Chevron Left
Retour à Théorie des jeux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Théorie des jeux par Université de Stanford

4.6
étoiles
4,122 évaluations

À propos du cours

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Meilleurs avis

WY

16 mai 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

SC

7 févr. 2022

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 824 Avis pour Théorie des jeux

par Rajesh M

4 oct. 2016

Very useful to understand the concepts and practice related problems associated with game theory. Cool !

par Aashish K

17 juin 2017

Definitely a course I would recommend for people with all backgrounds in mathematics and/or economics.

par Felippe P d S

30 mai 2021

Exceptional introduction to the subject, with a good balance between general concepts and deep dives.

par Christian E L O

9 oct. 2016

Es un curso recomendable para adquirir intuición de los conceptos más elementales de teoría de juegos

par 종원 황

29 avr. 2018

Compactly and concisely organized to show the application of cutting-edge knowledge of game theory

par Marco P

22 mai 2020

Great course. It would be interesting to know something more about utility estimation techniques.

par Aman K

18 janv. 2018

An intuitive and insightful view into the games played and the applications in daily situations.

par Zibo C

20 avr. 2021

An impressive course, the content ranges from the shallower to the deeper, and I benefit a lot!

par Son N H

5 déc. 2019

Easy to understand, illustrative examples, quizzes and exams are a little bit somewhat trivial.

par Alexandra C

31 août 2016

I guess that more exercise solving process should be should in lectures.

All the rest is great!

par Craig Z

8 oct. 2017

Straight and to the point. (Almost) enough exercises to check your understanding. Good job!

par Abhishek C

4 févr. 2017

Very well structured course, gives you good understanding of game theory and its applications

par Pavel O

21 oct. 2018

Good course, would advise everyone who is looking to start their way to learning game theory

par Gariyasi G

3 juil. 2018

Amazing! You do need a little math, but the course is well organised and up to the mark! :)

par Pablo V I

4 mars 2018

Highly recommendable course. It develops skills in order to make better rational decisions.

par Elvin M N

21 oct. 2019

Everything is very good, I enjoy this course and I learned a lot. Thanks for everything!!!

par Nguyen H D

29 juil. 2017

Was a great experience, if Bayesian game can be explained better then it would be perfect.

par Minho S

29 déc. 2019

Exiting contents. Quite easy methodologies, if you just understand the background theory.

par Sergio

26 oct. 2021

Very Interesting, but in my opinion some of the answers would need further explanations.

par Harsh A

28 mars 2021

Great course, however, the math is a little neglected. Still, worth the time and effort.

par Santha K

8 mars 2021

Thank you so much for learning so well how to use probability points in this Game Theory

par Gareth W

10 août 2020

Really interesting introduction to the topic, well taught and enjoyable to work through

par Kashif I

12 mars 2019

Content is perfect, just examples should be in different way, like some visualization.

par Minh H

20 juin 2021

"Lìfe is a game"- you will see this course shows clearly the meaning of this sentence

par Eduardo B

18 avr. 2020

Excelente curso que me ha servido como complemento para mis clases en la universidad.