Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
27,191 évaluations
5,426 avis

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Meilleurs avis

SK

8 août 2021

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

NB

11 mars 2022

It is a great course for beginners and people transitioning to UX/UI design career from other fields. It gives you a basic knowledge and information what UX design is and how to apply it in real life.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 5,821 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par Aliyah A

30 avr. 2022

Very easy to comprehend and understand. It was a great read and great videos , al information seemed direct and straightforward without any extra fluff of words ot sentences. I felt like the foundations shared in this course truly are foundational, just enough information to digest without being overwhelmed.

par Divili M S P

25 avr. 2022

S​imply to say, it's the best way to start. Even a experience professional will learn something from this. Taught in a good pace and each and every aspect doing this is course is a plus. Can't define one or the two aspects. I recomment people who would like to learn experience design can do this once again.

par Tanzina H

4 nov. 2021

The best course. Personally, I haven't experienced a UX program that emphasizes the importance of fundamental principles.  The majority of courses move straight to practice, however learning worthless if core principles aren't established. Overall, this program has assisted me in comprehending such concepts.

par Shalia J

20 juil. 2021

Over all this class has been an amazing positive experience. I have learned alot about the foundations of UX and myself. I usually struggle with staying focused during online classes but the layout of this class as held my attention and kept me interested throughout each lesson. Well done google 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

par Hà H

2 juil. 2021

Perfect course! It is exactly (and even more than) what I expected of a learner-centred course! Every term and definition is well put, explained in detail, and always comes with interesting practical examples. The Reading section is probably my favorite, since it contains a lot of wider and deeper knowledge.

par Katie R

10 janv. 2022

It was a really good introduction to the field of UX design and how to build up a online, professional presence. There is an overview on what UX design is, the types of roles within UX and how to conduct sprints before moving on to how to build a portfolio, a personal brand as well as social media accounts.

par Jon-Paul B

17 nov. 2021

I​ really enjoyed the intro course i felt like it was very comprehensive and have me good insight on UX i love all the guidance and the style of teaching i would recommend this to anyone thinking about a career in UX design as its a very good intro course to help you know what you are getting yourself into.

par Anya B

22 oct. 2021

This first course was complete, clear, and well-organized. I enjoyed the additional readings and links. Also, the introduction to the UX Design field was rich and comprehensive of different points of view (i.e. what it means to network as a UX Designer, Accessibility issues, career prospects and much more).

par Viktorija R

22 mai 2021

A nice introductory course, covering major parts of the UX design - problem solving, principles, process, tools, personal portfolio building, personal branding and networking. Some parts were quite challenging for a non-design backgrounder, but overall I recommend it to all who's interested in the UX design

par Nandan R

10 mai 2021

The Foundation course of UX Design was really good. I always like way google instructors present particular topic. Overall my knowledge level improved from "What is UX Design?' to "Its all about user centered design attained via researching, wireframing & prototyping". Thanks Google for this awesome course.

par Akshay S

28 déc. 2021

Great course to start with the basics of UX design, learned a lot about how to build an online presence and how to get in touch with people from the UX field and learned a lot about the role of a newbie UX designer. The instructor was just amazing, I've enjoyed every bit of course because of his narration.

par Cornelia A P

10 déc. 2021

I​ loved the course - it´s exactly what i was looking for. Google did a great job in solving my user problems as a UX beginner with this course. That shows me how good UX can look like and motivates me even more in completing more courses and going my way to start my career as a UX designer. Thanks Google!

par Ahmed Y

15 avr. 2022

I have tried a lot of ways to learn topics, the Academic way, the school way, the offline and online courses, and even YouTube tutorials, but frankly, this is the best experience I have ever had, the combination of videos, articles, practices, and tasks is a great way to learn. Thank you for the effort <3

par Sarah S H

10 nov. 2021

The course is well taught. I am able to understand the course material and the extensive reading helps me refresh anything I might need further understanding on. The teachers are also great so far with their encouragement and eagerness to teach this material. Overall, very glad I chose to take this class.

par Daniel A

23 sept. 2021

Great detailed introductory course. It gives you a peek at how to get started in UX design and how to proceed towards this career path with very intuitive and practical exercises.

I did enjoy completing this course and I look forward to completing the other 6 courses that compose this Google certification.

par Sneha A

16 mai 2021

This course is awesome to build a good foundation in UX Design. I have a learnt from this course. Types of UX designers, frameworks, accessibility, design sprints, how to build a portfolio and the most important concept of Empathy towards users. Overall, the course is very good to start with UX designing.

par Melanie N

18 avr. 2021

Es muy bueno, aprendí varias cosas y en verdad siento que aunque lo que nos daban parecía un poco elemental, es claro dejar ciertos conceptos claros desde el principio. Además nos dan una idea clara de lo que se puede hacer en el futuro y cosas que en otros cursos enseñarían al final. Muy muy recomendado.

par Jess I

21 mars 2021

What a wonderfully informative & encouraging course. The amazing UX design that went into the course is very apparent with clear and concise information presented in an easily digestible format. I feel energized to keep moving ahead to the next course in this certificate & am so glad I found this program.

par Yeimy H

31 juil. 2021

I​ enjoyed this course very much. I believe the teacher made it very easy to understand and explained things very well. I loved the videos from google employees sharing their experience, they motivated me. This course is full of great information and it is made easy for beginners to understand UX Design.

par Isaac N

6 avr. 2021

It has been awhile to not attending any courses, even though living our daily life with Search engine GOOGLE is the university and library of so much to learn, but attending to this course gave me another motivation to learn and add the value to me myself and be part of this beautiful human civilization.

par Filipa H I

18 oct. 2021

The course provides sufficient information about UX and what types of UX designers are there. I very much liked the different frameworks that were introduced as well as introducing design sprints and how to use them. Finally, I am also glad to have learned about the UX job market and how to get into it.

par Alma M

10 avr. 2022

I​ think it's a great course I loved our instructor, and every designer that appear in the videos each one of them contribute to make this course very agile, easy to understand and I loved that they share their experiences and knowlege. The information in this course its up to date and of high quality.

par Oleksandr O

9 nov. 2021

I am happy to go through this very detailed course. Lots of graphics, videos and proof tests helped a lot to understand the material well. The course is written in uncomplicated language, and at the same time it is very accurate, extensive and easy to understand. Thanks to the creators for a great job!

par Melania B

7 nov. 2021

I loved this course, not because I was thaught new things about the UX Design world but because I feel more educated on many subjects like equity-focused design and assistive technology. The mentors explained everything well and it was easy to understand. I am grateful to be a student in these courses!

par Ebony W

15 oct. 2021

Although I have previous experience in UX/UI design, I decided to take the Google UX Professional Certificate course to enhance my skills. I enjoyed learning about the different frameworks and ways to make the initial processes of UX a little smoother for everyone involved. Looking forward to course 2!