Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
29,749 évaluations
5,945 avis

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Meilleurs avis

GP

27 mars 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

AD

13 mai 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

Filtrer par :

5801 - 5825 sur 6,385 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par Бондарева М А

1 mars 2022

I expected more practice, but the theory gave me a lot. I started to learn Figma, Webflow and make my own project

par David A M

13 juin 2022

This is a great course. I have enjoy learning about UX design and look forward to completeing the specialization

par Stasyulevich V

27 févr. 2022

Интересный курс, особенно для новичков. Было интересно прочиттаь про иклюзивный дизайн и про синдром самозванца.

par Winifred C I

2 juin 2022

i enjoyed all my lessons the tutors were detailed and also the questions that comes in between vidoes are great

par Garvit C

9 nov. 2021

It is nice course and you will learn all the industry popular terms and responsibilities aligned to each roles.

par Justin D

28 mars 2022

Great course, I think. But the portfolio/about me portions could perhaps use even more assistance or guidance.

par Nastacia P

18 janv. 2022

This course was a great introduction to UX, but I think the content could have been condensed into two weeks.

par Brook T

8 août 2021

Iloved it so much! One thing, I had hoped teachers would not read a script though. Feel a little les natural.

par Georgios I

4 avr. 2021

Brilliant content and well structured. Gave me the basic foundation needed to build a solid career in Design.

par Monika P

12 févr. 2022

G​reat start for any UX designers. I found it very exciting. Some of explaination might be a little shorter.

par Leanne W

7 avr. 2021

First two weeks were great, last two weeks would be more helpful towards the end of the certificate program.

par dewald p

28 avr. 2022

Excellent course.

Some words that sum up this course:

Fun, engaging, interactive, collaborative, insightful.

par Francesco R

4 mars 2022

It is a bit strange to set up a portfolio on the first chapter of the course. All the rest was really nice!

par Kara B

5 févr. 2022

This course was well thought out and provided helpful information I am already using in my day to day work.

par Izhan S

15 juil. 2021

It was kind of theory based but a great start to the field of ux and kept interest through out the program

par Anthony Z

27 avr. 2022

The course was very edcational and infortative. Some parts of the reading materials was a little to long.

par Davy D W

13 déc. 2021

It's a good overview of what UX-design is but it's basic. The part of the portfolio is less interesting.

par akram m

21 mars 2022

He needs to explain things related to the actual design by showing videos that help beginners in design

par Shilpa K

14 mai 2022

As name suggests, it will strengthen the foundations of user experience used in day-day Design Process

par Jess P W

3 avr. 2021

This was a very decent overview but I'm not sure all the networking prompting is necessary this early.

par Kutman B

2 janv. 2022

iPad screen support would be much appreciated so I can do the surveys more mobile, even if its 12.9``

par Ankit S

9 déc. 2021

Gained many knowledge about UX and many more. Had 0 idea on the topic. It was very helpful. Thankyou!

par Dave S

6 juil. 2021

I've learned a lot, just from this part of the course. I'm anxious to get in and complete the others.

par k g

30 mars 2021

A very good course overall. I wish there was more interaction with other students or the instructors.

par Janesa C

11 avr. 2022

This course does a great job of introducing the basics of UX design and getting into the UX mindset.