Chevron Left
Retour à Notre futur en matière d'énergie

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Notre futur en matière d'énergie par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
463 notes
135 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

Meilleurs avis

AM

Sep 29, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ

Oct 31, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 135 Examens pour Notre futur en matière d'énergie

par Jiacheng S

Jun 09, 2019

very impressive

par Olve M

Jun 09, 2019

Good course, but would love an updated version. A 2019 version of this course would really be a winner, and I would love to take it again.

par Aleks L

May 22, 2019

Slightly outdated and very US-centric.

par fawad a

May 09, 2019

Excellent course to avail

par Rohith A

Apr 16, 2019

Good

par Julius K

Apr 09, 2019

Immensely informative and interesting at the same time !

par Vishwaknath R P

Apr 07, 2019

I am very thankful to the instructors as they allowed me to learn some great things about OUR ENERGY FUTURE

par Edmund B

Apr 05, 2019

Good overview of some of the efforts made towards alternative energies as well as the trends and status of the current energy industry. Well composed with some considerable insight.

par Ivan F C

Apr 03, 2019

Nice course

par Anand R

Mar 30, 2019

A very good overview about the future needs and present progress in this area

par Pradeep S

Mar 28, 2019

Thank you !

par Alexandros K

Mar 10, 2019

A very informative and at times demanding course. Worth taking for anyone interested in learning about the challenges and potential solutions to the existing and forthcoming unprecedented global energy crisis.

par Nicholas R

Jan 27, 2019

This is simply a fantastic course, very informatiove and well delivered. To see a more detailed review plus my feedback on a few others, please follow the link below to my blog.

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

par Saurav D

Jan 16, 2019

Hollistic course with great content.

par Radha K G

Jan 09, 2019

It is so useful for my course work thank you so much sir

par Jim L

Jan 02, 2019

A very thorough survey of clean energy options, with an emphasis on bio-fuels. Numerous lectures by leading experts in their respective fields. Very well done.

par Giorgio G

Jan 02, 2019

In general I found it quite interesting and with a good amount of information. However, a lot of numbers, figures and forecasts are from several years ago and the lessons should be updated with the latest available information.

par Yamil E P R

Dec 23, 2018

Excelent

par Arvindhan D

Dec 15, 2018

nice

par Zulfiqar A

Oct 21, 2018

Learned and enjoyed the course very much. Thanks to Dr Mayfield for creating such a course.

It really captures most of Energy future. The breakdown of components of this course are very well choosen. It includes everything from energy sources, biofuels, smart grids, social and economic issues and finally energy and its impact on climate change.

I will encourage all Energy students to enroll in this course, highly recommended.

-Zulfiqar Ali (Mechanical Engineer)

par Nancy W

Sep 18, 2018

A lot of really great material, and the Week 9 "Office Hours" are well worth the time. The course would benefit from mentoring and perhaps some more recent data,

par priyank

Sep 02, 2018

This is an introductory course to sustainable energy. Its a good place to begin with

par Ujjawal S

Aug 03, 2018

A very detailed analysis of the present scenario of energy and also what our energy future will be like. Excellent presentations by the various scientists and teachers on the various energy fields. Great Q&A sessions by Steven Mayfield. Great Course.

par MD Z A

May 20, 2018

Very knowledgeable.......very informative

par Birgilio R C

May 19, 2018

Great course, the importance of education about our consumes is what will help communities in all the planet to search for proper technologies, inter act and search for local and global solutions to reduce CO2 emissions.