Chevron Left
Retour à Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stanford Introduction to Food and Health par Université de Stanford

4.7
étoiles
25,001 évaluations
7,261 avis

À propos du cours

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Meilleurs avis

VI

18 janv. 2021

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

NF

5 déc. 2020

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

Filtrer par :

6251 - 6275 sur 7,304 Avis pour Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

par Danielle D

16 avr. 2022

Well Spoken, easy to follow and loved the references used to develop this course. A nice course to ease into online studying.

par Ketan K

18 juin 2020

Got a good introduction to nutrition and health. My biggest takeaway is to try cooking myself which I haven't done in my life.

par Deborah L

14 mai 2017

Interesting introduction that raises the key points and have us thinking about how we can improve our habits to eat healthier.

par Obi U

17 déc. 2020

provides an awesome insight on the S.A.D. diet and debunks it, offering better alternatives to lead a more healthy lifestyle.

par Tomilola O

21 mai 2020

THIS COURSE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO EVERYONE IN THE FOOD INDUSTRY. THIS IS REALLY AN EYE OPENER.

THANK YOU FOR THE PRIVILEGE.

par maria m m a

10 mai 2020

Es una buena guía para llevar una alimentación más saludable y aplicar el autocuidado en la nutrición individual y colectiva.

par ramiz k

15 avr. 2020

Helpful course on understanding the crucial things about the food we eat, also on how can we cultivate healthy eating habits.

par Pallavi V

16 déc. 2020

The course gives you a basic insight to food and nutrition and the basic behavioral changes are required for a healthy life.

par Suzilene A

21 mai 2020

Simple and very elucidative. With a simple language and terms drive us to desmistify our concept and idea of eat and health.

par Mohamed E

30 déc. 2019

a Great course, yet i would've like to be given much more science explaining why the encourage or discourage certain things.

par Aditya K

13 juin 2022

I know it was just an introduction but course was really very short. Could have explored more about carb, fat and proteins.

par Debra M

9 mai 2020

Brief but enjoyable course. Well presented and informative. Especially liked the segments which included Michael Pollan.

par Aarthi R

14 nov. 2017

Good initiative to bring awareness about food because i believe that "we are, what we eat". thank you for wonderful course.

par Annelise E

24 août 2017

very useful information, perhaps more scientific content to make it more challenging than just social effects of nutrition.

par Monica L

4 nov. 2020

Interested course and I have learned a lot of new ricipes. Keep up the good work.

Question

Do I have to pay for the course?

par Ernest C L (

2 nov. 2020

It was a somewhat informative course. I thought most of it was common sense. I gave it four stars because it was too easy.

par Dafne E M

15 juin 2020

It was good, they promise what it appeared on the title. I love the healthy diet Maya give to us at the end of the course.

par Neha N S

10 juin 2020

It is a beautiful course , it gives us an insight about why food plays an important role to lead a healthy and happy life.

par Deepanshu B

9 déc. 2020

The course is really educational and duration is very less. Should give more real life examples for better understanding.

par Ella M

21 mai 2020

It was a really enjoyable course. The material was not difficult and the content was informative.

Super easy and carefree

par Maria P V G

11 mai 2020

It helps a lot with what food to choose, how to take better care of yourself and how to feel satisfied with what you eat.

par Shouvik B

8 mai 2020

Scientific matters explained in a very lucid and friendly way. Easy for learning to all ages of people. Excellent course.

par Haysha S

24 juil. 2017

This was a great introductory course. It gives you a good basic outline of nutrition, and some practical tips and recipes

par Rodolfo W

18 févr. 2016

Would have enjoyed to have been shown examples of breakfast, lunch, and dinners for people that are just getting started.