Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Game Design

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Game Design par California Institute of the Arts

4.7
1,508 notes
433 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Meilleurs avis

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 417 Examens pour Introduction to Game Design

par 高飞

Mar 20, 2018

It is a very good introductory course for novice game makers. Easy to understand, and detailed introduction.

对于新手游戏制作者来说,是十分好的入门课程。简单易懂,且介绍详细。

par Joel P

Mar 05, 2017

Great

par Mohamed N

May 03, 2018

Best course for aspiring gamer designers!!

par Laís L

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent!

par Laurie H

Sep 16, 2017

Great class!

par Dana C

Nov 02, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. The assignments helped me think about games in new ways, and I developed several that I will be able to use with my high school language arts students.

par Jahleel K B

Apr 13, 2017

I have learned a lot. Very simple and direct to the point lessons and assignments were very helpful to deeply understand each week's lesson. All the peers are very open and helpful as well. A+ community!

par Ale C

Sep 03, 2017

Very useful and very clear!

par Sebastian R

Mar 07, 2018

I liked the course. It confirmed my knowledge and gave some nice perspective.

par JT

Jul 04, 2017

Instructor presents this course in a fun and interactive fashion - one of the best courses ive taken.

par Yee I

Aug 22, 2016

It is a great start to understanding some of the basics of Game Design. And Fran's videos are always fun to watch.

par Joshua B

Feb 05, 2017

I was surprised at how difficult at first people made their simple games for the first few weeks. It was cool to see some really creative games that inspired and helped me with my ideas as well. The teaching videos were great and immersive that I laughed out loud at sometimes. Like "don't touch that there's a bomb" and then just touching the bomb and the puppet exploding. (2 ways to explain something in a game)

I loved the course and look forward to the second course! Thank you CALARTS!!!!

par Yibin W

Apr 06, 2017

I like the course. It is fun and interesting. I need to apply what we learnt to the game we designed.

par yanggan

May 10, 2017

Excellent course. Basic and interesting

中国谚语:『万丈高楼平地起』(As the Chinese words: every skyscraper is built from the ground)

par zhangmeng

Oct 03, 2016

I like this class very much, the teacher is very interesting, the video is also very lively,

par 王恺越

Dec 05, 2017

Full of fun!

par Klaus D D d S

Jul 27, 2017

Nice!!!

par Ambrose J

Nov 04, 2016

Great Teacher, Great Feedback.

par Sarah-Louise H

Feb 07, 2017

Very good introductory course. Nice little assignments to complete. My peers were supportive and encouraging with their feedback. Would definitely recommend this course!

par David M

May 14, 2018

Entertaining, brings one's creativity out.

par Gabriel V

Sep 10, 2017

Awesome

par Denisse M L M

Oct 05, 2017

Very good material, visually and content wise. It could have had more content to make it denser, but I guess it has enough to be an introduction course. What I enjoyed the most were the assignments. Having to think how to implement what the video lectures explained was a good challenge. But above all, receiving peer reviews to improve on the ideas, and also trying out the games of other peers is the best part of the learning experience, in my opinion.

par Mikiodelg

Oct 09, 2015

Very useful for start game designers, funny and good profesor.

par Michele S

Jun 27, 2018

Great class! Instructor was fun and made his points clear. I learned a lot and, more importantly, I now *think* differently about games.You'll have to pay $50/month to get the certificate but I learned a lot from just watching the videos and doing the exercises on my own.

par Ahmad I

Jan 24, 2017

Awesome Course to kick off the Game Design world. Highly recommend for the game lovers.