Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
33,778 évaluations

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Meilleurs avis

UK

26 mars 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

NB

11 mars 2022

It is a great course for beginners and people transitioning to UX/UI design career from other fields. It gives you a basic knowledge and information what UX design is and how to apply it in real life.

Filtrer par :

6351 - 6375 sur 7,197 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par Christian O

9 janv. 2022

Its great to understand the UX designers methodology and how to build a good online presence with example s of great portfolios. I personally think that information can be a bit denser, because of the duration of this first course.

par waralee t

22 juin 2021

This course is useful. However, I think the detail about personal brand and creating portfolio is a little bit too much. It is too early to let the learner build their own portfolio when they haven't started to create any project.

par Tyler H

16 mars 2021

I am not really a beginner with some of this, so the section of personal branding was slightly redundant. I wish I didn't have to be graded on that part. BUT the other 3 courses were a nice overview, look forward to learning more!

par Margie S

21 janv. 2022

I thought this was very helpful. It gave me new knowledge that I did not learn before. It had clear instructions and links to reference. I liked the feedback in the quizzes so I know what I did wrong and what I need to work on.

par Kelly S

18 mars 2021

Great way to learn the general fundamentals of UX Design, especially weeks 1-3. I found week 4 less interesting as it's focus was more on professional development but the UX portfolio module was a very interesting part of this.

par Eric Y

9 juin 2022

Great introduction to UX design. I learned many new terms and ways that the industry will incorporate a UX designer in their teams. Not too much information that could be overwhelming, but enough to learn meaningful lessons.

par Hannatu K

9 févr. 2022

I have really learnt a lot from this course, most of it was quite easy to understand and straight-forward. I also liked the fact that there were quizzes, it kept my mind stimulated and I like the teacher and other mentors

par Nat P

2 févr. 2022

This course was a lot more grueling than I had anticipated, but well worth the experience! I feel like they planned this first course out with the intention of setting you up to succeed by the time you finish the program.

par Marlon L A

25 juin 2022

Excellente course! Great content and instructors. The content was very structured. I just think would be valuable to study real cases and examples of ux design in real life. Knowing the day to day life of a ux designer.

par Nawara M

23 mai 2022

Great overview and really nice that it was made so compact! I was a little confused about the personal branding section being taken out? (referenced at the very end) but overall a nice way to start into the field of UX.

par Jill M

28 juil. 2021

The first course was about the basic of UX design: terminology, etc. I do think it's a little premature to have people start their portfolio website and personal branding before they've even started a design yet though.

par Sofia S

24 nov. 2021

It's really focused on finding a job in the industry. Because i'm a freelancer, I didn't feel it was tailored for me. Other than that, great course! Really inspiring and the instructors explain the concepts really well

par Andy C

10 juil. 2022

It's okay—there's too much accessibility focus at this stage. Felt like Google was just pouring information. More examples of what actually happened at Google, and relating to the accessibility content would be great.

par mansi b

8 mai 2021

The Course was indeed a Great one. It is Beginner's friendly and moves with a really good pace. It involves self reviewed activities where one can apply and revise all the theory being taught to us.

Thoroughly enjoyed!

par Tosca N

26 avr. 2021

I appreciate the course and the learning. One thing that could be improved is the interactive experience. For example, responses to forum assignments could be signaled in the user dashboard. Thanks for a great course!

par Safiyyah M

7 juin 2022

Very good introducttion to the fundamentals of UX design. Good use of both readings and videos. The introductory lectures that explain what the course is about are extremely long and there are too many of them though

par VD C

7 févr. 2022

Loved the UX design foundations course!!!, but it would be better to soley focus on UX design foundations and put all the topics about networking and building your website protafolio until the end of the certificate.

par Cameron

15 sept. 2021

This is a great form of education for the modern world. Only thing to understand is that this course really is follow up to other google course work, it is really hard to complete if you first sign up for UX Design.

par Lindsey N

23 mars 2021

I was super impressed with the course until it started teaching about building a portfolio, brand, and networking. I found it super boring and unnecessary as a designer already doing all of those things mentioned.

par LaNika M

28 janv. 2022

T​his first course offers some good basic information to start learning UX design. The information provided is clear and does not make one feel as if they need prior experience or knowledge regarding the subject.

par Armando R

12 janv. 2022

A great start to learning the fundamentals of UX. As of now Im still unsure if this is the right path but Im committing myself to finish what I started and not make premature decisions. So far, Im liking it a lot

par Yingqiu K

29 mai 2021

Very thorough and interesting introduction about UX design; The personal branding section is a bit difficult to practice as a fresh learner, which totally deserves a review and revise session in later courses.

par Yoanna S

26 avr. 2021

Great course! I like the videos and I think the readings with all the infographics are really helpful. I think the last part where you build a portfolio and start connecting should be moved to the last course.

par Kami T

30 juin 2021

overall really interesting and fun to learn.

week 4, everything about creating a portfolio, is not relevent to everyone so it felt kinda wasteful for me as it took the most time compared to the other 3 weeks

par cynthia m v

27 mai 2022

So far good! But everything here is just the tip of the iceberg in providing basic outlined information of key ideas re: UX Design. Must read other sources and watch tutorial videos elsewhere to supplement.