Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach par Imperial College London

4.8
étoiles
298 évaluations
113 avis

À propos du cours

The Public Health Approach course is the first instalment of the wider Foundations of Public Health Practice specialisation from Imperial College London's Global Master of Public Health (MPH). The scope and content of this course has been developed from the ground up by a combined team of academics and practitioners drawing on decades of real-world public health experience as well as deep academic knowledge. Through short video lectures, practitioner interviews and a wide range of interactive activities, learners will be immersed in the world of public health practice. Designed for those new to the discipline, over four modules (intended for four weeks of learning), learners will become familiar with the scope, origins, ethics, principles and paradigms of public health practice. But there is also important foundational content for those coming from more experienced practitioner backgrounds. The 'Public Health Approach' is a phrase that is used widely to describe an up-stream, preventive, values-driven and evidence-based approach to improving population health. By the end of this course, learners will be confident with identifying and describing a wide range of public health challenges using the language and reference points of the public health profession. The subsequent courses require the knowledge from this course, as learners will be introduced to the public health toolkit of health needs assessment and evaluation, before taking deeper dives into behaviour change and health protection....

Meilleurs avis

SO

18 sept. 2020

Nice course. However, I finished my peer review assignment 4 days ago, and I am still yet to get a grade. I have reviewed 7 assignments so I do not understand why mine has not been reviewed.

KM

24 sept. 2020

This was an excellent survey course in the basics of Public Health. It is not easy! Prof. Pinder and the rest of his crew are very articulate and clear. They make it look easy. It isn't!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 114 Avis pour Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

par Nichcha S

6 déc. 2021

This course is really great. Whoever is interesting in public health should take this course. Highly recommend!

par Jocelyn L

6 janv. 2022

This course taught me so much, but just know that the readings typically take longer than the estimated time

par Asif E

17 juin 2020

Really enjoyed this course as a foundational piece. Kudos to the team at Imperial College London

par Chiranjivi A

23 juil. 2020

An early course that is very important to develop one's career as a Public Health Professional!

par s z

31 mars 2022

Hi,

This course was great, practical and informative. I enjoyed and learned. Thank you so much.

par Peace A

13 juin 2020

This course has opened my eyes to a lot on Public Health and the Public Health Approach.

par Farah A S

23 oct. 2020

this course really helps me getting to know a broader perspective of public health

par Weronika S

9 août 2020

Perfect course, full of useful information. I really enjoyed it and learnt a lot.

par Nsisong O

22 mai 2020

The course was easy to understand & impactful. Excellent work Imperial college!

par Oluwabunmi M

24 mars 2022

​this course helped sharpen and it broaden my knowledge about public health .

par Tim F

19 nov. 2020

Great course. Excellent foundational material. Learned a lot in this class!

par Rose B

9 févr. 2022

Highly educational, really well instructed, thoroughly enjoyed this course

par mohamed m k m k

10 juin 2022

Well designed and very informative, a quite rich educational experience.

par MM C

16 mars 2021

Congratulations!!

Remarkable, clear, assertive and innovative.

par MARISA S

9 déc. 2020

It was a good challenge ,, encourage everyone to focus more

par Renan M d M

8 mai 2021

Excelente forma para começar a estudar sobre saúde pública

par James E M I

26 juil. 2021

Help get a better understanding of my working area.

par Samantha H

4 nov. 2020

Thank you for a great course!

Samantha Henry

Guyana

par serena k

6 mars 2022

comprenhensive and easy to understand program.

par Lu-Ann L M

16 oct. 2020

Eeducation is the fear of God.Thanks Coursera.

par Margaret M B B

1 déc. 2020

Very informative and helpful. I learned a lot

par Omar H

8 déc. 2020

Very well organised and highly informative!

par Merry L

27 août 2021

comprehensive material and great delivery!

par Elisa H

19 mai 2020

Very good and complete introduction on PH.

par Tanvir A

11 déc. 2020

FANTASTIC-GIVES A LOT TO LEARN AND THINK.