Chevron Left
Retour à Front-End Web Development with React

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Front-End Web Development with React par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
3,199 évaluations
913 avis

À propos du cours

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Meilleurs avis

NS

6 août 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR

4 oct. 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 933 Avis pour Front-End Web Development with React

par Pavan K M

24 août 2018

Awesome course, which has given me the most of the insights of the React and i started converting my real time projects after taking this course.

par sbabureddy

6 juin 2019

Good course on React Web Development but it does not cover latest concept of react hooks that is the only bad thing about this course.

par Mahendra Y

5 févr. 2019

Short and nice course(You can complete it in 10 days only)!

very nice and easy approach was used for teaching the concepts.

par Raul R

18 mars 2019

Awesome course!! I am learning a lot in the course. React is fantastic!

par Kevin L

14 juil. 2019

great content. Looking forward to the next course

par Yuichiro M

22 oct. 2019

You can learn a basic developing method using by React.

As the instructor said, you need to pay an enough time to understand Redux.

I needed some additional survey to get whole knowledge about Redux.

par OMKAR A

23 mai 2020

The course is great, wonderful explanation. But I feel it is high time now to update the course for inculcation of hooks, context api and stateful functional components and more newer things.

par Mahmoud R A

31 mars 2022

there are new things in react routing and this course should be uptaded

par Maroun F

15 févr. 2021

Needs an update, other than that it's amazing

par CHAITHRA A B

30 juil. 2020

Good

par Tanmaya N

1 août 2019

Some of the exercise videos do not match the reading exercise that follows, so we have to type while watching the video or the code changes do not work. It's a learning hassle.

par Bhavani P S

16 avr. 2021

Teaching done a few years ago and meanwhile there were lots of updates in react so I recommend launch this course with lessons based on latest updates

par Vladislav I

20 oct. 2019

Very low quality of video lectures. Maybe because previous course was about Google cloud...

par Maria

21 janv. 2020

The person at the course videos was a bit difficult to understand and follow

par Luca P

23 janv. 2021

Good course, great professor but outdated.

par RUHAN K

5 févr. 2019

Good For Beginners, But not so engaging .

par Yussif I

16 févr. 2021

Please Update the course

par SHAILENDRA S

29 sept. 2018

Good

par José A S

10 janv. 2020

I'd be a great course if more attention had been paid to it.

Some of the tasks can't be done as defined in the content. Questions done in forums are never answered by instructors. And having one video related to angular where audio has been edited to substitute angular for react doesn't show a great interest by the instroctur to maintain the course at its best.

par eighty

21 mars 2019

After 35 hours or more spent on this course, I can't really say I know how to build anything with React. It feels very forced to be working on the same restaurant site which would be a poor use-case for a framework like React. The course tries to include too much, and the exercise videos are tedious. I hope to find a better course to learn React!

par Guy P

10 déc. 2021

The course is not for new students in React Js. Unfortunately many of the stuff that being teached in this course is no longer relevant, with old dependency and new users would really have some hard time just make their program up and running. I really hope that some sort of a renew of this specialization would be given.

par Ravi S

25 juin 2019

the course is good bt the reason of giving only 2 stars that if im stuck i cant take help pr advice of any faculty. there should be atleast a day in which we can ask our problems

par Erdem T

10 janv. 2022

It is really comprehensive course but quite outdated.

par Mitchell M

9 nov. 2020

After learning so much in the first course in this series, I was extremely disappointed to find this second course is such a mess. Constant efforts needed to workaround packages that are outdated. Course instructor seems to have a poor handle on the material himself. This is basically a giant guided project. The sections are too large. There is not nearly enough time given to practice the concepts on your own. There is no explanation given as to why the additional packages are added. I am aware that English is not everyones first language, but I really struggled to understand parts of what the instructor said. He contradicts himself in many places in this course. I tried to use subtitles , but those were of no help as they provided no additional insight into what was said. The last complaint is that there doesn't seem to be actual students taking this course. There are too many to count assignments that are submitted blank, or are outright copies of another students work. This takes away what again should be another great learning opportunity. Though I hardly blamed them given how convoluted the course was. I pray that the following courses get back on track with the Bootstraps level of clarity and learning value.

par Server K

11 déc. 2021

I have to rate this course with a low rating.

- First of all, I don't like the introductory music at all. I think it doesn't fit the subject and rather a cultural fit, however, I don't think that it has a place in the technology course.

- Videos are too long and not divided into small chunks, which would be easier to follow.

- The course is not updated to the new versions of React and other technologies.

- Some of the course content is outdated and it is not possible to follow the instructions.