Chevron Left
Retour à Front-End Web Development with React

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Front-End Web Development with React par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
3,200 évaluations
913 avis

À propos du cours

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Meilleurs avis

NS

6 août 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

YY

23 déc. 2021

If you deducted any points for the above rubrics, give reasons why. Also please provide constructive feedback in the form of specific comments that will help the learner improve the submission

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 933 Avis pour Front-End Web Development with React

par Ujjawal S

17 avr. 2021

I am giving 1 star not because it is a bad course. The course is very great and the teacher is also good but the course is very old. Now most of the thing are changed. In first week I was facing lot of problems because in the latest version more features were introduced and the standard starter files differed a lot from the starter files used in this course. Attending this course will not benefit you much. Please learn React from the latest source.

par Mihaela R

25 août 2020

The course is outdated. I cannot recommend it. There are other courses out there that deal with the current versions of react and put a focus on TypeScript too, not only JavaScript.

par Renz T

6 déc. 2021

The course is already outdated. All the concepts used are no longer applicable for the latest version of React. At the same time, the concepts are too complicated for beginners.

par Vicky G

14 juin 2020

Just waste of time. Professor never explains any concept clearly. None of the topics are explained on point.

par Ashok K K

18 mai 2020

outdated course facing so much difficulty to set up the version and all

par Walter D J

29 août 2020

This course isn't functional as it needs to be updated.

par Dwayne R

29 juil. 2020

Course material seriously needs to be updated!

par Michael B

26 févr. 2020

Did not provide starter code for the examples.

par Rohit S

20 août 2020

Content not up to-date.

par Sanjaya T

25 nov. 2021

​Outdated

par Gabriella V

9 déc. 2020

I wouldn't recommend this course for beginners in web development. Not because the material is very hard... In fact, the pace and evolution of difficulty is quite great. The reason I wouldn't recommend it for beginners, is that as other students have already stated here - not everything (by far) works perfectly, and while as a beginner you'd want to be told exactly what to do, in this course you'll need to figure stuff out yourself and search the web a lot. I cannot count how many times my application broke through this course. And it wasn't only broken as part of personal work (assignments), but also throughout videos where I actually copied the code and made sure that everything was exactly like the instructor is doing. The reason for this may be that the instructor is using older versions of different features, and while the course is not old in the regular understanding of time - it is old in the sense of how frequently javascript and it's friends are updating :)

I rated 5 because this experience of exploring by myself taught me much more about the reality of web development than following the exact instructor's code would have (and the reality is: things break, a lot, and stackoverflow is your best friend sometimes).

par Samuel S

20 sept. 2020

Very good intro to React and Redux. Easy to understand the concepts and plenty of hands-on coding too. Tons of additional resources provided, which is great for further self-study. Overall the instructor did an excellent job teaching the complex and vast material.

I especially like that he designed the sample application in such a way that builds it up using the new skills we acquire along the lessons and becomes part of the assignments too. One advice I have for future students is that pleases follow what he says and does in the videos carefully. Give the files the same names and place them in the exactly same directories etc. Otherwise it'll be difficult for your peer reviewers to grade your work.

par Siddharth A

22 juil. 2020

This is a perfect course for all levels. A great way to learn React is by practicing and getting your hands dirty with coding. The course structure is just perfect and covers all the basics. The assignments are extremely helpful in reinforcing the concepts that you've acquired throughout the course.

There are a few things though, that are missing or are old:

Missing: Different Hooks and their usage

Old: We use the react-redux-forms module for forms which is now in maintenance mode only and itself recommends using Formik.

Hopefully, these things will be updated in the course. But overall, this is a great course for beginners and will give you a fantastic headstart into the React World.

par Pitch A

2 nov. 2018

The course was challenging but it was all worth it. The course goes through a lot of information to get you started with the React + Redux. After going through the course, I became comfortable writing and understanding how to code in Redux and even adding animations to React code. I can use the code I learned as a template to build React+Redux apps.

My only compaint is that I struggled with the timing as in 1 week you cover 2 to 4 topics / sub modules. I had to extend the deadline twice due to work commitments.I think this course should be adjusted to 6 weeks rather than 4 weeks to provide better pacing for the students.

All in all it was all worth the time and effort!

par Safal P

15 août 2020

I Consider myself highly privileged for getting an opportunity to learn about react under this wonderful course that i have enrolled myself. Along with diving deep into the sub-topics and learning plenty of concepts, i also have got motivation to continue into this field as my career point of view. This Course was really good for student who want to learn react from scratch, assignments provided cover all the concepts that had been taught in the course which helps you to rewind back and refresh the things that you have learned during the course. Jogesh muppala sir is really good faculty and looking forward to learn more from him by enrolling into other courses.

par rochelle r

25 févr. 2020

I learned a lot in a short amount of time. I especially liked that there were multiple coding exercises during the week that made me feel like I was writing code and a weekly assignment. The instructor gave help to complete the coding exercises so it wasn't all my code but that was fine. The weekly assignments were a bit more challenging in that I had to figure things out for myself and write new code. Well worth the money. My only criticism is that during the videos the captured notes did not contain all the words the instructor had spoken. I had to go the transcript and hand pick words to fill in the gaps...

par Iago I L

2 janv. 2022

Loved it! During the course, I got a part-time job as a Junior Front-End Web Developer and this course was a great encyclopedia for me to know in which subjects I should dive into. The assignments were pretty well planned to make us pay attention to the details and the teacher summarized and transmitted the information in an easy-to-understand way. Besides that, the honor assignments were also pretty entertaining and challenging, and I'm looking forward to keeping developing the project I idealized on them. Thanks a lot for the great material.

par Brendan C

30 déc. 2018

Really excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed this class. My skill level with React and related frameworks is vastly improved, but also my skill level with ES6 has been increase through the various exercises.

Professor Muppala is great at explaining complicated technology in a way that make it easy to understand and remember. And the web site you build over the course of the various exercises is instructive and useful. It provides a great clear template to build your own React-based website.

I thoroughly enjoyed this class.

par Stefan Z

28 mars 2020

I needed this course at a point in time where I needed to learn the basics of React really fast. This course helped me learn a lot of the basic concepts like components, routing, redux, using props, action creators, middleware, promises, fetching data from a server and others. It also features a good amount of simple UI design techniques using Bootstrap's grid system and eyecandy like react animations. I recommend this course to those who are new to React and want to get exposed to it in a quick pace.

par Michael N

10 déc. 2020

As a 'mature' developer with a broad background I chose this course to gain a good understanding and consolidate knowledge from a React / Redux project where there just wasn't time to stop and reflect. However the course leader, a great character, filled in a lot of gaps I had. The problem with the Agile world we live in the present with 10 working day sprints, there's hardly enough time to stop and take stock. This course allowed me to do that. I would recommend a bit of knowledge for a good start.

par VAIBHAV M N

5 avr. 2020

One of the best React JS course ,much more than what you get to see on documentation web sites.

If you are pursuing this there is a recommendation during the redux part first simply copy all the code given in instructions for every 2 consequent videos and then yourself see the code and try understand what happens even if you dont get it .Then after undo those pasted things see the videos and then give a try you will surely get every damn thing perfectly.

Finally,

Thanks Professor !

par Косюк М М

5 janv. 2021

A very good course for understanding the system and basics of React js. Perfectly structured, assignments are not by any means boring and are relatively fast to complete, they also have good instructions. Overall the course is worth any time and money you spend on it. The one drawback is that, althuogh big part is basic libraries and modules, there are numerous deprecated features, so I think if the course have been updated to use the modern ones it would become just perfect.

par Ayush P

2 sept. 2021

Really awesome course! The resources/ additional links are actually something. It helped me to make a habit of reading docs and not just going through tutorial hell. The assignments are perfect, it might take u time to figure it out if u r new. The lectures pace and assignments difficulty is just perfect. The teacher and the teaching style is plausible. The teacher would perfectly guide u to get u through this course easily and u will learn everything in no time.

par Henri T

19 juil. 2020

That was a well made online course! I also found it more challenging than most of those courses that I have made so far or I'm currently doing and it went even a bit deeper to the subject than just name of the course would make you think. Some of the content was a bit outdated already and some very small mistakes in the exercise instructions, but nothing too bad. I can highly recommend, if you are interested to learn React basics or test your current skills!

par Ezequiel J A V

31 oct. 2020

Very complete. It's relevant to today's needs. I learned a lot. If you know the basics of html, css and JS, this course will take you to the next level. After you take it, all you have to do is create your own projects to refine your knowledge. It might seem a long course, but it's because the instructor really put a lot of effort into teaching everything, so that you understand what is a good application vs what is a really great an efficient one.