Chevron Left
Retour à Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stanford Introduction to Food and Health par Université de Stanford

4.7
étoiles
25,747 évaluations

À propos du cours

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Meilleurs avis

VI

18 janv. 2021

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

AE

21 juin 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtrer par :

6451 - 6475 sur 7,512 Avis pour Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

par Deepanshu B

9 déc. 2020

The course is really educational and duration is very less. Should give more real life examples for better understanding.

par Ella M

21 mai 2020

It was a really enjoyable course. The material was not difficult and the content was informative.

Super easy and carefree

par Maria P V G

11 mai 2020

It helps a lot with what food to choose, how to take better care of yourself and how to feel satisfied with what you eat.

par Shouvik B

8 mai 2020

Scientific matters explained in a very lucid and friendly way. Easy for learning to all ages of people. Excellent course.

par Haysha S

24 juil. 2017

This was a great introductory course. It gives you a good basic outline of nutrition, and some practical tips and recipes

par Rodolfo W

18 févr. 2016

Would have enjoyed to have been shown examples of breakfast, lunch, and dinners for people that are just getting started.

par Ayoub S

1 juin 2020

highly recommanded as introductory to healthy food. General ideas that give enthousiasm to learn more about the subject.

par MURACCIOLI

18 déc. 2018

Very informational. Some videos seemed a bit easy but I guess it is needed to remind the basic principles ! I enjoyed it

par Elena T

17 mai 2018

The first week was the most interesting and helpful in order to understand the science behind all this issue. Thank you!

par santi d a

4 août 2017

I love this course, very helpful and give me more information about health and good life.

Thank you very much,

Santi Dwi A

par Noubissie M

22 mai 2022

​très intructif japprends beaucoup sur la santé et l'alimentation avec ce cours... merci pour les multiples traductions

par Angel A A D

27 oct. 2016

It's great for basic information, but it is very common sense, a little bit of more in depth information could be added

par Sathya

8 août 2016

Hi there

This course is very useful for basic learners and very useful to everyone irrespective subjects!!

Thank you

par Divya j

11 déc. 2021

it was very imformative and helpful.also the best part was that everything was explained in simple language. loved it.

par Nagashravya R

11 sept. 2020

This course really changed my perspectives towards food. I enjoyed doing it. Quite improved knowledge also, Thank you.

par Nicole A T S M

21 sept. 2018

Its really well made, super understandable and basic but for my taste could have little less animal products. Thanks😊

par Negash A

22 févr. 2016

This course is informative course. Somehow, it may require some basic knowledge. Thank you and I have learned a lot.

par Vasilisa K

23 nov. 2021

​it's good for everyone. There are some nice tips and healthy principles.

But​ it's too easy, that's why i put 4 stars

par Leo M

6 janv. 2018

Great introduction to the topic! Would have liked to learn more, specifically about hard facts/scientific references.

par John T

26 févr. 2017

Good information for those beginning to understand nutrition. I also highly recommend reading Michael Pollan's books.

par Cheng L

16 avr. 2016

Very basic course with lots of common sense. But could be good for someone who never thought about their diet before.

par Lulu

15 avr. 2016

simple, easy to follow, for everyone. Not really a "course" per se. Not many real nutrition "courses" on Coursera. :(

par Preetha J A

2 août 2021

It was very good and we tried the pancake recipe, I did this course with my son and both of us were very interested!

par Isabel V

6 juin 2020

Very pleasant teacher ! Content was bit poor though. I wish I could have learned more instead of a bunch of recipes.

par Edward N S

23 mai 2021

Very useful course on the personal level.It provides excellent advice on food preference, cooking and eating habits