Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Game Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Game Development par Université d'État du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
4,300 évaluations
1,331 avis

À propos du cours

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Meilleurs avis

KG
29 sept. 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH
15 nov. 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,302 Avis pour Introduction to Game Development

par Andrew S

28 sept. 2020

This was a great course. In addition to project-oriented learning in Unity3D, the teacher provides very useful and understandable code walkthroughs for C# scripting elements. I would definitely recommend this course for all that are interested in game development, Unity, and an introduction to C#.

par Rana H

31 août 2020

Years of valuable experience put compactly forth for beginners in game development today. Every minute of it has been fulfilling- you learn by doing- the games we had to build and by reviewing each other's games- starting from scratch- given a mighty head start! Mr. Winn is an excellent instructor.

par Hasan S O

17 juin 2017

This course is great for beginners in game devolopment. I had nearly no experience as game developer but after taking the course, now I can understand the basic concepts of game development. There are also projects in this course which you will make 3 different games and edit them as you pleasure.

par Siddhant R

11 mai 2020

It's an excellent course to begin working with game development and Unity3D. It helped me become familiar with quite many things. The introduction to programming in C# portion can be expanded a bit since many learners might not have enough time to go through all the courses of the specialization.

par Satyam D

18 juin 2020

A Fantastic Course for game development for those who are just entering this field or those who want to know more about game development, the Instructor is clear with his teachings, and it's easy to follow through and by the end of this course, I finished 3 projects which in itself is amazing!!

par Benjamin G

2 oct. 2017

This is an excellent introductory course to unity and game development. The videos show how quickly projects can be come complex depending on how much you want to customize them. Also within the videos are a bit of many different approaches and specializations necessary in game development.

par Gerson R B F

5 nov. 2015

A great course for anyone wanting to start on unity3D in a light way. There is no need of previous knowledge neither in unity or programming language, just will to learn. For anyone that don't know programming a good complement after this course would be a oriented object programming course.

par Devesh P G

3 nov. 2020

Awsome course you can go through it. You will learn basics that are extremely helpful for developing C# codes and unity design, adding physics and many more. The instructor gives every bit of information which is needed and if dont you should go through the disscussion form for every week.

par Konrad K

1 janv. 2016

The course meterial was state of the art. As a software development engineer I know a bit of OpenGL and I personally found it interesting to see how much is really covered in Unity already so that you can really focus on game flow more than on nitty details of trail rendering for example.

par Elia G

30 sept. 2019

It is an amazing course with all the meanings that the word holds .. I'm so happy that I did this course and I am so excited for the next one . All thanks for Michigan State University and especially to professor Brain Winn , thank you very much for this interesting and awesome course .

par Arturo E

12 déc. 2015

I loved to follow this course and learn the basics of Unity3D to start making my own games.

The material was well structured, and Brian challenged the students to learn and test what they learned with the course quizzes and the projects.

I have recommended this course to my all friends.

par Felipe P B

12 juin 2017

This course is a very good introduction to game development. The classes are not that long but full of content. Brian is an amazing instructor and seems very passionate about game development. I totally recommend this to people that are not sure if they would enjoy developing games.

par Christopher C

13 mai 2016

The instructor did a great job taking freely available tutorials and breaking them down into actionable and explainable components. I cruised through this course in almost 2 weeks instead of the recommended 4 because of how enjoyable it was. Many thanks for putting this together.

par Tobias W

21 déc. 2017

Excellent! The learning plan is clearly laid out, the material covers all the basics and the teacher is professional and engaging. Of course, this module only covers the basics, so students shouldn't expect too much content. But that's what the rest of the courses are there for.

par Steve C

24 juil. 2016

Instructor did a great job explaining functionality in Unity 3D. Class material touched on basics needed to start building games using the tool.

On some advanced topics the instructor moved too fast in the videos. Could pause, rewind review to catch up but it was a bit too fast.

par Kristjan U

2 nov. 2020

It really is Introduction, mostly to tool Unity, but some concepts of game development as well. Good, well paced content. Easy to follow. Those who already have some experience will breeze through it and pick up some tips&tricks. Quizes are easy but assignments well-balanced.

par Bradley S

13 juil. 2017

Good introduction to the subject, with thorough and understandable instruction.

My only criticism is that the next course in the program is going to be conceptual/creative, and I think a deeper delve into C# programming OR modeling in Blender/Maya/etc would be more beneficial.

par Miguel A

13 nov. 2015

Great course!!! A lot of contents, but really well explained. You can feel that you are learining as you follow the lessons. Does not require any previous knowledge, but gives you a reallt good insight of what would it be to become a game developer. I totally recommend it.

par Chase E C

12 janv. 2018

Learned alot about how to use unit. With my past programming experience I feel after I took this course I'm ready to try building my own game. But be ready to devote whole afternoons to getting one part of the UI to work on some projects, but its worth it all in the end.

par Justina V

17 nov. 2020

Great course, was really fun. I just don't think it was necessary at all to touch C#, because i did not get a single thing in my head. Never had any experience with it. This course is great if you want to create some finished projects that you can add to your portfolio.

par Eddie F

8 mai 2017

I've learned so much from this course! The instructor did an amazing job explaining the basic understanding of unity such as game objects, animation, vfx and how to structuralize the game properly.

This is great for students who wants to pursue a gaming degree in unity!

par Bernhard H

31 janv. 2016

The first course in this Specialization was very fulfilling and I've learned a lot in a short time, even though I had quite a bit of prior knowledge on some topics. The assignments were fitting and realistic, the instructor sympathic and the course was overall great.

par Greg A

12 déc. 2016

I've been using and studying Unity on and off for a year, but every lesson of the course introduced some important pieces of knowledge. Brian was methodical and had a great way of making things clear. Even the quick view of C# helped me understand it better. Thanks!

par Isaac B

7 févr. 2016

Fantastic course.

Brian takes a well-reasoned approach of introducing you into game-development through learning about the Unity editor first and then looking at how scripting can supplement and expand your abilities to create games. Well presented, and very useful.

par Robert B

7 déc. 2015

The instructor did a great job of presenting new aspects of game development in Unity, week after week. The deadlines and assignments did a good job of reinforcing what I'd learned while still letting me to have the creativity to feel like I made the game 'my own'.