Chevron Left
Retour à Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects par Université de Leeds

4.8
étoiles
196 évaluations

À propos du cours

To successfully lead major projects you have to understand typical investor and project financing approaches. In this course, you’ll learn to interpret some key contractual instruments that are relevant for the financing of major engineering projects so that you are in a position to ensure the financially secure delivery of your project. You’ll explore the concept of “time value of money” and be able to compute key indicators such as “Pay-back time”, “Net Present value” and “Internal Rate of Return”. You’ll identify common stakeholder and management approaches, and be able to implement key messaging, take accurate requirements and manage expectations. Through real-life case studies, you’ll identify appropriate best practices related to governance, execution strategies, requirements management, procurement, asset and risk management and organisational design and development for the successful delivery of large engineering projects. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Meilleurs avis

VB

5 mai 2020

This course has covered many aspects of financing to which i was unknown. It has helped me to work on my weaker side and concepts that will surely help me to progress in the future to come !

SA

29 mai 2020

It was a great learning experience throughout the course, The reading assignments provided are exceptional and very easy to understand.

Filtrer par :

26 - 45 sur 45 Avis pour Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects

par Iftikhar A G

3 avr. 2021

Excellent course

par Ravindran R

24 nov. 2020

excellent course

par Babak B K B

23 nov. 2020

Very good course

par César E M R

24 août 2020

Excellent course

par Prashant R

1 oct. 2019

Nice explanation

par sunday g

17 janv. 2022

great course

par HERRERA , P M (

9 févr. 2021

GOOD COURSE

par Carlos A S P

5 août 2020

Challenging

par Devesh V

26 juil. 2020

NICE COURSE

par Rene N

26 juil. 2021

Excellent

par Manuel E J L

6 nov. 2020

excellent

par Sako M

19 oct. 2020

Excellent

par Adekunle R O

22 mars 2022

Nice one

par SAID D

22 févr. 2021

nice

par Mahesh T T

3 mai 2020

Very good opportunity to get knowledge

par Jay N P

15 juin 2020

Good Course

par Thein H O

8 août 2021

good

par KrishanKumar S

22 juil. 2020

good

par davide a

10 oct. 2020

Hi All

the course is very good and plenty of real case scenario, all 3 modules difficult to find anything near nowadays.

The peer assignment is the only ''weak'' point because unfortunately several people instead to create a presentation they just put some words in order to pass into the next step, a lot of them in the discussion or lesson learned just put a dot (.) to get the green light and step further, believe me is real..... I personaly review a presentatio nthat instead be about financing it was a instruction manual of a cutting machine, no joking..... Now well this is a complicated discussion but what's the value of my certificate if anyone can have one without made anything else than cut corner and get things in the green light side?

Suggestion: Tutor need to check the discussion forum and presentations, peer to peer is working in small trusted number of people, here's not

Best regards

par Konstantinos S

2 déc. 2019

The manner in which members are matched during the review process is unacceptable. Most of the projects are left for days without being reviewed and the members need to contact the forum in an attempt to find.