Chevron Left
Retour à Front-End Web Development with React

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Front-End Web Development with React par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
3,292 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Meilleurs avis

NS

6 août 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.

Insturctor is amazing !!

AR

4 oct. 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

Filtrer par :

926 - 950 sur 967 Avis pour Front-End Web Development with React

par Sean S

6 sept. 2021

Several typos in the provided code. Package dependencies did not resolve. Several details omitted from what was being taught.

par Deleted A

24 juin 2019

You should have good working knowledge of Javascript because this course doesn't tell you about javascript part in React .

par Nelson M H G

28 juil. 2021

The course is 2018, which makes it outdated to todays React world.

par Sahil F

21 mai 2020

Some concept can be taught better and I would love to see hooks.

par Bilal Q

5 sept. 2021

Too much theory with no attractive illustration

par Taras S

7 nov. 2019

Code quality in examples could be higher.

par Rizvaan M

6 juin 2020

The instructor was not clear enough

par Abhishek T

27 sept. 2020

It lacks reasoning to some extent

par Chuanqi Z

24 janv. 2019

The homework is too easy

par Soumalya B

17 sept. 2020

Needs to get updated

par Shivam N

17 juil. 2022

Not for beginners.

par Rudraroop R

19 juil. 2021

O​utdated material

par Denis S

16 juin 2020

Outdated content

par Maggie Y

2 juin 2021

it's outdated.

par Rakhimov A

8 nov. 2020

good project

par ANUSHKA D

8 juil. 2021

nice

par Ahmed M A A

21 oct. 2021

T​he first 2 weeks looked promising, but after that, everything went downhill. You are forced to keep deleting and remaking the same parts of the app over and over and over, with little explanation to why you do that. You barely make anything new starting from week 3, you just keep breaking and fixing stuff with other methods. It just gets very boring and you don't know why you do that. I lost the will to continue the course and reset deadline 3 times, before i forced myself to finish it. The only reason I forced myself, was that it is the financial aid course and I must finish it to apply for another. The course is disastrous. Not advised.

par Tanishq M

29 juin 2020

The instructor does not explain very well, mostly you'll find yourself looking for answers on the internet, he is mostly just typing through code without explaining what it means or what it is supposed to do, so you'll probably be guessing most of the times what is actually going on in the video, and the course material itself in not up to date, The react being taught here is complete deprecated.

par Anjali G

29 sept. 2020

It has a lot of useless theory and the course is a little inconsistent. The code changes between videos without any explanation. I couldn't follow along and the course wasn't designed to properly describe the flow of react. I feel underconfident if react is for me or not with this course. It isn't the practical-oriented course that it claims.

par Samiran S

25 sept. 2020

In one word good but not the best. unlike Udemy, the courses of Coursera don't get up to date with the time, and uses 2-3 year old previous versions and the course was going well but the redux part was a bouncer to me and needed much more explanation and examples. Frankly speaking I had high hopes for this course but I am not satisfied.

par master p

27 juin 2022

This is a really very outdated course. There are a lot of changes made in React, in recent times, like introduction of hooks ( which is completely missing from this course ).

Although I love the explanations of the teacher and his teaching style. I am really grateful of him.

Thanks

- Pranay Raj

par SUMANTH K S C

27 août 2020

it would be even more better, if teaching technique is made different.

say for an example; when learning web development instructor should show us the preview what we are up to before we code for it; so that we will be filled with enthusiasm. so, i found in this course less interactive.

par Ameen N

14 juil. 2022

This course is outdated. Still using classes, there has been several changes in writting react nowdays. For the theory part, it's alright. But practical part hasn't been updated and still using older syntax.

par Felipe A H H

28 sept. 2020

Good: As a part of the specialization is a useful course. You will learn the basics of react and redux.

Bad: You will have to complement this with much other resources, specially tooling and best practices.

par mahan a b

25 juin 2022

t​his course is not good for beginners ,the course contents are very old and cant use most of them in newer version of react,Router redux ...