Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la science forensique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la science forensique par Université de technologie de Nanyang, Singapour

4.8
étoiles
636 évaluations
173 avis

À propos du cours

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Meilleurs avis

NU

Feb 07, 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 169 Avis pour Introduction à la science forensique

par Kaleem U

Oct 03, 2018

Absorbable, informative

par Chris V G

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent introduction!

par Marina D

Jan 04, 2017

very interesting course

par Priyal D

Feb 25, 2018

It was a great course!

par Elsayed k

Aug 04, 2017

What a great course!!!

par Santa S L

Nov 27, 2016

Outstanding professor!

par Jacob L

Aug 05, 2019

Love It! Great Class.

par Miljana

Aug 19, 2017

very interesting!

par Kalsoom A

Feb 03, 2019

v

e

r

y

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

par Long H

Jun 13, 2017

Very interesting

par Jillian D

May 15, 2018

awesome course!

par Felipe C L

Sep 21, 2017

Amazing course!

par Emilio J M V

Jul 17, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO

par Aditya s s

Sep 13, 2019

Good lectures

par Sherill E

Oct 15, 2017

Good lectures

par Serafín S F P

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent.

par Anubhav S

Jan 27, 2020

Excellent

par Olushola A

Nov 07, 2018

Thank you

par Oved V R B

Feb 12, 2018

wonderful

par Kaio M R

Sep 24, 2017

Excelente

par barraya p

Jun 03, 2017

excellent

par T B

May 12, 2017

Brillia

par Кустов М Д

Nov 13, 2016

GREAT

par Sam B

Apr 22, 2018

Well done! Fascinating course! The assignments are super fun (I would've happily done more) but they need revising, i.e. a little better quality control and there needs to be a recourse process for when peer reviewers do not read the rubric correctly and as a result, marks students incorrectly (I never received a reply or help :( ...), hence i had to rate the course 4/5 (fix these and this course is easily a 5!)

Otherwise the lectures are amazing and I really wish there was a part 2! Loads of fun! Thank you so much Nanyang Tech for proving this opportunity!

par Veronica E

Nov 05, 2018

I loved the videos and the extensive information provided about the various kinds of technology available for characterizing a substance, etc. My favorite videos are of the lecturer in the lab showing the viewer how to use these tools. My one complaint is that I wish the peer-reviewed graded assessments were more detailed/more accurately tested our understanding of the great information provided in the lectures.