Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
29,941 évaluations
5,980 avis

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Meilleurs avis

LP

9 avr. 2022

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

NB

11 mars 2022

It is a great course for beginners and people transitioning to UX/UI design career from other fields. It gives you a basic knowledge and information what UX design is and how to apply it in real life.

Filtrer par :

5776 - 5800 sur 6,419 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par Samuel O

10 août 2021

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is a top-notch course for me, I gain a lot from the lecture, and is going to help my career inmmensely.

par Shaurya C

17 juin 2021

As It is a foundation course so you won't be learning any software skill, you will just gain a bit knowledge about UX. It is well designed course.

par Syed J A

5 juin 2022

It was amazing , I learned so much from the introduction to this amazing world of UX , looking forward to work for google some day. Insha Allah

par Hiu C C

19 mai 2022

When will Google allows user to rate zero star? I mean I do not want to rate this course zero star but some bad services I experienced in life.

par Hernán D E

5 nov. 2021

I really enjoyed the content as an introduction. However, I did feel that some of Week 4's content may work better at the end of the program.

par Sawan M

10 août 2021

Course was good.

I would like o only one suggestion is that please add more realistic examples in course so that it is more easy to understand

par Jimmy M

24 mai 2021

I liked a lot of the material in the course. It would be a great thing to offer for free to would-be UX Designers contemplating their career.

par Sara C

11 févr. 2022

I would rather have reviewed and graded assignments than self reflection assignments. This way we can get input and maybe additional ideas.

par Deleted A

9 avr. 2021

The expectation should be - that it teaches about the field, how to excel and start with the UX design field. The concepts are touched upon

par Abdullah k

6 août 2021

It was a great experience diving into the foundations of Ux design. However, It should have been more about the Principles of Ux design.

par Sophie B

8 juin 2021

Really good intro. I found the last week a bit pointless, but maybe that's because I'm not new to the workforce or portfolio-based work.

par Aishat B

8 oct. 2021

It was detailed and applicable at work. I can easily adapt it to what I currently do as a marketing communication expert outside UI/UX.

par yash s

19 oct. 2021

By Experiencing this course I learn what is a good start for something to Learn and How form a robust foundation for my future skyline

par Akash P

12 avr. 2021

I learnt most about UX designing process. I like mentors in the course.. they explained the process of UX & about the sprint clearly..

par Alvin G

8 juin 2022

A good course overall, I did notice that there is a bit of information that I thought was quite obvious to be in a course like this.

par Anil C

11 juin 2021

An excellent course that holds the hand of a novice and a veteran with empathy. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking at UX.

par Andrea Z A

16 déc. 2021

Some of thecontentis repeated too much, and it'snot necessarytounderstandtheconcept.But therestisreallygoodtogetthebasesofuxdesign.

par Francis R

8 avr. 2022

I feel like covering the basics of UX design should take less time. I didn't get a chance to practice much of what I have learned.

par Evelyn O

17 janv. 2022

Got to start my personal portfolio which i wasn't expecting but I am super excited about the next stage in becoming a UX designer!

par Keshav R

12 juin 2022

Its too intresting to mee and my exicitement level is also high that im achieving my goals slowly slowly big thanks to coursera!

par Kyle K

10 mars 2022

Having more knowledge on when the learning will progress in to the actual UI design like in Figma, Adobe XD, etc would be lovely.

par carolyn r

7 déc. 2021

I feel like the in depth information about networking/building an online presence should be placed towards the end of the course.

par Ashley Z

26 oct. 2021

Course was very informative and enjoyed the personal experiences shared by actual employees from Google, made it more personable.

par John B

5 juin 2022

Easy to understand and very easy to plan out. I had to speed up the videos personally but the closed captions were very helpful

par Diego B

5 janv. 2022

Very theoretical course, explains the basics well, we will see the following how they evolve and combine theory with practice.