Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Game Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Game Design par California Institute of the Arts

4.7
étoiles
2,039 évaluations
608 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Meilleurs avis

TN
12 avr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
12 févr. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 592 Avis pour Introduction to Game Design

par Daniel d S C

25 oct. 2015

Very good! The idea of delivering a work per week helped me develop the discipline and the creativity.

par Edgar H

2 août 2016

Excelente, es una vision general de los 3 cursos consecutivos a este. Tiene un componente divertido!

par Chao Z

24 nov. 2015

The instructor is a good story teller, teaching important skills from smalls tips which are useful.

par Marcelo S

9 févr. 2021

An exceptional course with an amazing professor, but the gap between reviews can be more improved.

par Jorge T

16 mai 2016

It's pretty fun and indeed teaches the basics of game creation, however I found a bit simple.

par Domenic G

30 sept. 2015

A fun course with a good instructor. it introduces a simple process for brainstorming ideas.

par Cessna

26 mars 2016

Clear and simple. Suitable for beginners.

But most of the contents are rather too intuitive.

par Vidyasagar G C

19 oct. 2015

I'M LEARNING,ENJOYING THIS COURSE.LECTURE IS SO GOOD.ASSIGNMENTS ARE EAST AND CHALLENGING.

par Panagiotis K

8 avr. 2020

Good course, very basic, I was expecting something more, even if it's "introductory"

par Gio N

7 janv. 2016

Very good course overall. Would recommend to every game developer and game designer.

par Nina L

17 mars 2016

The lecture is interesting, I enjoy a lot. And the assignment makes me learn a lot.

par Thalita d P

6 nov. 2019

It was a bit too pricey for me but i had a pleasant experience and learned a lot.

par Alan B

19 sept. 2016

Great simple, yet useful, course to realize of the core things about Game Design.

par Lone W

23 sept. 2020

pretty good intro to understanding the basic idea of game design thought process

par David T S

24 oct. 2020

I love how Fran teaches. he makes it interesting and never dull.

par Soumadeep D

7 oct. 2016

gives us the corefoundation of starting a career in game design

par torea f

21 juin 2016

Interesting tips on some important points when designing a game

par CHANDRASESAN S

4 juil. 2020

this is very good and i have learned a lot on completion.

par Faizur r

27 août 2016

Really very interesting and helpful to me think own ideas

par Deleted A

9 janv. 2020

This course helps to understand basic games structure.

par sergi m

15 juin 2019

Good introductory course. Short , simple , and funny!

par Ranjan K

19 déc. 2016

Good Course to understand basics of Game designing

par 刘广祺

15 janv. 2016

good enough for beginners,

and the puppet is funny.

par Abiral G

26 janv. 2018

Good course.

We can get ideas about game design.

par Julian A

29 oct. 2018

Good introduction to this specialization.