Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Game Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Game Design par California Institute of the Arts

4.7
étoiles
2,072 évaluations
619 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Meilleurs avis

TN
12 avr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
12 févr. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 603 Avis pour Introduction to Game Design

par Mohammad S

21 sept. 2015

So far this course looks very exciting and the professor seems really knowledgeable and is making the videos very interesting and fun! love it.

par Jessica C

19 oct. 2016

This is a fun and well done introductory course. The peer reviewed assignments are a great feature -very insightful comments and suggestions!

par Nuria M

27 oct. 2015

Excelent introductory course, it explains the basic concepts and keys to create and develop games before writing a single line of programming.

par Nadia A

1 mars 2021

This course offered a great way to lightly touch on all the basics by guiding us through building a board game as a more hands-on experience.

par TC

20 oct. 2020

The content of the course is arranged quite smoothly, and the teacher's lecture videos and peer learning are very interesting and meaningful.

par Olga N B I

2 oct. 2018

that was a good experience of learning because the topics are explaining in a simple way, thank you for all. this course has been so funny :)

par Ri C

20 juin 2016

I enjoyed the course and assignments greatly. It really tested by creativity to design a game and laid out the basic elements of game design!

par Savanna B

18 avr. 2018

Fran is fun and helps put your mind at ease when having to do homework. I felt like it was okay to make mistakes and that i could have fun

par André H K

30 nov. 2016

Great course! Useful information, great introduction. The videos are fun and really help with the process of creating a game step by step.

par Hridya N

16 mai 2020

The course was very interactive and helped in powering my creative juices. The videos were fun and didn't feel like an uptight class.

par Yuexi T

22 févr. 2016

Nice organisation of course contents. Every stage, you can see your own game getting better. The peer students are especially good!

par Alvaro M

24 mai 2016

Awesome. Though it may lack of MANY game design modern principles it gets you right on track to create coherent and playable games.

par phyokokolwin

6 déc. 2020

About Game design concepts with example of experiment/testing in

game-development idea/sets and improvement of development process.

par Deleted A

8 août 2019

Very well structured course really helps and motivates students to think and put there knowledge to work by designing simple game.

par Nile W

18 mars 2021

I love how the instructors make everything interesting and add lots of dramatic effects to make it fun while showing the concept.

par 梁爽

15 oct. 2017

Very simple and very useful theory. I have been able to start my own design game. This is a very big progress fpr me, thank you!

par Niam I

6 mars 2016

I really enjoyed this course as an introduction to game design. Highly recommend it for those looking to explore the discipline.

par Justin R M

19 sept. 2020

The instructor is brilliant and made the course very funny ;D by adding a puppet. Learnt a lot. Looking forward to next courses

par Andrew T

6 déc. 2015

This game really makes you work and think about different design concepts by making you actually design some games! it's great.

par Dimitri B

19 avr. 2016

To my mind, this course is the perfect way to begin to understand Game Design. The learning-by-doing method is very efficient!

par Tomer K

1 oct. 2016

This course made me believe that I can really make interesting playable games.

The instructor was very funny and to the point.

par Douglas W

28 sept. 2020

A wonderful, basic introduction to Game Design that should set the stage for the rest of the courses in the specialization!

par Renato C

18 juin 2020

Great course, even though it is an introductory course, it teaches in a simple way important concepts for game development.

par Ana G V F

6 mai 2020

A great course that lets you get the basics of game design and development! I really learned a lot and I really enjoyed it!

par Mathew J

23 janv. 2016

I really liked this course.The lecture was really interesting and its the first time i felt like the

assignments was fun.