Chevron Left
Retour à Food & Beverage Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Food & Beverage Management par Université Bocconi

4.8
étoiles
1,317 évaluations
343 avis

À propos du cours

Managing a company in the food and beverage industry is a fascinating task. Food and beverage products are so deeply rooted in the culture of most countries that making and selling them is not only a matter of making and selling good and tasty products, but products that nurture people's body, soul, and heart. Given this, it's not difficult to see that the task quickly becomes complex. The objective of this course is twofold: first, we will focus on contemporary challenges that managers and entrepreneurs in food and beverage businesses should be able to face; and second, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers and build an advantage over the competition. This course is made up of four modules and an introduction, each exploring one dilemma that food and beverage companies face. You will be presented with a set of video lectures and guest speakers. These lectures combine an accessible introduction to specific topics integrated with interviews of managers and experts that will give precious insights and examples to the participants. To enhance your learning experience with us, we will make a Documentary on the Excellences of the Modena District available for you, which is in a format that we have developed specifically for this course in order to give you the chance to experience first-hand the territory as our on-campus students usually do. Each module is paired with an evaluated quiz and weekly discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the F&B world, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy. Below the guest speakers of the course: Masterchef Italia Sky – Nils Hartmann, Head of Movie Channels at Sky Italia – www.masterchef.sky.it Eataly - Paolo Bongiovanni, Marketing Director Italy – www.eataly.net Berlucchi – Paolo Ziliani, Owner – www.berlucchi.it Joia Restaurant – Alta Cucina Naturale – Pietro Leemann, Owner and Chef – www.joia.it Branca – Nicolò Branca, Owner – www.branca.it Barilla – Giuseppe Morici, President Region Europe – www.barilla.com Proyecto Expo 2015 Chile – Guillermo Ariztia, Chile Pavillon Director – www.expomilan.cl Winery Il Cavallante, Milano – Sergio Morpurgo, Owner Heineken – Floris Cobelens, Marketing Director – www.heineken.com TRDN – Martin Oetting, Managing Director – www.trnd.com GROM – Federico Grom, Owner and Founder – www.grom.it/en Tetra Pak – Matthew Hatton, Director Competitor Intelligence – www.tetrapak.com BioHombre – Matteo Panini, CEO – www.hombre.it Acetaia Maletti – Carmen & Claudio Maletti Cantine Riunite & CIV – Vanni Lusetti, CEO; Francesca Benini, Sales & Marketing Manager; Elena Lottici, Export Manager; Mario Vandi, Brand Manager – www.riunite.it GlemGas – Marco Guerzoni, Program Product Manager – www.glemgas.com Bibendum Catering – LaFranceschetta58 – Sabrina Lazzereschi & Marta Pulini, Owners and Founders – www.bibendumcatering.it , www.franceschetta58.it DISCLAIMER - Since most of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and the subtitles....

Meilleurs avis

MM

Jun 28, 2016

Excellent course, a very good instructor using good examples and clear explanations. I also enjoyed the interviews, the quality of the production used to develop the videos and the great locations.

AP

Jan 31, 2017

This course is definitely an informative food and beverage management course, and helped me learn a lot about restaurant management ideals and brand name management. Thank you Bocconi University!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 338 Avis pour Food & Beverage Management

par Sunny c

Dec 22, 2017

i am glad to have found this course and done it successfully too.it was an eye opener to so many things one needs to know about food and beverage company and to other products companies as well running a company and marketing strategy for products and brands.

par Javier L

Jun 09, 2016

I have learned a lot from this course. Food & Beverages is also one of the main branches in Hospitality and Tourism sector, which is the path I'm going to take from now, and I really hope to apply all the things that I've learned.

Thank you very much,

par Carolina M B

Nov 11, 2015

The layout of the course, organization, the structure and the additional key points displayed next to the lecturer make it easy to understand and follow. Overall the course has kept me interested, and eager to apply to the universities summer program.

par Seprényi R

Feb 02, 2020

Its such an amazing course. I learned many many useful and interesting facts. As the topics built and explained are great. The slides and the interviews helped a lot and motivated me to think about them. The tests are interesting as well. I loved ut!

par Cassandra t

Aug 14, 2016

Having majored in Food Marketing Major and Psychology this course is incredibly comprehensive about all aspects of the Food Industry. The professor uses relevant and interesting examples and interviews experts to bring depth to each lesson.

par Aisha

Aug 14, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Being someone new in FMCG Industry, this was very interesting and informative course, it gave me new insights. The examples shared were simply remarkable and helped a great deal in understanding of concepts.

par Alessandro C

Nov 10, 2019

The course was very useful to better undestand the food and beverage's market and to improve my skills. The teacher is very prepared and the materials are cleare and interesting. I will recommended this course to my work collea

par Janice C P L

Mar 23, 2018

Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in the F&B field. Course information is presented systematically through the weekly classes. Video of interviews are also great source of information.

Food for thoughts indeed.

par Vasiliki R

Oct 09, 2015

I higly recommend this course for someone who is interested in earning knowledge upon Food and Beverage management. Excellent presentation, easily understood, informative examples and case studies. Good work, congratulations.

par Igor K

Jan 23, 2018

Very good and dinamic course. You can learn a lot especially if you don't have any previous knowledge in F&B Management. Course provides a lot of information on different topics, covered with life situations that i liked.

par Georgios E

Nov 24, 2016

It was a excellent experience. I learn so many things about Food and Beverage Management and i feel ready to start managing companies of this subject. Lessons were useful for me to add marketing and management knowledge

par Chengkaitien

May 01, 2017

What a wonderful course, I believe I certainly need to review the rest of content for months to digest it completely, thank you very for providing the course, thanks a lot for Universita of Bocconi and Coursera!!

par Ahmad Z Z

Oct 27, 2015

Excellent course. Had exactly the right amount of information with respect to the management of food and beverage businesses that I found useful as someone who is investing in the food and beverage sector.

par Yokebec S

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent material. Videos and interviews to support the theory are very complete and practical.

Slides with the main content available so you can concentrate in the information and not in taking notes.

par ANTONIO

Mar 07, 2016

Great teacher Mr.Gabriele Troilo. I really enjoyed the course and have learned a lot from this course, the way the course was designed and performed made it very easy to follow and understand.

Thank you

par R W

Jun 07, 2017

Disfruté mucho el curso, aunque el punto de vista de los temas fue muy general.

Las entrevistas fueron muy interesantes y relacionadas efectivamente con los temas en cuestión.

Agradezco mucho este curso

par Felipe P

Jun 06, 2017

Great course for those who are interested in the Food and Beverage market. I highly recomend it, the way the profesor guides you interacts with actual business models etc is great. Thank you Coursera.

par MARCUS V B D A

Apr 13, 2017

Thanks Bocconi for this course. So helpful for those who wants to create a business in F&B Industry. It helped me a lot to clarify my ideas and develop a better plan for the near future. GRAZIE MILLE!

par Mauro

Jun 28, 2016

Excellent course, a very good instructor using good examples and clear explanations. I also enjoyed the interviews, the quality of the production used to develop the videos and the great locations.

par Lorina M

Feb 01, 2016

The course is well structured. It has a simple language, which facilitates the understanding of the concepts for those who are non-native English language, whitch is my case. The teacher is cool :)

par Astrid M

Nov 11, 2017

Excelente, super profesional y lleno de recursos didácticos. Nos da una idea como es el mercado de los negocios de alimentos y bebidas y como el cliente percibe las propuestas de valor. Me encantó

par Diogo A S R

Jul 27, 2017

Outstanding Course! It really gives a deeper understanding of the F&B Industry and excellent tools to improve Marketing Strategies considering Global trends. Interviews with guests are fantastic!

par Anderson M P

Jan 31, 2017

This course is definitely an informative food and beverage management course, and helped me learn a lot about restaurant management ideals and brand name management. Thank you Bocconi University!

par Ana C

Oct 29, 2018

This is a great course to gain, refresh and update knowledge on Market Strategy. Thank you for putting toghether this valuable content and delivering it in such an easy and interesting way :-)

par VYAS R

Mar 23, 2020

the course was amazing, examples in this course were abundant enough to know what actually is going around the world would recommend everyone having interest in food and beverage managment