Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
33,778 évaluations

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Meilleurs avis

MD

17 juil. 2022

I just want to say a big thank you to Google for this opportunity. It is really worth it and i recommend every single person out there to step on this evolution of change created by Google. Thank you.

GP

27 mars 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

Filtrer par :

6476 - 6500 sur 7,227 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par jonathan e

2 avr. 2022

It is a good introduction to the course. However I would have loved to learn a little more about the day to day lives in the job and what I am delving into.

par Sarah B

20 mars 2022

Good , Just I think that the last chapter ''personal brand and portfolio'' must be enrolled at the end of the certification as learners are in the begining.

par Juan J

9 août 2021

I like the way it is structured and learn at your own pace but I would pay more for better help or guidance instead of asking for help from your colleagues.

par Rachel H

18 sept. 2021

Introductory content was great. I'd personally prefer if the networking and personal brand work was done at the end of the series, not in the first course.

par Anabel G

30 juin 2022

It was a great course, but I think it covered way too much of work-related topics, workflow and scrum chain, which might be little to early at this step.

par Gery P

5 févr. 2022

I think it is a good introductory course, need to enroll in each separately, i thought that i will be taking all and getting a certificate of completion.

par Kethari D P

7 mai 2022

T​hankyou for all & it's great platform to help everyone to learn. Please add more infographics to address example of use this is my humble suggestion.

par Labina N

26 juil. 2021

As the course brief suggests, it is for absolute beginners. It does give helpful insights on building personal brand and how to start as a UX Designer.

par Rajat

8 févr. 2022

TBuilding the portfoliosection should be at the end of the 7th course so that the user can actually put in some projects developed during the course

par Kelsey K

2 juin 2021

It was a great foundational course to help me understand a little more about UX Design and to learn that it is something I would like to go through.

par Courtney C

16 mars 2022

The first few weeks move very slow and then the last week is very project heavy. I feel like I learned a lot, I just wish the pacing was different.

par Vishwas s

26 mars 2022

hello I am Vishwas from India and I am very excited to complete this course which is very interested and in my view, this course is very friendly.

par Samuel O

10 août 2021

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is a top-notch course for me, I gain a lot from the lecture, and is going to help my career inmmensely.

par Shaurya C

17 juin 2021

As It is a foundation course so you won't be learning any software skill, you will just gain a bit knowledge about UX. It is well designed course.

par Kristian B

3 août 2022

It was good but also pretty basic. Definitely not something to skip but it doesn't go super in-depth. I also don't think it was intended to. :)

par Syed J A

5 juin 2022

It was amazing , I learned so much from the introduction to this amazing world of UX , looking forward to work for google some day. Insha Allah

par Hiu C C

19 mai 2022

When will Google allows user to rate zero star? I mean I do not want to rate this course zero star but some bad services I experienced in life.

par Mayank K

26 juil. 2022

Its really amazing there is lot's of information about UX, this course is very helpfull for me and who they want to know and learn about UX.

par Hernán D E

5 nov. 2021

I really enjoyed the content as an introduction. However, I did feel that some of Week 4's content may work better at the end of the program.

par Sawan M

10 août 2021

Course was good.

I would like o only one suggestion is that please add more realistic examples in course so that it is more easy to understand

par Jimmy M

24 mai 2021

I liked a lot of the material in the course. It would be a great thing to offer for free to would-be UX Designers contemplating their career.

par Sara C

11 févr. 2022

I would rather have reviewed and graded assignments than self reflection assignments. This way we can get input and maybe additional ideas.

par Deleted A

9 avr. 2021

The expectation should be - that it teaches about the field, how to excel and start with the UX design field. The concepts are touched upon

par Abdullah k

6 août 2021

It was a great experience diving into the foundations of Ux design. However, It should have been more about the Principles of Ux design.

par Sophie B

8 juin 2021

Really good intro. I found the last week a bit pointless, but maybe that's because I'm not new to the workforce or portfolio-based work.