Chevron Left
Retour à Les fondamentaux de l'hydromécanique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les fondamentaux de l'hydromécanique par Université du Minnesota

4.8
étoiles
942 évaluations
280 avis

À propos du cours

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

Meilleurs avis

PG
1 oct. 2020

Really excellent course for someone who wants to start learning the basics of fluid to advance level of hydraulic system where you can get a practical overview of the product been used in real life.

AG
30 mai 2020

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 272 Avis pour Les fondamentaux de l'hydromécanique

par Дмитрий С

29 juin 2016

Exciting course for beginners with a lot of examples of Fluid Power Application.

This course has only one disadvantage - Assessments are too easy. Most of questions could be answered by substitution of values in a single formula. Тhis can be done even without understanding the subject.

par simun

10 mars 2017

Very, very good course. Professors(both of them) are trying to show some pratical solutions in industry and explaining theory behind them and that is great.Only thing I would add is that they sholud concentrate more on Simscape solving homeworks beacuse quizzes are easy.

par Sivaramakrishnan P

18 juin 2016

Fantastic Course; i am a 11 years experienced sourcing professional; i always wanted to get to know few steps more than the basic hydraulics. This is the perfect course which i found on online platform.

Great..... now only thing i have to do is finish the course.

par Lavanith T

16 juil. 2020

Excellent course on Fluids! This course structure is very clear and beautifully designed to engage us. The additional material provided is very helpful in getting deeper knowledge in this field. Looking forward for some more courses from the same lecturers.

par A S

1 mai 2020

Fantastic course.

The professors explained things in a concise and easily understandable manner, and their use of industry and home applications further accentuated my growing appreciation for fluid power.

Bravo! Would do it all again if I had to.

par Mitchel v H

15 oct. 2016

I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to others interested in the subject matter. Some may find it basic, but I found it very useful as the theory is explained in a manner such that it can be applied in a very practical way.

par Ercan T

10 févr. 2017

Unbelievably promising. I've regretted the classes I'd already taken at university as an engineer.

I considered this course was a complete review of my years spent during my education life in that field.

Thank you so much. I'm obliged.

Hats off.

par ARYAN D

5 oct. 2020

It is a great course and i found it most interactive course on this site or anywhere on another websites, Teachers have really put a lot of effort to show the things in reality, on paper and as well as a model when we try to simulate things.

par william w

16 mars 2019

great course, i enjoyed the videos and real world applications. I like looking up a valve in a vendor catalog to back calculate based on the given flow and pressure drop. I would have liked more example home works as i had issues with units.

par Shivani V U

19 sept. 2020

The sessions were very interesting that through this sessions, onecould increase there interest in fluid power. They explained various components very clearly & also showed interesting applications that we see in our real life.

par Lizbeth G G

28 juin 2019

I am student of mechanical enginering, I think that it is an interesting course because the instructors show real examples of fluid power systems, as a result I can underestand better all the concepts explained in this course.

par ARCHIT T

14 juil. 2017

ITS REALLY A VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE CONCEPTS HAVE BEEN PREACH IN VERY ELEGANT AND LUCID MANNER THINGS HAVE BEEN MOLD IN VERY NICE WAY THE COMBINATION OF THEORY,SOFTWARE AND PRACTICAL MAKE THIS SUBJECT VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND

par Ebenezer H

24 juil. 2019

Just wow! They made me a convert or disciple of Fluid Power. I am from a chemical engineering background(MSc-Chem Eng). I will recommend this course for the simple fact that both professors can break it down to any level.

par Ethan R

23 oct. 2016

A great course. Really well explained. They provide you with problem sheets weekly and what is taught is obviously applicable to any fluid system. This course is also a good introduction to Mathwork's Simscape Fluids.

par Sávio d A A

9 janv. 2019

The exercises, homeworks and simulations were very useful to understand the Fundamentals. Worth the investment for those how to wants to expand the knowledge about Fluid Power, Industrial and Mobile Hydraulics.

par Marcin R

5 mai 2020

Excellent meaningfull lectures, done ideally steadily and very clearly. Lots of cruicial knowledge perfectly folling gaps of practical experience. Kindest thanks to Univ. on Minnesota wonderfull proffessors.

par Humam T

28 juil. 2018

The course was perfect. It was well done and presented. I especially enjoyed the mathematical presentations of the fluid power concepts that I used through out my career. My only issue was that one of the pr

par Daniel S

12 août 2019

A great introductory course on fluid power that builds on other undergraduate course material. Easy to consume information structured in a logical way. I would recommend this course to anyone interested!

par Derar B A

28 juin 2019

Derar Adehanom

328 Cooper crescent saskatoon, Sk

S7M 4L3,

This course was by far the best. Extremely professional, well organized interactive and comfortable and help me improve my skills .

Thank you!!!!!

par Pranjal G

2 oct. 2020

Really excellent course for someone who wants to start learning the basics of fluid to advance level of hydraulic system where you can get a practical overview of the product been used in real life.

par Sandeep K

16 août 2020

Best content for hydraulic students/professionals to understand basics of the fluid dynamics.

This course really helped to clear my doubts and yes I am confident now.

thanks for the wonderful course

par LUIS F C M

27 juil. 2020

Thank you very much, I really like this course. Congrats to the teachers, because they have such a facility to show us the way thing work. Than you for your time and dedication to this course.

par Mostafa M S

17 sept. 2020

this course would be great start for whom are interested in the heavy equipment industry and maintenance ,thanks to the great instructors who made this topic very easy and interesting.

par Joshua M B

15 sept. 2017

Teachers were great and made the subject quite interesting. The accumulator portion will aid me in further understanding the operation of fluid equipment at work. Thanks for this!

par John P P C

14 juil. 2020

This course is very helpful in the field of mechanical engineering. Overall experience is awesome. Thank you professors and thank you University of Minnesota! God bless.