Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Game Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Game Development par Université d'État du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
3,930 évaluations
1,187 avis

À propos du cours

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Meilleurs avis

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 1,163 Avis pour Introduction to Game Development

par Samuel C A

Jul 20, 2020

Very good introductory course to Unity.

It is beginner friendly and since every asset is viewable and editable the resources provided can satisfy the most curious self-learner.

I recommend basic programming knowledge, because it helps to understand what unity engine is doing under the hood, but it it by no means required.

Enjoyed and learned a lot.

par Marcin D N

Dec 18, 2019

Nice and thorough introduction to game development. Professional video presentations and easy to follow instructions for graded assignments. Working on graded assignments was fun and rewarding experience. I recommend this course to everybody who is interested in developing passion for video games and to create entertaining experiences for others.

par Michele G

Oct 31, 2016

Very well taught and complete introduction to Unity3d and Game Development. I'm a Unity developer since 2010 and i can say this course covers all the topics in a nice and clean, structured way. The projects required are quite easy to make, still require attention and some time if you want to make a step further.

Definitely suggested to everybody.

par Pan S T

Feb 24, 2019

Gets feet wet (relatively) to use Unity 3D in a gamedev environment, though quite a bit of handholding for some of the scripting sections. Other than that, perhaps some scripting challenges on creative game mechanics (eg. rock-paper-scissors or interesting game genres like over-the-top shooters and strategy games projects) can also be useful.

par Sabbir A

Nov 30, 2016

Such a nice course offered by the Coursera! Our course instructor professor Brain Winn design the whole course syllabus such a way that anyone from the beginner level can easily understood the basic things of Game Development.

I just love and enjoyed the whole course, and very much interested to finish the whole specialization courses.

par Eduardo M

Dec 30, 2015

Awesome, I really love how it started and went to the final with ease with many topics covered. Unity is a great tool, and the teacher has a great method of speaking. The projects assigned to these cover the basics for making great games, from design to script. Can't wait to continue the legacy of game making courses. Thanks Coursera!

par Eduardo F

Oct 09, 2016

Excellent course for learning the ins and outs of Unity. Though I would have liked to learn more of the scripting aspect of programming with Unity, the course was still quite satisfactory. Beginners are taught the basics clearly and quickly, and those with more experience don't have to wait long to get to material relevant to them.

par Flavio A Q D

Oct 12, 2015

It is a really good introduction to developing games using Unity3D.

This course is 100% hands-on and you won´t need to read hundreds of pages just to get started.

As stated, no prior programming experience is required since you won´t write code extensively. In fact it is reduced to just locating and inspecting the available scripts.

par Mohneesh S

Sep 26, 2017

like the course very much ... every thing is too good from the learning material to the lectures to the professor .

The instructor mr. Brian winn made every thing much easier to learn thanks to him and his teaching techniques, that i am able to learn about Unity and able to create something from nothing, thank you sir.

par Patrick R

Feb 02, 2016

I really liked this course. I started this course with no knowledge of Unity3D and ended with an intermediate knowledge of this rather complex game development platform. The instructor is very enthusiastic and explains everything in a clear manner. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a game designer.

par Skudaev E

Sep 19, 2019

That is an awesome course!) I finally have some basic game development and script writing skills and know how to make easy games. Everything is explained very good and is easy to understand for those who actually don't speak English as their mother language. I highly recommend this course, I'm sure you'll like it!

par HUZAIFA H K

Jul 30, 2020

This course was completely new for me, I learned everything about game development, scripting in C#, game designing, animations and what not. The instructor Brian was remarkable and the course material is very well designed for all levels. Looking forward to complete the specialization as well. Thanks a lot Sir!

par Emily B

Jul 17, 2019

This is a great introductory course. Brian Winn gives easy to follow lessons and takes the time to repeat easily forgettable, but important actions so it can become second nature for the student. I enjoyed this course immensely, and am taking serious considerations into making games for a living now. Thank you!

par Albert S

Jun 24, 2020

It was great insight in many aspects of developing game in neat project manager such as Unity3D. It's nice to see how unity grow up in years to become such an easy game engine with amazing tools to work with. All i was missing to understand how to use it was exactly what you shoved me in the course. Thank you.

par Kyle Y

Sep 06, 2016

This is a great introduction course for anyone that wants a taste of game development. One great strength of this course is that the instructor communicates his ideas and concepts clearly.

I enjoyed the fact that I was able to review other student's designs. It's a great way to find students that get creative.

par Deborah M M

Oct 13, 2015

Excellent Introduction. And Prof Winn is SO right. Creating games is hard fun. With this course, you learn much in a short time and come away with a more-than-passing familiarity with both basic game mechanics and Unity3D -- as well as a little C# coding. It IS hard (for a beginner) but it IS fun!! Thank you.

par Clementine F

Jan 31, 2019

Good course. A good intro to the use of Unity3D for video game development. A lot of the code is already given, everything is easy to install, so no coding experience is necessary prior. The teacher is very calm and teaches well.

I would personnally have liked a bit more coding, but that's only me I guess.

par Hugo S

Feb 09, 2017

This course is a great opportunity to understand the basic game development concepts. Is a good way to make an approach to Unity3D as Engine and its integration with programming tools. You can create 3 projects that give you a perspective about how exactly you can create a video game from the beginning.

par Hasan S O

Jun 17, 2017

This course is great for beginners in game devolopment. I had nearly no experience as game developer but after taking the course, now I can understand the basic concepts of game development. There are also projects in this course which you will make 3 different games and edit them as you pleasure.

par Siddhant R

May 11, 2020

It's an excellent course to begin working with game development and Unity3D. It helped me become familiar with quite many things. The introduction to programming in C# portion can be expanded a bit since many learners might not have enough time to go through all the courses of the specialization.

par Satyam D

Jun 18, 2020

A Fantastic Course for game development for those who are just entering this field or those who want to know more about game development, the Instructor is clear with his teachings, and it's easy to follow through and by the end of this course, I finished 3 projects which in itself is amazing!!

par Benjamin G

Oct 02, 2017

This is an excellent introductory course to unity and game development. The videos show how quickly projects can be come complex depending on how much you want to customize them. Also within the videos are a bit of many different approaches and specializations necessary in game development.

par Gerson R B F

Nov 05, 2015

A great course for anyone wanting to start on unity3D in a light way. There is no need of previous knowledge neither in unity or programming language, just will to learn. For anyone that don't know programming a good complement after this course would be a oriented object programming course.

par Konrad K

Jan 01, 2016

The course meterial was state of the art. As a software development engineer I know a bit of OpenGL and I personally found it interesting to see how much is really covered in Unity already so that you can really focus on game flow more than on nitty details of trail rendering for example.

par Elia G

Sep 30, 2019

It is an amazing course with all the meanings that the word holds .. I'm so happy that I did this course and I am so excited for the next one . All thanks for Michigan State University and especially to professor Brain Winn , thank you very much for this interesting and awesome course .