesse F S

14 déc. 2020

This course is incredible. If you are interested in understanding the principles of Game Theory, this is the course for you. This is the best online course I have ever taken.

par Meet P

16 avr. 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on game theory. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Stanford University,The University of British Columbia and Coursera.

par Lei T

4 oct. 2016

This course is really helpful for me to understand the game theory, and it's not hard to comprehend so this course is optimal for those who know little about the game theory.

par Rahul U

21 juin 2017

It is a course for students who are willing to learn something different other than the subjects in your domain of specialization.Excellent faculty,interesting assignments.

par Greg W

19 juin 2018

The first couple of weeks are relatively straightforward, but once the course gets stuck into material, it makes complicated topics fantastically simple (and interesting).

par Amit B

1 févr. 2019

Awesome, this course is perfect for math-explorers and strategy lovers!! The in-depth knowledge provided was really wonderful! The assignments were also very interesting.

par Himansu V

31 mars 2018

One of the best courses I've taken so far. The tutors not only explain the concepts in a clear fashion, but also often encourages us to think simple solutions of our own.

par Konstantinos G

28 juin 2017

This course is really heplfull for people who cannot understand how important role the game theory has , even in our daily routine.Congratulations to all the instructors!