Chevron Left
Retour à Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stanford Introduction to Food and Health par Université de Stanford

4.7
étoiles
25,681 évaluations

À propos du cours

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Meilleurs avis

NF

5 déc. 2020

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

NK

24 févr. 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

Filtrer par :

6426 - 6450 sur 7,497 Avis pour Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

par maria m m a

10 mai 2020

Es una buena guía para llevar una alimentación más saludable y aplicar el autocuidado en la nutrición individual y colectiva.

par ramiz k

15 avr. 2020

Helpful course on understanding the crucial things about the food we eat, also on how can we cultivate healthy eating habits.

par Pallavi V

16 déc. 2020

The course gives you a basic insight to food and nutrition and the basic behavioral changes are required for a healthy life.

par Suzilene A

21 mai 2020

Simple and very elucidative. With a simple language and terms drive us to desmistify our concept and idea of eat and health.

par Mohamed E

30 déc. 2019

a Great course, yet i would've like to be given much more science explaining why the encourage or discourage certain things.

par Aditya K

13 juin 2022

I know it was just an introduction but course was really very short. Could have explored more about carb, fat and proteins.

par Debra M

9 mai 2020

Brief but enjoyable course. Well presented and informative. Especially liked the segments which included Michael Pollan.

par Aarthi R

14 nov. 2017

Good initiative to bring awareness about food because i believe that "we are, what we eat". thank you for wonderful course.

par Annelise E

24 août 2017

very useful information, perhaps more scientific content to make it more challenging than just social effects of nutrition.

par Amelia Y

13 juil. 2022

A bit too focused on promoting Pollan's books, but in general the course was enjoyable and Maya is an excellent presenter.

par Monica L

4 nov. 2020

Interested course and I have learned a lot of new ricipes. Keep up the good work.

Question

Do I have to pay for the course?

par Ernest C L (

2 nov. 2020

It was a somewhat informative course. I thought most of it was common sense. I gave it four stars because it was too easy.

par Dafne E M

15 juin 2020

It was good, they promise what it appeared on the title. I love the healthy diet Maya give to us at the end of the course.

par Neha N S

10 juin 2020

It is a beautiful course , it gives us an insight about why food plays an important role to lead a healthy and happy life.

par Deepanshu B

9 déc. 2020

The course is really educational and duration is very less. Should give more real life examples for better understanding.

par Ella M

21 mai 2020

It was a really enjoyable course. The material was not difficult and the content was informative.

Super easy and carefree

par Maria P V G

11 mai 2020

It helps a lot with what food to choose, how to take better care of yourself and how to feel satisfied with what you eat.

par Shouvik B

8 mai 2020

Scientific matters explained in a very lucid and friendly way. Easy for learning to all ages of people. Excellent course.

par Haysha S

24 juil. 2017

This was a great introductory course. It gives you a good basic outline of nutrition, and some practical tips and recipes

par Rodolfo W

18 févr. 2016

Would have enjoyed to have been shown examples of breakfast, lunch, and dinners for people that are just getting started.

par Ayoub S

1 juin 2020

highly recommanded as introductory to healthy food. General ideas that give enthousiasm to learn more about the subject.

par MURACCIOLI

18 déc. 2018

Very informational. Some videos seemed a bit easy but I guess it is needed to remind the basic principles ! I enjoyed it

par Elena T

17 mai 2018

The first week was the most interesting and helpful in order to understand the science behind all this issue. Thank you!

par santi d a

4 août 2017

I love this course, very helpful and give me more information about health and good life.

Thank you very much,

Santi Dwi A