Chevron Left
Retour à Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
598 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course provides a broad overview of the fundamental concepts, principles, and practices of mindfulness. With interactive exercises to help students explore their own attitudes, mental habits and behaviors, Foundations of Mindfulness offers a pathway for living with more freedom, authenticity and ease. Featured components of the course include experiential exercises, guided meditations, personal reflection and interactive discussions....

Meilleurs avis

TN

19 avr. 2022

It was a very enjoyable, organized, and well-planned course. I am really happy with it.

It's a nice opportunity to know more about yourself, your body, and your mind.

Thank you for this journey!

BR

11 janv. 2021

Well organized course material. Many opportunities to engage with other students. Active learning throughout course. Excellent resources. Lectures are good length with meaningful content.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 246 Avis pour Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations

par Dr P

27 juil. 2021

Great course. I liked Dr Elizabeth's style of explaining concepts of mindfulness

par Bethel C C E

22 juil. 2021

This course helped me to relax and apply the principle of "at the moment"

par Vidya D

25 juil. 2021

This course is amazing Definitely recommend

par Rasuvanthi.R

19 avr. 2021

Nice experience and learned many things

par ABHIJIT B

27 mai 2021

Extremely Satisfied,

par Maria R

5 févr. 2021

Very repetitive, not so interesting resources. I want to delete it.

par Spencer B

7 août 2020

I was genuinely happy with the course. But I kept trying to complete the final part and it kept saying that I did not complete the past segment. I was completely frustrated. May not have been the instructor's fault but made the experience rather dreadful.

par Jaya S

6 mars 2022

I foound the course very helpful. I feel that the pace was perfect, mindful meditation sessions were very calming - especially professor's voice, discussions on weekly activity challenges helped me feel that we are all facing similar challenges. I had quite a few take-aways from the course that will stay with me rest of my life - being more compassionate towards myself just as I am towards my best friend, being more aware of my mind's thinking & wanderinf, investigating my thoughts and understanding the underlying emotions instead of burying them! Thank you for putting together this course Dr. Elizabeth Slator and team - and Coursera for creating such a great platform

par Eibhlinn L

9 mai 2022

I cannot recommend this course enough. Even with a demanding job and two young children I still managed to commit a few nights a week to the course because I enjoyed it so much and looked forward to it during the day. Elizabeth is a fantastic teacher, breaking down the information into easy-to-comprehend morsels, encouraging her students to stay with it, acknowledging the more challenging aspects and walking us through this fantastic introduction to mindfulness and well-being. I have noticed substantial positive changes in my day-to-day life since I took this course, I am very grateful for the people who put it together and made it accessible online. Thank you!

par Vijay G

30 nov. 2021

​Simple and comprehensive. A great course that will get you started from a novice to a having a regular practice. Exercises are presented in a manner that gets you interested and excited while building onto slightly more demanding ones.

T​his is the right course to start if you are a beginner and know nothing of mindfulness. It will clarify basic concepts, and lead you gently to practices that you can implement.

I​t has already had a transformative effect on me and I recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about meditation / mindfulness. Thank you Prof. Slator and Coursera.

par Hossein B

7 mars 2022

After this course, I was able to have more control over my breathing, and when I practiced mindfulness, I studied better with this focus, and it also had a good effect on my physical health, and I was able to get up to 50% of the stress on them. I had no control over getting rid of it. I feel that by practicing female awareness more often, I can control uncontrolled tensions to a greater extent and be able to achieve more relaxation.

par Sarah P

20 févr. 2021

This was an excellent course. I enjoyed It very much. I learned more about mindfulness and about myself. The concepts were structured and taught In a way that was easy to digest and then apply. I learned useful tools here I hope to use to make progress In my life. Even without those tools, this was a great way to use the free time I'm fortunate enough to have right now. Loved It! I hope I can find a follow-up course to keep going!

par wilfred c

5 déc. 2020

This was a pragmatic, well balanced course incorporating reading and activity to discover practices to achieve greater focus. It has inspired me to commence with daily meditation.Particularly during this pandemic it occurs to me that this would be a very useful course for a broad audience. With people forced to stay home, with reduced activities, this would be an excellent supplement to both learn and grow.

par lisa w

8 mars 2021

I really enjoyed this course! It was easy to go at your own pace and complete the assignments. I learned a lot from reflecting on my experiences each week, and the actual sessions to guide you through a meditation were so helpful. I will continue to use the practices I learned in the past few weeks, and learn to better listen to my inner voice, senses and body to enrich my future life. Thank you!

par Gerardo N R

3 mai 2022

Es un gran curso, en mi experiencia personal, los temas que dan en el, me ayudan a comprender la riaz de tan productivo estilo de vida que representa el mindfulness, la forma en que fuimos llevados por la profesora y la profundidad de conocimiento es 100% practico. Solo se necesita querer hacerlo y la forma de vivir nos cambia, gracias profesora y coursera por tan exelente curso.

par Panduka N

18 janv. 2021

The best mindfulness course.

Basic mindfulness concepts are introduced with weekly activities to practise what we learn. If you can spend 2-3 hours per week that would be great and you will have a positive impact on your mind and body. At the end of each week, the teacher will share the experience of a participant. You are encouraged to share and go through additional materials.

par Richard

9 févr. 2021

The content, instructional presentation, activities, and quiz/reflections were well integrated and contributed to an excellent experience. The course presents the historical background of Mindfulness as well as the foundation tools necessary to begin the practice. Dr Slator is an excellent instructor who presents the course content in a knowledgeable and compassionate manner.

par Maria E C S

9 févr. 2021

Just to say thanks to Dr Elizabeth Slator and her time from Rice and Coursera. Thanks!!

Time well spent in doing this training in Mindfulness. Now, I have the awareness to stop when I am doing something, a simple task only for the sake of doing. It is really nice to stop and appreciate and be grateful looking it with a different eyes what nature, life have to offer.

par Joe C

21 mars 2021

Great course that provided tremendous benefits to me personally. It's one of the few courses that I've taken online that I truly looked forward to returning module after module. I believe everyone can find some takeaways from this course to live more in the present, more mindfully and with greater gratitude.

par Egle K

3 févr. 2022

I​ have taken a meditation course once before and I have something to compare with. This Coursera course is outstanding. It gives you such a broad overview of the the topic. But it also encourages to focus on the small details. As a lecturer myself, I noticed how well the course is designed. 5/5!

par Dimitris T

21 sept. 2021

M​agnificient, mind changing course!!! Maybe not so easy to fully understand if you have no previous knowledge on the subject, but still you will definitely understand the main concepts that can really change your life. A must course for anyone who wants to find more meaning & well-being in his life!

par Constantinos P

13 déc. 2021

The course is good, but we are asked to share parts of ourselves that are very private in a forum that is very public, and its internet security could be compromised. We suppose to trust the discussion forums and be vulnerable on the discussion forums but that may lead someone in our doorsteps.

par Bernadette B

19 févr. 2021

I enjoyed the course. It was my first experience with mindfulness and meditation. I found the practice a bit challenging; however It opened a new door for me. The instructor was wonderful. I look forward to taking another course soon

Thank you for a wonderful opportunity.

Bernadette

par Armand c

26 août 2020

This course, to my mind, is very valuable. It will help students become more focused, attentive, and aware of the surroundings. Students will have a new set of eyes, and will notice things which they have taken for granted before. I wish I had this course when I was younger.

par MANI A P

18 août 2020

Initially this course helps in opening our ears and followed by insight view on both breath and body.

I would like my sincere gratitude to start from Buddha , Jon Kabat-Zin , RICE(Professor Dr.Elizabeth), Coursera and not least our sponsored Group of College RAMCO.