Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Game Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Game Development par Université d'État du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
3,467 évaluations
1,034 avis

À propos du cours

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Meilleurs avis

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,008 Avis pour Introduction to Game Development

par Erisana C S V

Sep 06, 2016

I totally enjoyed the course. Very well structured and organized. Contents are clear and relevant. I learned a lot. Great opportunity for beginners!

par Timothy L N

Feb 07, 2016

This was a very good survey of an intimidating topic. The walkthroughs are thorough, and each lesson gives you room to incorporate your own ideas.

par Chase C

Oct 05, 2017

Well balanced course work for entry level knowledge. Completion of multiple Unity projects helps build working knowledge of game design concepts.

par Maigon N P

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent course. I highly recommend it! I learned a lot with the instructor and by reviewing my peers' work. Again, It is an excellent course!

par Dimitrije P

Feb 12, 2016

Been waiting for a Unity course for a while and it's finally here!

Too bad there is no free option, so I am just following it without any grades.

par Nikhil D

Oct 10, 2015

Amazing course, great teaching, you will really understand all of the subjects taught and it is 100% one of the best courses I have ever taken.

par Tatiana K

Feb 12, 2018

Great Course! Very useful videos and nice tasks to practice the learned skills.

The short description of next video content is a bit redundant.

par johny

Nov 01, 2015

Super and clean concept and explanation. Good for beginners. Not enought programming, but when you start with Unity it is not so big problem.

par Manuel A C R

Aug 24, 2018

Good course. The peer-review system could be improved, but the course itself is worth it. You get your certificate of completion at the end.

par Domytomtom

Nov 12, 2017

Very good course, it gives a great start to work with Unity.

Practical tip: Make sure your PC will support Unity. My MAC was crashing a lot.

par Airn L

Aug 26, 2019

I really had fun and learned a ton in this course. I'd recommend using 2 monitors if possible and following along with the videos in Unity.

par Sara E E

Feb 10, 2016

I had a knowledge about graphics using OpenGL and I found this course a great introduction for using unity and Game development in general.

par Christel C T

Dec 30, 2019

Loved it! It is easy to follow and to understand the concepts and methods. I highly recommend it if you want to learn the basics in Unity.

par Daniyal M S

Jan 05, 2019

Very Informative and fun learning course. I really encourage beginners to enroll in this program who really want to learn game development

par Ali K A A

May 03, 2016

Very good course for beginners but I think you need to take a separate C# programming course as this course doesn't really teach you how t

par Andres J P

Apr 02, 2017

Great course as a first approach to game dev. I'm taking the full specialization and so far I'm having a lot of fun. Totally recommended!

par Jason P

May 11, 2016

I found this a great course.

It launches you straight into building games and its easy to understand.

A must for any budding game designer.

par Bruno I

Sep 22, 2015

That's really a great course, even if we're at the starting point I wanna vote and give a five star cause the first lectures were amazing

par Hao L

Jan 10, 2017

Very detailed introduction and instruction on this topic! I have learned the basic elements needed for game developing from this course.

par Beira M

Jan 15, 2016

Excellent course to learn Unity3D!!! The hand on projects help a lot in learn the Unity3D environment. I definitely recommend is class.

par Davon H

Jan 01, 2016

A very good start for beginners, and informative to the experienced. Give the real online college feel and completed with real examples.

par Tamilarasu S

Sep 10, 2017

Basic to intermediate course on game development.

Gives you strong knowledge on Unity based game development.

Can be completed in 1 week.

par Eligio B Z

Apr 02, 2016

This course is a great introduction to Unity3D as a tool for game development. Helped to cover some gaps on my self-taught Unity skills

par Mohamed E s H

Mar 08, 2017

I learned a new views on game design and development that I would never knew about in my years through college and online resources :D

par Mateusz K

Dec 04, 2015

It's great opportunity to start thinking like game developer. It gives a lot of information and tips which helps start specialization.