Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
30,474 évaluations
6,082 avis

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Meilleurs avis

AD

13 mai 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

NZ

14 sept. 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 6,525 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par Kainat A

18 mars 2022

I really enjoy the learning through this course. Before this course i was completely blank as UX designer, Now i'm litlle bit confident about some concepts: like what is UX, what is good UX, designers careers, Product development life cycle, Frameworks like: design thinking, user centered design, five elements of UX designs, lean UX , double diamond, inclusive, equity focusd design, universal design, design sprints, accessability, portfolio etc. These all things were great. Thanks Google, Thanks coursera.

par Nop C

29 juin 2021

Easy to understand the lesson. it's clear and very helpful for me who are new for UX design.

But would like to add some point on User experienceI found that it's dificult to notice that which stage or lesson we are looking at. Better to add color or something easy to notice. Given some scenario : When i go back to the previous and browse on the lesson and read content and would like to change lesson and then i tap the lesson that i reading because there is no icon or anything i can realize where am i now.

par Lea I

26 mars 2021

For a "Foundations of UX" part, is was very relevant, complete, concise, clear and a pleasant experience.

I was able to follow the course actively from the computer and from a phone (even if there were few bugs on smartphones). I would recommend this certification course, and I will continue, on my side, the next chapters. My goal is to complete the entire Google's certification path. There's a lot to do and I have no doubt it will be pleasant and rich. Thank you Google and Coursera for this opportunity.

par Ji H

7 sept. 2021

This course is very helpful. First, it gives newbies a quick and clear understanding of the content of the designer's process. Especially the employment related introduction is very practical and beneficial. Secondly, what helped me a lot was building my portfolio, personal branding and networking, social networking. The hand-on, step-by-step guide teaches how to do it, and the process of doing it also makes me feel more confident about my career change. Thank you google and cousra, thank you teachers!

par Mohan R

2 août 2021

I like it and love it very much because first time to enjoy this one . Then l like Michel teaching way , presented screens and take an most of important notes. Then l loved also others tutors because that hard work can take that place and l loved it most of the portfolios . I am waiting to get a job at UX Designer at Google.

Thank You

Mohan R

par Larise J

20 sept. 2021

Thank you for providing an overview of Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. I think it would be beneficial to add a session of a simple completed project in the Foundation course, for students who are not experienced in application development and do not understand the complete application lifecycle. Excellent presentation from each teacher. I loved the joy of each teacher. The illustrations also help changed the atmosphere of the project. It demonstrated that an UX Designer job is fun.

par Satyam K N

2 mai 2021

I am excited to share that I have completed "Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design" which is the first course of the Google UX Design Professional Certificate.I found it very appropriate regarding the industry. Not only does it include basics about UX Design itself, but professionals also inform us about other industry-related aspects, which is really important to understand as a budding UX Designer....Thank you so much Michael Dedrick and Shabnam Kashani for guiding throughout the course.

par Steven W

12 janv. 2022

Really enjoyed the Foundation of User Experience (UX) Design course. All the content was informative and helpful in laying the foundation into what a UX designer does, details of one can expect and general knowledge of truly what UX design is all about.

I thank you. I've been looking for a course like this as I transition from IT to UX. This is a great course and I would definitely recommend this course to anyone that is looking to get into UX design as a career or for understanding.

par Derek H

30 avr. 2022

A​ concise introductory course to get me started in UX Design, that includes familiarising with the terms used in this field, the types of work a UX designer may get involved in, the stakeholders in a project that a UX designer will likely liaise with, and some of the problems a UX designer may encounter while working, eg. Bias.

I love how the materials are arranged and I am confident that it will help guide my journey in acquiring new knowledge in this field as I complete this program.

par Matthew T

2 mars 2022

This was a great course and very helpful in filling in the knowledge that I needed to be a more effective UI/UX designer. I'm attempting to transition between careers (education to UI/UX) and I have a strong design background (I teach and practice graphic design at a University) so the process of creating a functional and beautiful design was much easier than the thought process, design process, and job opportunities available in this course. It was well organized and easy to follow!

par Amit G M

2 juil. 2022

Amazing Course designed and this will give one a very clear understanding about what an UX designer does and what drives us to make products better for users. Really nicely organised with many assignments and short quizes that keeps us really engaged throughout the course .. I recommend this course for every begineer who wish to understand about UX design. Thanks very much to the whole team of Google who made this course so easy for us to understand and apply. Regards Amit More

par Stephanie D

21 nov. 2021

This course is very informative and helpful in numerous ways. I came into course 1 not knowing much about what UX design entails. After course 1 I had a better idea of what UX design is and what other careers are possible in this field. You immediately learn what an entry-level UX designer's responsibilities are and what the process is in creating product. I love the variety of careers UX Design has to offer. The videos and reading with links to resources is useful as well.

par Jasmine M

7 juin 2022

T​he course is really straightforward and easy to understand while also being very comprehensive. There is a LOT of information, and I know that a lot of people skipped through to complete it, but I found that taking my time and actually working through all of the information and exercises (including the optional ones!) allowed me to better absorb the information. I also found the comprehensive glossary very helpful, although I took my own notes as well for retention purposes.

par Kruti P

22 juil. 2021

This course is just so good! I learned so much from it. I gained so much knowledge not only about UX but all the creative fields. And the best part about this course which is different from the other courses is that, they don't only focus on the material studies, they focus on what problems you might face as beginner and how to solve them. If it wasn't for this course, I would have the courage to build my portfolio or my own website. So thank you Google! Thank you Michael.

par vatsal p

7 déc. 2021

I have successfully completed the Google UX Design course and this course inspired me to do more in UX in the coming future like go in AI UX, Robotics UX design etc..., I have worked in all Adobe Design software besides that I am working in Sketch App, Invision App where you can put your UX/UI in working stage in all medium and share with your PO and beyond. This course teach me and make my thought process the right way and understand how the UX process works precisely.

par Yates M

9 mars 2022

I really enjoyed this course and feel that it has given me a solid foundation to help kickstart my new career in UX Design. My only critique is that in the section featuring LinkedIn profiles, all of the profiles were of recent graduates who majored in UX Design. I am in my early 30s and am changing careers. I would have liked to see more resources on how someone who changed careers incorporated their knowledge and skills from their previous career into their resume.

par Nancy B

14 sept. 2021

Navigating Coursera's CareerCommunity via SLACK was a major challenge with little support, but otherwise the UX content for this initial course was great. The videos are not long, and I appreciate the closed captioning + Save Note feature that lets users capture key definitions and processes on the screen for later review. There's a consistent pattern of content-laden video, then reading, then practice, then a quiz which I also found helps with the learning process.

par Audreal G

19 mars 2022

I really found it helpful that there were subtitles available on each of the videos. As well as, hilighted text to read along with. I am someone who learns best with subtitles and highlighted texts, it not only helps me retain the imformation but allows me to stay engaged. I appreciated the mulktiple choice quizes, and the "downloadable" glossary PDF's. Overall it's a really great course for someone who is just starting out in the world of UX design. Well done!

par Joseph " B

31 mars 2022

I​t really provides a great introduction into UX Design.

M​y only problem with it was I feel like some forced interaction with other students would have been beneficial however when you can be on your own time frame I understand getting people together seems near impossible.

T​here is still interactions people can have like study groups and discussion boards.

I​n the end I 5 STARED this course because of the abundance of information in a easily delivered manor.

par Ekta G

7 juin 2021

For one who is completely new to User Experience [UX], this course is the best way to start . Basics of UX explained so much easily. Every video tutorial and reading makes you eager to learn. Practice quiz, discussion prompt helps you to gain confidence for the weekly reviews. Foundation of UX Design makes you familiar with user research, UX terms, job profile, how to make portfolio, making social presence online and many other things with very good examples.

par Bronwyn D

20 juin 2022

Learning about the Foundations of UX Design, ties in with so many things we as people often take for granted.

Enngagements with others to find out what they want, need and require to make life simpler and more manageable.

Being reminded that preconceived ideas are not often ideal and having to take a step back and view things with a different perspective is vital. Likewise collaborating with others.

Thank you for a well-thought-out course.

Regards,

Bronwyn Davids

par Amber J

25 mai 2022

This was so well laid out and the user experience throughout the course was impeccable. I loved that they took the time to present the information in many different ways to really help solidify it in my memory. Graphics, video, quizzes, articles, readings, and simulations were just some of the many ways they presented information. Another tool that really helped was the videos from real-world examples of people working in each category. It helped me so much.

par shi

24 avr. 2021

I really enjoyed the pacing of the course. The written portions and reflections of the course were definitely the most tedious parts of the process BUT I thoroughly enjoy them and found them to be the most effective for learning! I realized that the written sharings from other classmates were more prevalent in the modules in front as compared to the later parts of the course, I wish people could be more participative? I enjoy reading people's reflections. :)

par qinyuan z

9 mars 2022

Very nice course. In this course, I learned about the user experience and its importance to users and enterprises, and the benefits of design to users. Learn about each phase in the user experience process and what tasks I might do as a user experience designer. Learned the tools, frameworks and platforms commonly used in user experience design. The steps of designing sprint are determined. Start developing my portfolio, personal brand and online profile

par mahsa y

4 mai 2021

This course was so amazing for me that every day I looking forward to learning more and more about user experience. The content was worthwhile and useful. All well-designed templates guided me to not be afraid of making my theoretical knowledge practical once. Peer forum in this journey was a chance in a collaborative way with others. Actually, such a course extremely transform my experience into a great one in online education. Thanks for high quality.