Chevron Left
Retour à Les bases de la pleine conscience

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les bases de la pleine conscience par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
502 évaluations
201 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides a broad overview of the fundamental concepts, principles, and practices of mindfulness. With interactive exercises to help students explore their own attitudes, mental habits and behaviors, Foundations of Mindfulness offers a pathway for living with more freedom, authenticity and ease. Featured components of the course include experiential exercises, guided meditations, personal reflection and interactive discussions....

Meilleurs avis

BR
11 janv. 2021

Well organized course material. Many opportunities to engage with other students. Active learning throughout course. Excellent resources. Lectures are good length with meaningful content.

WR
26 août 2020

In four weeks you can move from someone who has never experienced mindfulness to someone who has a solid foundation to build a transformational practice. I highly recommend this course!!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 207 Avis pour Les bases de la pleine conscience

par Vidya D

25 juil. 2021

This course is amazing Definitely recommend

par Rasuvanthi.R

19 avr. 2021

Nice experience and learned many things

par ABHIJIT B

27 mai 2021

Extremely Satisfied,

par Spencer B

7 août 2020

I was genuinely happy with the course. But I kept trying to complete the final part and it kept saying that I did not complete the past segment. I was completely frustrated. May not have been the instructor's fault but made the experience rather dreadful.

par Vijay G

30 nov. 2021

​Simple and comprehensive. A great course that will get you started from a novice to a having a regular practice. Exercises are presented in a manner that gets you interested and excited while building onto slightly more demanding ones.

T​his is the right course to start if you are a beginner and know nothing of mindfulness. It will clarify basic concepts, and lead you gently to practices that you can implement.

I​t has already had a transformative effect on me and I recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about meditation / mindfulness. Thank you Prof. Slator and Coursera.

par Sarah P

20 févr. 2021

This was an excellent course. I enjoyed It very much. I learned more about mindfulness and about myself. The concepts were structured and taught In a way that was easy to digest and then apply. I learned useful tools here I hope to use to make progress In my life. Even without those tools, this was a great way to use the free time I'm fortunate enough to have right now. Loved It! I hope I can find a follow-up course to keep going!

par wilfred c

5 déc. 2020

This was a pragmatic, well balanced course incorporating reading and activity to discover practices to achieve greater focus. It has inspired me to commence with daily meditation.Particularly during this pandemic it occurs to me that this would be a very useful course for a broad audience. With people forced to stay home, with reduced activities, this would be an excellent supplement to both learn and grow.

par lisa w

8 mars 2021

I really enjoyed this course! It was easy to go at your own pace and complete the assignments. I learned a lot from reflecting on my experiences each week, and the actual sessions to guide you through a meditation were so helpful. I will continue to use the practices I learned in the past few weeks, and learn to better listen to my inner voice, senses and body to enrich my future life. Thank you!

par Panduka N

18 janv. 2021

The best mindfulness course.

Basic mindfulness concepts are introduced with weekly activities to practise what we learn. If you can spend 2-3 hours per week that would be great and you will have a positive impact on your mind and body. At the end of each week, the teacher will share the experience of a participant. You are encouraged to share and go through additional materials.

par Richard

9 févr. 2021

The content, instructional presentation, activities, and quiz/reflections were well integrated and contributed to an excellent experience. The course presents the historical background of Mindfulness as well as the foundation tools necessary to begin the practice. Dr Slator is an excellent instructor who presents the course content in a knowledgeable and compassionate manner.

par Maria E C S

9 févr. 2021

Just to say thanks to Dr Elizabeth Slator and her time from Rice and Coursera. Thanks!!

Time well spent in doing this training in Mindfulness. Now, I have the awareness to stop when I am doing something, a simple task only for the sake of doing. It is really nice to stop and appreciate and be grateful looking it with a different eyes what nature, life have to offer.

par Joe C

21 mars 2021

Great course that provided tremendous benefits to me personally. It's one of the few courses that I've taken online that I truly looked forward to returning module after module. I believe everyone can find some takeaways from this course to live more in the present, more mindfully and with greater gratitude.

par Dimitris T

21 sept. 2021

M​agnificient, mind changing course!!! Maybe not so easy to fully understand if you have no previous knowledge on the subject, but still you will definitely understand the main concepts that can really change your life. A must course for anyone who wants to find more meaning & well-being in his life!

par Bernadette B

19 févr. 2021

I enjoyed the course. It was my first experience with mindfulness and meditation. I found the practice a bit challenging; however It opened a new door for me. The instructor was wonderful. I look forward to taking another course soon

Thank you for a wonderful opportunity.

Bernadette

par Armand c

26 août 2020

This course, to my mind, is very valuable. It will help students become more focused, attentive, and aware of the surroundings. Students will have a new set of eyes, and will notice things which they have taken for granted before. I wish I had this course when I was younger.

par MANI A P

18 août 2020

Initially this course helps in opening our ears and followed by insight view on both breath and body.

I would like my sincere gratitude to start from Buddha , Jon Kabat-Zin , RICE(Professor Dr.Elizabeth), Coursera and not least our sponsored Group of College RAMCO.

par Candice L

15 févr. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, it's helped me in so many ways and I learned valuable skills that can be used in everyday life and help me navigate tough situations and emotions as they arise. Dr. Slator made it such a welcoming, safe and enjoyable experience.

par Anjana S

2 oct. 2021

​It was an amazing journey. I thank prof. Dr. Elizabeth slator for this wonderfully structured program, which gave us qiute an indepth knowledge of Mindfulness & its nuances. I would suggest all those interested in self improvement should try out this course

par Victor G

28 févr. 2021

Excellent course. The ability to communicate and to empathize of Dr Slator doubled its value. I really recommend it to everyone which has a honest and curious interest in what mindfulness really is and of course to everyone which is in the search of himself.

par Elizabeth M

7 févr. 2021

Dr. Elizabeth Slator does a remarkable job of explaining the benefits and various ways of practicing mindfulness in a way that encourages sustainable growth as much as educates. I truly enjoyed this course and am grateful for the opportunity to participate.

par Kimberly R

29 oct. 2020

I enjoyed this course so much. The instructor was relatable and her presentation kept me interested in the course. I highly recommend Foundations of Mindfulness for anyone wanting to start a journey of meditation and mindfulness. Great course! :)

par Katerina S

14 févr. 2021

An exceptional course led by a calming and positive figure, Dr. Slator, who deeply inspired me to make Mindfulness a part of my everyday life. Thank you very much for all the effort you put into making this course so enjoyable and educational.

par Subnaveesu V R S V

14 févr. 2021

Really, Inspired and learnt a lot by the way Faculty members Professors, Technicians and all other's who worked very hard to making this Course Successful

Thanks to Coursera for providing all of us Such a wonderful Course like Mindfulness.

par Simone L

7 déc. 2020

This course was instrumental to opening my eyes to the difference of meditation and a mindfulness practice - some similarities, but differences too. I feel so fortunate to have come across Dr. Elizabeth Slator's course!

par ΕΡΗ Λ

15 févr. 2021

The lecturer is simply amazing. The material and its organisation is flawless. I wish it lasted longer. I needed this course during these challenging times. I shall look for more courses with Elizabeth. She is divine!