Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Game Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Game Design par California Institute of the Arts

4.7
étoiles
2,128 évaluations
635 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Meilleurs avis

TN
12 avr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG
12 févr. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 620 Avis pour Introduction to Game Design

par Borja R N

13 août 2019

Nice way to explain and cool exercises to do if you are interested on the course. The only thing that isn't that good is the peer calification system, not everyone takes the course seriously.

par Joel L

7 janv. 2016

Simple, clean course that focuses beautifully on the core of what is being taught.

Also very enjoyable vibe to the instructor and the assignments; there's a puppet as a TA... enough said. :)

par Jin, Y

19 oct. 2015

There's only peer review in this course, which didn't provide the evaluation on your actually level on design skill. It's really just a 4 weeks intro, super easy to achieve the full marks.

par Francisco N

3 déc. 2015

The course was fun and the progression through the weeks assignments was good. The contents were presented in a interesting way and were pertinent, but i would know a little more deeper.

par Craig B

8 mars 2018

Simple to follow, good for absolute beginners. Even if you find you are already familiar with some of the content, the course helps better articulate this understanding.

par E. C C

19 nov. 2016

Funny introduction to game design. Not too serious, which I think is what some people need to loosen up and start with a playful mindset. (See what I did there?)

par Jeanette L

9 juin 2020

Very interesting, easy to follow and great with peer to peer feedback. I miss some interactions with the instructors, in terms of feedback during the course.

par Baltazhiev M

12 avr. 2020

This course is nice. Well it doesn't make you a game designer haha, but it helps to broad your mind for sure. Thank you for making my brain working :)

par Anirudh C

18 oct. 2018

The course is fun to learn. Great for beginners, it would have bee better if it could contain checklist for tasks like GDD, and other design docs etc.

par Rubén C G

1 nov. 2015

Course that do not require lots of time but put your creative mind on work and push it truly far making a simple game detailing before its workframe.

par Amr A

20 mai 2020

It was a great course, It pointed to many essentials and basics of game's ideas.

It gives you the right way to think if you are going to make a game.

par Mitchell B

4 mai 2020

My only concern with the program is the classmate's feedback process. I really wish it was easier to give and get reviews, find other active* users.

par Vanessa T

14 juin 2018

An informative & fun introduction to video game design with hands-on assignments. It could've been more in-depth and specific, but I learned a lot!

par Daaz89

28 sept. 2015

I like what I viewed so far. It is great to learn the fundamentals of game design without having to worry about learning a programming language.

par Tadas Ž

20 déc. 2015

lectures are quite simple and short, but i really enjoyed working on homeworks! it's a great and short course to start generating game ideas!

par Nilson G D

6 févr. 2017

A nice course, with great content, but the Coursera plataform presented many flaws in key points, as the access to the feedbacks of peers...

par Jaime R

22 déc. 2015

Good course with good concepts but could do with a lot more depth. This course's content would be one week of content for other courses

par Trystyn J B

14 nov. 2019

Fun and quirky, but felt a little bit too basic and easy. Hopefully the rest of the courses in this capstone will account for that.

par Robert M

15 déc. 2016

There were a few problems with the app interface especially in the peer review section but a great introduction really enjoyed it.

par Carlo S C

15 août 2016

A good course, with the using of peer review as an instrument of continuous confrontation, but lacks support from the staff.

par Костромин В В

8 avr. 2016

Simply give more literature, and some expert opinion about some interesting jobs of week.

There is no communication at all

par William L

27 déc. 2020

Good course with lots of solid game design fundamentals. The exercises are a great way to practice making a simple game.

par Mary P

14 oct. 2015

A course with very clear, fun lectures. My only complaint is that I wish it had been a bit more detailed / complex.

par SUBARSHANA G C

15 juil. 2020

It was really useful and i enjoyed a lot .the communication where understandable and interesting to learn.