Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Game Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Game Design par California Institute of the Arts

4.7
étoiles
2,266 évaluations
689 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Meilleurs avis

TN
12 avr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
12 févr. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 678 Avis pour Introduction to Game Design

par Gloria B

30 oct. 2020

Very interesting! I really appreciate the opportunity! I hope this course will help me a lot in my carrer. Thank you!

par Conrad B L

8 juin 2020

Really great course covering the basics of Game Design! Highly recommend to anyone new to the developing video games.

par Mikel D B

5 avr. 2016

So far this course has been great, the lecturer is awesome and the videos are short enough to make you stay focused.

par Rodrigo G d C

24 déc. 2015

Great content, nice way to get a basic notion of what it takes to creat a game, nice classes and method of learning,

par Maura P L

17 juin 2021

it was an interesting and fun experience. The teacher was very good at explaining and I loved learning each class.

par Andi A

6 août 2020

Very interesting basic learning materials. Easy to understand and I think the scope of the materials are on point.

par Sonja M

3 juil. 2017

This course was a really good introduction to the world of Game design and I really enjoyed the video lessons too!

par Yee I

22 août 2016

It is a great start to understanding some of the basics of Game Design. And Fran's videos are always fun to watch.

par Brook

9 janv. 2016

Captivating, clear, simple and informative. The professor does a phenomenal job introducing what makes a game fun.

par Deleted A

19 oct. 2015

The course is helpful as a game designer in trainee, the community is friendly, and the assignments are fun to do.

par Kevin G

8 oct. 2021

Really interesting and fun course that anyone will enjoy doing specially if your interested in game development.

par Michael G

4 juin 2021

Enjoyed the material and the exercises. Do not like having to wait for peer review material to become available.

par Shiloh K

8 août 2020

This course provides a practical understanding of crafting a simple game, and is enjoyable to try out and learn.

par 王浩宇

27 nov. 2016

To learn your most favorite major is the best thing in the world, tanks for teach me what I most need in my life

par Lucas Y

17 sept. 2020

interesting and thought-provoking course for beginner, thanks to all the stuff who made this course, best luck!

par Alejandra " S

13 juil. 2016

Amazing course! The teaches as well as the staff have managed to put together a fun and rich course. Well done!

par Sarah L

14 nov. 2015

While it may seem basic to begin with, I found it a great course to lay the foundations for my own game design.

par 马海洋

18 janv. 2016

Interesting!!!

This course used many simple examples to explain the idea that's more complicate, fun to learn.

par Bronson w L

26 juil. 2020

I was nervous when coming into the course but the teacher was very nice and having a puppet was a great idea.

par Horváth B

29 juin 2020

It was cool with a nice teacher and good classmates. With this kind of videos it was fun to learn. I loved it

par Liv

5 mars 2019

You can tell a lot of love was put into this course. Tons of fun. Really informative and entertaining videos!

par Néstor P Q

11 août 2021

The best teacher I've ever had, it's really easy to understand the concepts and the homeworks are really fun

par Marcin G

4 oct. 2017

Clean, funny, entertaining, very educative. What do we need more? :-) Thank you Fran Krause for this course!

par Sarah E

11 avr. 2021

It was fun to create a board game and improve it with the other student´s help. :) I reccomend this course.

par Carol A S

1 nov. 2020

creative, interesting, fun. easy to understand and to apply to the assignment as well as anytime we create!