Chevron Left
Retour à Front-End Web Development with React

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Front-End Web Development with React par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
3,055 évaluations
880 avis

À propos du cours

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Meilleurs avis

NS
6 août 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

YY
23 déc. 2021

If you deducted any points for the above rubrics, give reasons why. Also please provide constructive feedback in the form of specific comments that will help the learner improve the submission

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 897 Avis pour Front-End Web Development with React

par Sarah L

14 févr. 2021

This is a great course for those who want to get started with react. This instructor is very clear. The reading exercises are very helpful and easy to follow. Of course, there is no single course that can explain everything in great detail. Overall, I would recommend this course to anyone who is a beginner in react. Disclaimer: the discussion forums are very inactive and usually you get no response.

par Amandla M M

2 janv. 2021

I learned a lot from the course. It was my first time really learning React from the basics and the content was very sorted in the best way. I managed to grasp the core concepts of React. I am confident to say that I know React after taking this course. And I think I have a solid knowledge to take my React skill further. Thank you to the University of Hong Kong and the awesome instructor, Mr Muppala

par Jeffrey S

15 juin 2020

Jogesh is a great teacher. I love his style. Simple, yet very effective in my opinion.

What I also like is the coverage of this course, it is enough to learn a lot and build your confidence.

More people would benefit further if this course is updated. Perhaps it is time to make an updated one. Otherswise, you could still learn a lot which is still usable knowledge and skills.

par MD A H

20 févr. 2021

The react course was awesome enjoyed too much like on every week new topic I have to learn on 3rd week when redux was introduced it was little bit tough but the way sir has given explanation I watched two times and cleared my doubt's . Course design for react is wonderful all the important topic of react is covered in this course. THANK YOU SO MUCH SIR!

par Kaushik B

27 avr. 2020

Amazing course! This is my second course from Prof. Jogesh Muppala and I'm very satisfied. I will definitely enroll in the other courses taught by Prof. Jogesh. Although, this is an introductory course to ReactJS and it is a vast library, so building projects eith ReactJS after completing this course is the best way to learn more and be a master at it.

par Shwethavally S

17 août 2020

Great content!! Concepts explained decently with quite a good amount of hands on. Assignments at the end of each module/ week, helps one to understand/ test the concepts taught. Instructions for the assignments were very clearly explained, facilitating the smooth completion. Had a really good time doing this course. Enjoyed a lot. Thanks to Coursera.

par Michael T

4 août 2020

I highly recommend this course because of Jogesh Muppala the instructor and the pace at which the course was setup. It was simple to follow and designed to be completed without getting stuck. We learned about React, React Router, Forms, Client-Server Communication, Flow Architecture and were also introduced to Redux.

par Kalaichelvan S

4 oct. 2021

This is very use full to get the knowledge from React and git. I really enjoyed the way of teaching. He explained very well each section. Flexible deadline for assignment. We need basic html, CSS, JavaScript and Bootstrap knowledge to finish this. This not a beginner course we need basic knowledge html and etc.

par Chetan S D

22 juil. 2020

This is great course for the beginner as well as for the intermediate level . Sir has explain the concept so well.This is great course to start with React js. You may find redux difficult but sir has explain so well.Also cousera provide me financial aid for the course.Than you so much coursera team for that.

par Bharathi K

10 mars 2020

Excellent Course which covers almost all of current react-redux world technologies. I highly suggest it for the beginners and for intermediates to refresh on the topics. I suggest the team to include 'Testing' module as well to know about the testing strategies involved in testing reactjs applications.

par Ayush S

21 juin 2020

Very nice professor thanks for all the help and instructions , Although i want to say 4th week was a difficult one as it involved redux actions and lots of big stuff so it got a bit messy and i had to watch videos again and again BUT as a whole the lectures were pretty easy to follow and informative

par Lorenzo T

6 oct. 2020

Very interesting course: having the html and javascript basics known, you can improve your web development skill attending this course and you can learn one of the moderm js framework to build web applications. This course it's surely recommended for any web developer who wants to learn react js.

par Seyath G H L B P

16 janv. 2021

When I started this course, I was really tired after trying a lot of tutorials about React, because I didn't understand it from anywhere. But, in this course, Mr. Jogesh explains everything clearly and I got a better understanding of React. Therefore, I highly recommend this course anyone.

par Rick T

26 févr. 2020

This course was excellent! The instructor was knowledgeable, well organized and a very good presenter. I learned a lot from the course and would highly recommend it to anyone that would like to learn React and Redux. I look forward to the next class in this specialization, React Native.

par Olena V

24 oct. 2018

Very good and thorough course on React that briefly discusses many other concepts used in building the React applications such as Flux, Redux, node, npm, git, Bitbucket, Single Page Applications, Json Server and others. This course does not have any quizzes, only peer review assignments.

par Dave G

6 août 2018

This course provides a solid foundation for learning how to develop web applications with React. Lectures are very clear and easy to follow. I recommend to any developer looking to learn React at the beginner level. Good introduction to ES6 as well if you're still using the old syntax.

par Abdullah

22 avr. 2020

I think professor was able to provide enough knowledge and hands-on to get a deep dive in the field. I found this course very helpful and informative in terms of reactjs. I'll go with 5 star rating on professors' way of teaching and course content. Thank you for the wonderful course.

par ABHISEK B

8 oct. 2021

The mentor is unbelievable excellent in teaching the core parts of the course as well as explicating the related useful resources which are very helpful.

I would like to thank Sir "Jogesh K. Muppala" and "THE HONG KONG UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY" for this remarkable course.

par Víctor C

27 août 2020

Excellent course that help you to know more about React and single web application. It comes with step by step instructions and then a challenging excercise that helps you to confirm the acquired knowledge. Jogesh K. Muppala is an excellent instructor and this is an amazing course.

par Oliver G

2 nov. 2018

Have taken so many Udemy courses on React but this beat them easily. So well presented and taught, my interest in learning React grew so much that I ended up enrolling to the whole specialization course in case i miss anything! Hats off to Professor, one of the best out here !

par Huyen N

6 oct. 2020

I really appreciated everything I learned in this course. The instructor is great. He explained everything clearly, especially for React Router and Redux, which are really confusing. I also love weekly assignments that greatly helped me enforce what I learned. Thanks again!

par Sowjanya R B

24 sept. 2018

Amazing tutorial ! Ensures you understand the subject really well ! Before this, I had seen some youtube videos , it was of no use, nothing made sense. Once I started this course, I fell in love with React ! Thanks to Coursera for providing these kind of resources !

par Andrea H

4 oct. 2020

Excellent instructor and material to delve into front-end development with the React Framework. Extensive examples of React elements you can use build your front-end application and nice code template to start from if one ever needs to start a new application.

par Siddhanth M

14 juil. 2020

A very good place to start the React js journey. Very well structured, very well explained in a way that after the first assignment, you will automatically be waiting for your next assignment to implement what you have learnt. A very well structured curriculum

par Malinda W

18 mai 2020

Really a well structured course to be followed to get a basic knowledge about React. The lecture explained important subject matters clearly. The provided assignments can be used to test our knowledge by ourselves. I'm really happy about following this course.