Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
29,544 évaluations
5,901 avis

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Meilleurs avis

GP

27 mars 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

UK

26 mars 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

Filtrer par :

5751 - 5775 sur 6,339 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par Sofia N

5 mai 2022

Es muy teórico, pero habla de muchos conceptos, que para alguien entrando en el mundillo, son sumamente importantes.

par Fawzi O R

15 janv. 2022

it is great job, and nice course, have a lot of information that very important. and i enjoyed by taking this course

par damilare s

18 avr. 2022

Thanks to google for this great course, I am highly recommending this course if you want to pursue a career in UX.

par Elena T

27 mars 2022

If you're comletely alien to this topic, take it. If you know some basics you may find it a bit too long or osvious

par Jae S L

2 janv. 2022

There are a lot of information with foundation. Then, I realized that I need to learn a lot more. Great experience!

par danbi k

22 août 2021

The very introduction of UX design and you get to see real Google designer and their portfolio, designs and resume.

par melih y

18 juil. 2021

It was great but some of the features should be at the end of the certificate program such as creating a portfolio.

par Chance B

7 avr. 2022

M​inor incongruency in a week one work examples/practice assignments; expired/nonworking links to outside articles

par ezinne p

11 nov. 2021

the course content was very rich and the instructor explain everything to my understand. this course is very help.

par Krister M

9 nov. 2021

Me ha encantado, con todas sus dinámicas y videos realmente son bastante creativos.

Aunque un tanto teórico para mi

par Kumi M

8 juil. 2021

I read several books on UX design, but I learned a sense of being connected to the world that you can't get there.

par Бондарева М А

1 mars 2022

I expected more practice, but the theory gave me a lot. I started to learn Figma, Webflow and make my own project

par David A M

13 juin 2022

This is a great course. I have enjoy learning about UX design and look forward to completeing the specialization

par Stasyulevich V

27 févr. 2022

Интересный курс, особенно для новичков. Было интересно прочиттаь про иклюзивный дизайн и про синдром самозванца.

par Winifred C I

2 juin 2022

i enjoyed all my lessons the tutors were detailed and also the questions that comes in between vidoes are great

par Garvit C

9 nov. 2021

It is nice course and you will learn all the industry popular terms and responsibilities aligned to each roles.

par Justin D

28 mars 2022

Great course, I think. But the portfolio/about me portions could perhaps use even more assistance or guidance.

par Nastacia P

18 janv. 2022

This course was a great introduction to UX, but I think the content could have been condensed into two weeks.

par Brook T

8 août 2021

Iloved it so much! One thing, I had hoped teachers would not read a script though. Feel a little les natural.

par Georgios I

4 avr. 2021

Brilliant content and well structured. Gave me the basic foundation needed to build a solid career in Design.

par Monika P

12 févr. 2022

G​reat start for any UX designers. I found it very exciting. Some of explaination might be a little shorter.

par Leanne W

7 avr. 2021

First two weeks were great, last two weeks would be more helpful towards the end of the certificate program.

par dewald p

28 avr. 2022

Excellent course.

Some words that sum up this course:

Fun, engaging, interactive, collaborative, insightful.

par Francesco R

4 mars 2022

It is a bit strange to set up a portfolio on the first chapter of the course. All the rest was really nice!

par Kara B

5 févr. 2022

This course was well thought out and provided helpful information I am already using in my day to day work.