Chevron Left
Retour à Create Your First Python Program

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Create Your First Python Program par Coursera Project Network

4.6
étoiles
734 évaluations
154 avis

À propos du cours

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of Python programming language, and its basic syntax. Through hands on, practical experience, you will go through concepts like using the Terminal, and a Text Editor as a Python programmer, variables, functions, lists, conditional statements, for and while loops, and getting user input. You will then apply the concepts to create your first command line application to manage a To-Do List. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with Python programming without any prior programming experience. However, ideally, you're a competent computer user, and are familiar with basic discrete mathematics. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....
Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 163 Avis pour Create Your First Python Program

par Pawan K

May 03, 2020

This is a very good small project for whose who wants to start python programming.

I really enjoy this course.

par Sakshi B

May 12, 2020

The concepts have been taught so fundamentally and patiently that this course has taught me a lot even though I was already comfortable with Python. It is just the right project for anyone starting with python to understand the basics well.

par John F

Apr 27, 2020

A smart and well paced course for a programming novice with general computer skills. A few hours well spent.

par Sri l V

Apr 25, 2020

It helped me to recall my basics which I learned in my college,and the hands on experience was really great.

par Jay E

May 18, 2020

Great introduction to Python. I love the concept of teaching with labs/hands-on practice.

par S. U V N

May 12, 2020

Intelligible explanation, the best-suggested course for quickly learning python syntax.

par Anwar K

May 01, 2020

Owsum instruction, Hands on practice without any long speech. thanks to you .

par Monira J K

May 10, 2020

A good project to start learning python. This is also good to review basics.

par Hugh H

May 20, 2020

I found the guided project to be invaluable. The split pane works really well but the size of the instructor video can be a touch too small at times.

I liked the format of the course and the instructor was excellent.

par AVENDAÑO C G M

May 20, 2020

An excellent project for python introduction. It let you practice in order to get knowledge and confidence.

par Mathilda M B

May 20, 2020

This guided project is just right for a quick basic refresher in Python, and easy to understand.

par kratika v

May 29, 2020

this course was good.i have learn a basics of python for creating a program in python.in this course i have learn learned bout loops,funtions,lists and toupls etc.this course was for inhancing the basic knowledge of python programming language.the content in this course was good and esy to understand.by this course anyone can earn a basic knowledge of python programming language wheather he/she is not belongs to IT field but he can learn easliy from scretch.the content and instructor of this course was very good they define basics in a very well define manner.thanks a lot.

par Călin G C

May 31, 2020

It is very good because with each step in everything, an extra skill an extra line of code we learn something and save another neuron. What have I learned practically? I downloaded Python to my computer and ran the code. But what about those with that? Like other steps, it's the first small step in Python but big for me. I wish you the same inner feelings.

par Badal K S

May 29, 2020

It was a great experience to have a guided Pyon programming session. It was an enjoyable experience for me to get hands-on python programming. The course was exactly of the right length and the Tutor was also able to clear my doubts easily with his simple and clear language.

par José I M C

May 30, 2020

Excellent project. I personally think it is not for complete beginners but it is a great chance for starting if you completed a basic course in python and wanna start your first project. I definitely recommend you give it a try.

par Angelina L

May 28, 2020

Overall great program, step-by-step method for learning python. However, there were gaps in between that were difficult to understand and could be better explained/have more examples shown.

par Sebastian J

May 28, 2020

Really great course for beginners to python or even to programming. The course content is absolutely more worth it than the time spend.

par Best a

May 30, 2020

it was a nice experience the teacher was audible and was so interesting

i had a really nice time learning with coursera

par SARAVANAN K

May 23, 2020

It is really a wonderful course which gave me a great idea and opinion about creating my first own python program

par Saurav j

May 26, 2020

Nice, it helped me reminding sills I learned last month. I'll try to keep working on new projects every week.

par Samuel L

May 29, 2020

Very nice introductory course about Python. It is very complete for a 2 hour course, and very well made!

par Selvaraj D

May 24, 2020

It is really a wonderful course which gave me a great idea of creating a python program.

par NIKHIL S T

May 25, 2020

a very helpful. Thanks for the refreshing course. the concepts were well explained.

par ANAND K J

May 25, 2020

I am lucky, becuase I have learned approx Basic Python even in first time.

par Pratik M

May 20, 2020

It is a very useful tutorial for beginners to learn about loops in python.