Chevron Left
Retour à Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stanford Introduction to Food and Health par Université de Stanford

4.7
étoiles
18,643 évaluations
5,640 avis

À propos du cours

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Meilleurs avis

NK
24 févr. 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

AE
21 juin 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtrer par :

5351 - 5375 sur 5,584 Avis pour Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

par Oluwafunmibi O

6 nov. 2020

The classes were really wonderful. I really learnt a lot among them was adding important nutrients to the foods we eat

par Lucy F

31 juil. 2020

it was good however very simple things were covered. if you have any clue about food it probably is too simple for you

par Divesh L

13 juin 2020

Decent introductory course.

But I expected more on the plate.

Feels like a tiny snack rather than a wholesome meal.

par Vanessa v d M

24 juin 2020

5 stars for clarity and effort. Videos concise and clear.

0 star for content, too basic- definitely expected more.

par Aanchal

7 juin 2020

good for beginners. however, not very informative. Mostly some general things we already know are reminded to us.

par Anelia D

18 janv. 2020

The course provides sensible basic information but is exactly that - very basic. I did not learn anything new.

par Mark K

22 juin 2016

This course should be longer and more in depth. However, I did find the readings quite useful and intriguing.

par Nikola I

24 mars 2019

It's too basic. Should contain more reading material and course content for something labeled with Stanford.

par Miroslav P

15 avr. 2020

Didn't provide any new information. It is comparable to informational documentary. But is nicely produced

par Daria K

1 oct. 2019

It's strange to see non-healthy recipes after recommendation of mostly plant-based diet in the course.

par Maria I

26 janv. 2016

Great class, but a little shorter than I would like and similar to Dr. Adams other Coursera offering.

par ravi r

13 juin 2020

It was an overview to understand food habits. I think the cookery part can be avoided in the course.

par ABHINAV H

11 mars 2019

I did not received the certificate after completing this course so please provide me the certificate

par Juan P

26 janv. 2019

The concepts are clearly explained, but I found it too simplistic even for an introductory course

par Lynn J

23 janv. 2018

This was a very basic course. I did enjoy the way the content was presented with casual convers

par michela c

27 nov. 2019

I was expecting a deeper lecture about, but was good to initiate the studies about nutrients.

par Vita V

12 juil. 2017

Для тех кто хоть иногда готовит и немного интересуется тем что он ест, курс полезен не будет.

par Alexandra L

19 févr. 2016

Beautifully executed and fun to hear Michael Pollen speak, but sooooo easy. Too easy, really.

par Adriana N D

28 août 2020

Useful info but very basic, this course is not for people who are already reasonably healthy

par Georgia V

7 mai 2019

it could be more extensive and not so rushed. the recipes at the end were a nice surprise :)

par kathleen q

16 nov. 2020

Very basic - seems as though this info is well known. Not much new or original material.

par Eduardo F P

6 mars 2018

Es un curso bastante básico pero útil para personas que se inician en temas nutricionales

par Anastasia

10 août 2017

I would say, the course is far too introductory. The recipes are really good! Thank you!

par Paolo A

22 janv. 2016

Way too basic. Only useful to people living in the US having extremely unbalanced diets.

par pallavi s

25 avr. 2020

More detailed content should have been covered. Many important topics were not covered.