Chevron Left
Retour à Les fondamentaux de l'hydromécanique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les fondamentaux de l'hydromécanique par Université du Minnesota

4.8
étoiles
935 évaluations
279 avis

À propos du cours

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

Meilleurs avis

PG
1 oct. 2020

Really excellent course for someone who wants to start learning the basics of fluid to advance level of hydraulic system where you can get a practical overview of the product been used in real life.

AG
30 mai 2020

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 271 Avis pour Les fondamentaux de l'hydromécanique

par mariglen111

21 mars 2017

greit

par Prakash S

11 oct. 2020

good

par Tadas Z

18 août 2020

Nice

par Sanooj T

19 juil. 2020

Good

par Abhin A

15 juil. 2020

Good

par B A N

6 juin 2020

good

par yashar k s

4 oct. 2016

Best

par Mohamed M

5 sept. 2020

No

par Aaron G

3 juin 2017

This course is very valuable! The professors are excellent (I actually had them as an undergrad!), and the material is mostly clear and concise. The homework problems are vital to truly learning the material. I wish there were additional optional homework problems, to further hone my knowledge!

The flapper servo valve discussion needs some refinement--I'm still unclear about the feedback mechanism, specifically how torque and pressure balance out. I also didn't find the Simulink portion of the course particularly useful. (While I can see how it would be immensely useful in industry, it was only used a couple of times in class. I don't feel it's required for getting an overview of fluid power operation. The examples in the lectures were more than adequate.)

Overall, this is an excellent course for engineering graduates to take in order to brush up on their fluids knowledge and dive into practical fluid power applications. It may also be a valuable course for undergraduates, as long as you’ve already taken physics. (There are some underlying physics equations that are important when sizing parts later in the course, but they are not discussed in detail.)

par Jorge A V

24 août 2020

As an engineer working with power transmission systems (couplings) in combination with hydraulics for 20 years, I found the course interesting and practical, but lacking in pointing about the importance of maintenance and oil cleaning. This ultimatelly is the life of the hydraulic equipment. Also the importance of troubleshooting a hydraulic equipment was not even mentioned. For a start and for someone with null experience in hydraulics, the course is right, but for someone already working with it, a succesive course of maintenance and trouble shooting is a must.

par Bertrand D

4 juin 2017

Good introduction to fluid power mains components. Some exercises are very school-like and would not appear as real life problems to solve but it's mainly at the beginning and cease as the course go on. Other than that I only regret that there is not a following course to this one going into more detail of each components (their failure modes, the way to size / test them), a focus on seals and leakages, etc... Thank you again for the team and their effort to create an interesting and applied course.

par Ahmed E

7 janv. 2019

I liked it as the professors provided practical applications for each theory and this makes learning easier than conventional way,the content is good but the simulation section would have been better if explained in detail.

What i didn't like is that one of the professors speaks in a very fast way so i have to stop many times to understand what he is talking about!

In my opinion the script wasn't good and there are a lot of mistakes throughout the course.

par Tristan

30 sept. 2019

This course was a good review from the content covered in my Mechanical Engineering undergrad. This course focuses on the understanding of fluid mechanics, thermodynamics, thermofluids, and power generation theories as they pertain to pneumatic and hydraulic systems. I would recommend this course if you are interested in pneumatic and hydraulic systems and you have NOT completed an engineering undergrad that covered the courses previously mentioned.

par Mark D

4 juin 2020

Was unable to extract downloaded week 6 simulink model and block. Have reconstructed the model but my library is missing some of the blocks. Would appreciate if these downloads could be reactivated if need be and made available.

par Nirosh S

25 mai 2020

Great Course to begin with hydraulic power system, it was really a great way to gain better understanding of hydraulics power system in general during my internship ! Thanks a lot !

par Mohd S K

13 avr. 2020

Course provides very good introduction to fluid power concepts and critical components associated with it. It helps create good foundation for higher learning.

par EDNEI A B

26 déc. 2019

This course is very important for improve the knowledge about hydraulic systems, specially for how intend to know how start hydraulic projects and concepts.

par Ezequiel

18 déc. 2016

Bastante completo y útil. Para sacarle máximo partido es interesante tener conocimientos previos en mecánica de fluidos a un nivel muy básico.

par Kishor D S

29 juin 2019

A very good course for beginners and nice combination of theory and practical knowledge.

par Dr R S

23 mai 2020

One of the excellent course with lot of Application practice, problems dealing etc.,

par Apostolos

6 juin 2017

Very informative course providing elaborative and descriptive material.

par Rone C F

4 mai 2017

Curso muito bem elaborado, bastante técnico e aulas muito elucidativas.

par Muhammad T M

8 déc. 2019

good for fundamental knowledge but lacks to clear simulation concepts

par Alaa A f s

23 sept. 2018

its useful for who need to understand the concept of hydraulics

par Mahmoud M R

7 août 2018

it was a great course ,but there was some things was not clear