Chevron Left
Retour à FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services par École de commerce de Copenhague

4.3
stars
482 évaluations
124 avis

À propos du cours

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Meilleurs avis

KG

May 31, 2019

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

IS

Apr 23, 2019

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 124 Avis pour FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

par Idris A

May 09, 2018

Excellent

par Armando M M

Nov 25, 2019

Excelent

par Ajibola D

Jul 16, 2018

Fabulous

par Artem K

Dec 26, 2017

Awesome!

par Chris T

Jun 02, 2019

Superb!

par Jarod L

Dec 11, 2017

Amazing

par FabriAic

Nov 27, 2018

F

par Miguel P

Apr 10, 2018

E

par Soumitra B

Feb 10, 2018

Overall a very good course, covering history, widely varying localized regulations and developments of this very dynamic industry, packaged within a brief syllabus, really impressive. As an improvement item, I think that - much of the sections were collection of internet articles. It would be better to have them gathered into a coherent study material of some sort ( few slides detailing key ideas as takeaways etc) with some structure. Higher emphasis given to covering the 'technology' behind the financial instruments / infrastructures will be very helpful - such as hardware/software required to manage/implement SWIFT communications etc. Again, a very impressive course.

par Laura

Jan 15, 2020

Content was detailed and useful, thank you. But as I have completed this course in 2020 I have some points to note to be reviewed: 1. Content data is too old for today (2020) and predictions are now live. 2. Some links to material are old and opens broken page or required additional sign up 3. Source of content is usually Wiki. I am using Wiki everyday, so I would expect material or data what I can not access daily and is more proffesional or actual data driven. Good luck and thank you for this training.

par SenthilVel M

Jan 08, 2018

This Course was really good one.

There could have been a Video Based learning which would have been much easier!

Needs improvement- the Quiz section was more annoying! there were 3 or more questions which had more than more than one right answer or when we select the right answers what we think is right - we were not able to get through the Quiz.

The time spent in fixing the Quiz with the right probable Answers was much time wasted! which is not needed! instead i could have started my next module!

par Sanjevan S

Sep 27, 2018

Provides a useful introduction to Fintech and its impact on the Financial Services Sector.

Would have liked to have seen more information regarding how this disruption is driving innovation and particularly how incumbent players responding to the new wave of Fintech entrants.

par Mohamed A

Jul 24, 2019

very nice course, explains the fundamentals of Fintech components but the links they reference are a bit old and I feel this area is very dynamic and everyday there is something new so this part should be revised but other than that all the essentials are there. good course

par José L V J

Oct 24, 2019

Good course with very useful information. But, some readings are not longer available in internet. Verify them: Openbankproject - For Customers, banks and society links are not available.

par BETTY T

Jan 22, 2018

This module gives an overview and summary of payment instrument nowadays. I like the video clips and reference it suggests for each chapters as the course material to read through at our

par Merlec

Jan 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! It is a good introduction to the FinTech concepts and the transformation in the over all economic environment and financial services.

par Kevin W

Dec 07, 2019

Good lessons and subject matter, but a number of the reading links are broken and some of the quiz questions I could not find the answers to.

par Shreyas H

Mar 15, 2019

course has good content with a top view of what's currently happening. Final evaluation (Week 4) solutions and explanations are required.

par Md. S B

Nov 02, 2019

This course is really helpful to have clear idea about the FinTech services and how this is working to promote Cashless Society.

par kumar k

Apr 28, 2019

This course was very helpful in understanding the major pillar of the financial structure of the westren economy

par Alma E A T

Apr 18, 2018

Extremely confusing questions in module assessment. Other than that it was a useful course.

par Mark G S

Dec 28, 2019

Good course, would like to see engagement and discussion on different potential fintechs

par Thibault B

Jul 25, 2019

Some reading were not availabe anymore (ex: Open Banking) while we had questions on it.

par Kulnuttha A

Sep 10, 2018

This course is interesting and suits anyone who want to begin exploring FinTech world.