Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la science forensique

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction à la science forensique par Université de technologie de Nanyang, Singapour

4.8
595 notes
161 avis

À propos du cours

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Meilleurs avis

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

ER

Nov 20, 2016

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken. It's intriguing and thought-provoking while providing fascinating information and going into detail on how forensic science works.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 158 Examens pour Introduction à la science forensique

par Werner H

Oct 10, 2017

Well done. Great presentation style with good and representative examples. Good introduction for Forensic Science novices.

par Maude L

Jul 07, 2018

I love this course. I have no background in science and everything is explained very well, I am learning so much. It is more time-consuming for me than the average time the course is giving as approximates. I'm in week 4 and I needed to spend about 5 hours every week on each subject except for week 1. I recommend it to everyone who finds this subject interesting.

par Yvette D

May 19, 2017

This is absolutly an amazing course

par Salman A

Nov 10, 2017

Very informative and interesting course....

par Bernie N

Mar 06, 2017

I've taken many, many Coursera courses and this is one of the best if not the best.

Video presentations are given in a straight forward manner with real world case studies that demonstrate application of topic material. I learned a LOT primarily due to the interesting nature in which the course was structured and material presented.

I cannot say enough nice things about this course and Professor Bates. Well, how about 'Outstanding"

Thanks You!

par Abby H

Aug 14, 2017

Very fun and interesting course. Learned a lot about the field of Forensics with little background in it to begin with. Has a few quizzes on materials and a couple of fun peer reviewed assignments where you interpret a crime scene. Definitely recommend this for anyone with an interest in forensics.

par Vivienne v d W

Aug 07, 2016

great course. lots of case examples. loved the case assesments

par Tammi M L

Aug 16, 2016

Great course, very interesting, and actually quite fun! You will learn a lot from it.

par Ganapati K

Jun 19, 2017

Amazing course, and brilliantly designed. The Professor peppered his lectures with occasional anecdotes and humour, making the course very interesting. Initially I had some misgivings on taking this course, as I do not have a prior background in chemistry, but with a little bit of extra effort could grasp the essential nuances of chemistry as was required for this course.

par An Q

Nov 21, 2016

Best course for beginner who wants to know about Forensic Science. Would be better is have more case study shared, but its good enough now.

par Marina D

Jan 04, 2017

very interesting course

par Holly E

Oct 24, 2016

Great Course to get some insite on what to expect in U

par Кустов М Д

Nov 13, 2016

GREAT

par Marisa L

Jan 10, 2017

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.

par Karen S

May 12, 2017

Only auditing the course for personal enjoyment. I rate it very highly and enjoyed it. Will go back and review parts. Thank you.

par Lorena L

Apr 07, 2017

I have taken many courses, but this one is really useful and knowledgeable.

par Marsha J

Jun 26, 2018

Awesome course if you want an introduction to the forensic science and the labs that they use.

par Flavia B

Sep 08, 2016

Over my expectations!!! Really good introductory course.

par Sherill E

Oct 15, 2017

Good lectures

par Nivedita S S

Feb 28, 2018

great course work.

great case studies that make you think.

very good course design.

i hope there is an intermediate or an advanced course in future relating to field of forensics,

Thanking the entire team of University.

par Fatima F B

Feb 19, 2018

It is a very interesting course! I like the way that it was explained and the answers that were given on the forus.

par Karanam Y

Sep 02, 2017

Good Course, worth to spend time and money.

par Emma

Nov 05, 2016

This corse is teaching me everything I need to know about Forensic Science!

par Suzanne M

Oct 19, 2017

This course was very informative and well laid out across the different modules. The case studies included in the material were very interesting. The instructor was easy to listen to and has a great sense of humor.

par Irina S

Aug 05, 2018

A very interesting course. Careful choice of material. Roderick Bates is an excellent teacher!