Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Game Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Game Development par Université d'État du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
4,296 évaluations
1,330 avis

À propos du cours

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Meilleurs avis

KG
29 sept. 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH
15 nov. 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filtrer par :

1276 - 1300 sur 1,302 Avis pour Introduction to Game Development

par Kevin K

4 oct. 2017

Course needs to be updated and the audio isn't great.

par Ahmed A S R

9 févr. 2017

A good start for learning game design and development

par Miguel M V

23 déc. 2015

I think this course is ok but it is not enough.

par Ash j

27 août 2017

good for unity progarmmer

par Nguyen D T

22 févr. 2016

Thanks for your course!

par Thiago d B

12 août 2017

Fortunately for me, I have a solid background in programming. Had I not, I would have had no idea what was going on towards the end of this course. I didn't like the false sense of security given by the instructor when he said, after the first follow-along "congratulations, you are now a game developer".

I think there needs to be a LOT more teaching of programming fundamentals and C#. This feels more like a 'trial' of a real course than anything else, and it's a bit frustrating that I am, for the first time, paying for a 'specialisation', resulting in a negative experience.

par Johannes S

21 sept. 2020

The course itself is not bad but there are many problems.. 1. The Forum does not really gives helpful advise or in other words you are happy when you get an reply anyway..also the "Mentors" are not supporting or helping in anyway. The Forum is basicly just "pls review my projct" spam 2. it is based on Unity 5 which can cause or causes many problems which is very frustrating. It is an very old course. Anyway just looking at the course itself and the classes it was very interessting and a good course!! Just the above mentioned issuses made it sometimes very frustrating .

par Matthew N

17 oct. 2018

Bad rating is for lack of response to issues. Six days have elapsed and I have yet to hear from someone that runs the course to help me fix a problem. The problem: button does not work after replicating video with 100% accuracy. Probably a version issue, but again... no response from staff. I could understand waiting a couple days, but 6.... come on.

par Nicholas D

25 sept. 2016

Provided Unity scripts for projects don't work properly with newer versions of Unity. Quality of video recording is kind of crappy esp. audio. Most of the stuff learned in this course you'd be able to learn straight from the Unity tutorials anyway. Not recommended unless you absolutely need scheduled assignments in order to learn.

par Chloe O

21 juin 2018

Don't waste your money. The course was too easy, and you could easily learn the same amount of material through Unity's free online tutorials. The instructor provided a few explanations of general game design concepts, but nothing you can't find through a quick YouTube search. Disappointing.

par Moe M

1 nov. 2015

This was much less about the development of games as it was an intro to Unity. Furthermore, the assignments weren't graded on a timely basis, which left very room to collaborate and refine. Overall, I felt like I learned to follow a few basic things about Unity, nothing more.

par David R

11 oct. 2020

Structure is great, however content is outdated as it was made in 2018. Instead of keeping with the times and coding changes to unity 2019 or 2020, you're forced to learn older techniques that are now obsolete.

par Sunny W

17 juin 2020

It needs to be updated to a more recent version of Unity. Wasted a whole bunch of time trying to get the example project (from version 5 several generations ago) working on my machine. Very frustrating.

par Camille C

15 juin 2017

This is probably powerful content but I am way too distracted by the monotone, poor picture quality and the numerous amounts of "uh"s and "um"s in the presentation.

par Joan A

15 sept. 2020

The course is titled wrong. It is called "Introduction to Game Development," but it really should be "Intro to Unity." You will realize that before the first week is even over. Since this course is being run by a university that actually offers the course on-campus, you may expect that this course will run like a proper university course. However, you will need to throw away that expectation as it doesn't run that way. Not at all. Rather, it runs like one of the many point-and-click tutorials you may find in many other places online - for the most part, free. The content is also outdated and it does not look like they are any interested in updating the course. They are using a version of Unity that still has a version numbering scheme that Unity has not used for years now. During setup, I attempted to match their version, but I did not get the perfect match. There were things that looked different between my interface and theirs. It was nothing to worry about, though. You can figure things out pretty easily. Actually, the whole thing is too easy as there is practically nothing to think about. Like I already mentioned, point and click.

par Deleted A

29 nov. 2015

followed instructions to download twice waste of time both times still kept getting an error never got past this to continue with the course so didn't learn anything other than there is little support out there to resolve the problem i think because the course is not monitored or if it is well then more fool me! it would have been a good opportunity to explore this had it been possible to download Unity oh well those who can do those who can't resume their day to day life packing boxes.

par Jason S

21 sept. 2020

The course was pretty good but then the wheels fall off when you have to download the asset package that is no longer supported by Unity and not fully compatible with the current versions of Unity. Please let me know when this course is updated. The instructor and the practice was great, right until week three and then just frustration.

par Matt F

18 mai 2016

Teacher is boring. just learned programming from kahn academy and the teacher was excited to teach. this guy though.....PUT A LITTLE EFFORT IN!

par Jordão B

27 oct. 2018

the course is outdated and with content that if you do not research much can not keep up because the software discussed has changed.

par Soyuz K

3 août 2020

Unity3D used in the video is really old version of it. Many things don't seem to match

par Dr. D M

8 févr. 2017

You cannot even complete the first quiz before they demand your $$$$ :P

par Vinny S

24 juil. 2020

I didn't get support I desperately need throughout this course.

par Abraham G

14 nov. 2016

Hands-on instructions and a very practical knowledge. Thanks!

par Juan A S S

4 sept. 2020

Mala calidad de video y material desactualizado.

par Nelson M d C G

6 janv. 2017

No allow to submit quiz