Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut par Université de Virginie

4.7
étoiles
42 évaluations
16 avis

À propos du cours

The summer of 2020 has brought issues of equity and race to the forefront of society. How do we create tolerant and just climates at work? Changing the culture of an organization is challenging in the best of circumstances; today, it can seem impossible. Yet, it is more necessary and urgent than ever to address these issues thoughtfully and with effective practices that can produce real change. Six Darden professors have designed this teach-out to bring you the latest scholarship and best practices on diversity, equity and inclusion and organizational change. You'll learn how to identify and counteract inequity in organizations, how to build the business case for diversity and inclusion, and how managers can constructively address inequity. You'll also learn how to promote the principles of diversity, equity, and inclusion at work, how to have difficult conversations, and how to manage and lead change....

Meilleurs avis

MB
21 sept. 2020

This is an awesome course and raises awareness of DEI challenges that plague the society.

EG
5 oct. 2020

It is a great course to create diversity, inclusion and equity in our organisation.

Filtrer par :

1 - 16 sur 16 Avis pour Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut

par Mallik B

22 sept. 2020

This is an awesome course and raises awareness of DEI challenges that plague the society.

par Ermias H G

6 oct. 2020

It is a great course to create diversity, inclusion and equity in our organisation.

par Daniel G S

8 déc. 2020

Loved everything. So much great information.

par Anthony G J

22 oct. 2020

Incredibly informative and inspirational.

par Kandice J

12 nov. 2020

Very informative

par HUSSAIN T R

10 sept. 2020

good

par Agnita J

20 sept. 2020

Some of the articles were incomplete

par Blaise L

11 janv. 2021

Really enjoyed this timely and engaging course. Will definitely apply what I've learned here at my workplace and recommend it to colleagues. Also enjoyed the interplay between the different contributions and the collective wisdom of their experiences and insights. Would like to see this offered as a course with a certificate option.

par Dani E

7 déc. 2020

Really appreciative of this course. Great course to beginning structing DEI efforts in your workplace or to brush up your skills and language on the topic. I encourage everyone in charge of hiring and inclusion in their workplace to take this course.

par Fernando Y

21 déc. 2020

Very thought-provoking and practical. Thank you.

par Arielle A

20 déc. 2020

Highly recommend this course

par Amna a

19 déc. 2020

good course

par Ang M

22 févr. 2021

The course was informative. The Professors from UVA Darden had multiple sources of documentation and analytical data to support how Diversity and Inclusion can be beneficial to the whole organization.

par Mabel E R

29 janv. 2021

Muy interesante pero al finalizarlo no t aparece como terminado si no que se queda como si siguieras en el curso sin finalizar

par Clara C

27 déc. 2020

Interesting and inspirational. I gave 4 stars only because this course doesn't release a certification.