Chevron Left
Retour à FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services par École de commerce de Copenhague

4.3
368 notes
86 avis

À propos du cours

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Meilleurs avis

IS

Apr 23, 2019

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

KB

May 17, 2018

The course gave a great insight on importance and utility of Technology in Financial Services and how FinTech is the future for all.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 95 Examens pour FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

par Sergio C G

Apr 01, 2019

The school should develop more own material and not rely so much on wikipedia and webpages

par Adeline C

Feb 28, 2019

broken links

par Maytham A

May 06, 2019

The material is largely links to wikipedia and industry reports which by now are aged. I have been reading more recent stuff from my linked in groups. The quizzes are poorly developed and there is no real industry interviews or unique content which for me brings a course to life and provides value added to just reading on the internet.

par Mehmet U

Jul 17, 2019

Gives great general understanding of Fintech Industry

par Swetlana F

Jul 17, 2019

Too much of reading than video

par kamal M E

Jul 13, 2019

Very nice content however the instructors English is not good!!! I had to read the lectures scripts because of the bad English, some links in Week 4 are not working, some lectures end suddenly

All this course is amazing and added a lot to my knowledge

Thank you for the good effort!!!

par YUDHA S P

Jul 08, 2019

having many new insights by this course

par Zivile M

Jul 03, 2019

The presenter is very difficult to understand and the quizzes are absolutely rubbish: they are full of typos and poor grammar, and the questions and answers themselves are not well thought out at all.

par Sen T

Jul 03, 2019

Too many broken links. And an unsolvable assessment quiz in Week 4 assessment. Many users are facing the same issue and the developer has provided no response.

This seems to have been an utter waste of time. I could have opted for other courses in the same field of study.

There is no negative stars for me to provide. Else I would've.

Please fix the errors for other users who have paid for this course and require the certificate.

par Julie B

Jun 27, 2019

Two stars for the first 2 modules which were quite valuable. The unfortunate instructional design on the quizzes was tolerable because the content was good. Mods 3 and 4 were not so good. They were out of date and, in some cases, links were broken. The last quiz is horrible. It took me so many times to pass it because the questions are super specific on readings that might not exist any more. There is no room for critical thought in the testing mechanism. It's quite like solving a riddle without all the pieces. If I didn't want the course cert, I wouldn't have gone through the effort of taking the last quiz over until I got it right. I'm still stumped about the correct answers for questions #5 and #6.

par Chris T

Jun 02, 2019

Superb!

par Kingshuk G

May 31, 2019

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

par Abdelrahman M I T

May 24, 2019

Was Such a Great Course , Thanks

par Fabio B

May 24, 2019

A bit more material for study would help a lot.

par Lewis D

May 13, 2019

Some of the material and videos linked to as part of the course were not of a high 'academic' standard.

par Alfredo S

May 04, 2019

Excellent course with a lot of information and real case studies to enhance the learning.

par kumar k

Apr 28, 2019

This course was very helpful in understanding the major pillar of the financial structure of the westren economy

par Indrawan S

Apr 23, 2019

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

par Carlos G

Apr 17, 2019

Buen Curso, brunda las bases para entender el futuro de la banca

par Aamir J

Mar 28, 2019

Enjoyed the course as it gives good insights into different funding sources .

par Eduardo M

Mar 25, 2019

Some readings not available. Questions on quizzes can be confusing. No clear answer

par Claudia V A B

Mar 15, 2019

the methodology with which the subjects are taught is boring. The topics are not taught at an interesting depth level, and there are many topics that are repeated again and again

par Shreyas H

Mar 15, 2019

course has good content with a top view of what's currently happening. Final evaluation (Week 4) solutions and explanations are required.

par PRATEEK S

Mar 08, 2019

A very structured course entailing all the details and nuances of the FinTech world.

par chijioke i

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent course and very educative